联系我们

如何从Mac Sierra中卸载Google Chrome [2020更新]

由Xyla,最后更新:April 24,2020

除了在Mac上使用Safari浏览器之外,Mac上常用的最流行的浏览器之一是Google Chrome浏览器。 据说这款浏览器占据了市场的某个部分。

但是,有些人在Mac上使用Google Chrome时遇到问题。 他们说他们经历了很多 谷歌浏览器的问题 这就是为什么他们只想卸载它。 这就是为什么在本文中,我们将向您展示方法 如何从Mac Sierra中卸载Google Chrome.

部分1:Mac上最多的谷歌Chrome问题是什么?部分2:如何从Mac完全删除谷歌浏览器部分3:如何轻松地一键式卸载Google Chrome

部分1:Mac上最多的谷歌Chrome问题是什么?

正如我们之前提到的,在Mac上使用Google Chrome时,某些用户会遇到一些问题。 我们将告诉您一些最常见的原因,说明为什么他们会卸载Google Chrome。

  1. Mac电池正在快速耗尽

谷歌Chrome以其快速的性能而闻名。 因此,它可以比你拥有的任何其他浏览器更多地使用Mac的CPU。 而且由于它使用了更多的CPU,这也意味着你的Mac电池也会快速耗尽。 特别是在您使用Mac笔记本电脑的情况下,这对您来说可能是个大问题。 虽然有一些方法可以解决它,但这仍然不够,因为它可能会再次发生。

  1. 谷歌Chrome在Mac上运行缓慢

Mac用户处理谷歌浏览器的另一个问题是它运行缓慢。 正如我们之前提到的那样,这是因为谷歌Chrome实际上正在使用更多的CPU,而且时间已经到了,它再也无法处理它了。

  1. 谷歌Chrome继续在Mac上冻结

谷歌Chrome浏览器在Mac上是否也会一直冻结? 或者,当您尝试使用浏览器访问某些网站时,您已经厌倦了看到旋转圈? 那么这实际上是Google Chrome与Mac一起使用的最常见问题之一。 并且做同样的技巧来阻止这个问题可能会有点累,因为你要一遍又一遍地做同样的过程。
如何在Mac Chrome上卸载Chrome

  1. 谷歌浏览器在Mac上没有响应

另一件事是Mac上的Google Chrome浏览器实际上没有响应。 这导致您无法单击任何内容以退出浏览器,这可能会非常烦人。

  1. 谷歌Chrome继续崩溃

此外,谷歌浏览器有可能继续崩溃你的Mac。 这是因为再次,它占用了更多的CPU,导致CPU无法再使用谷歌Chrome浏览器处理您尝试做的任何事情。

  1. 网页未在Google Chrome上加载

有时您会收到一条消息“Aw snap!”,这可能会非常烦人,尤其是当您尝试访问某个重要的网站时。 这是因为您的Google Chrome浏览器因使用频繁而无法再访问Mac上的网页。

  1. 无法在Mac上更新Google Chrome

有些用户表示,当您的Google Chrome因某些原因拒绝在Mac上更新时,他们真的很沮丧。 这可能是因为存储空间不足或CPU较弱。

现在,由于一些用户在Mac上使用谷歌浏览器时遇到的所有问题,最终结果将是卸载浏览器。 在Mac上删除Google Chrome浏览器根本不是一个好帮手。 这是因为这个过程应该是 在Mac上完全卸载Google Chrome.
如何在Mac Google Chrome上卸载Chrome

现在,为了您能够做到这一点,您可以从以下方面选择您想要的方式 在Mac上卸载Google Chrome.

部分2:如何从Mac完全删除谷歌浏览器

以下是在Mac上完全卸载Google Chrome的方法。

方法#1:退出Google Chrome

有些用户无法在Mac上卸载您的Google Chrome浏览器,并会在其屏幕上看到一条消息“请关闭所有Google Chrome窗口并重试”。 原因是因为可能有一些谷歌浏览器的窗口仍然在后台运行。 这就是为什么你要做的第一件事就是退出谷歌浏览器,然后才能继续卸载它。

以下是在Mac上退出Google Chrome的步骤。

步骤1:在Dock上,继续并右键单击您的Google Chrome浏览器。

步骤2:然后,继续并单击“退出”。

一旦您遇到Google Chrome崩溃或被冻结,就会有您需要做的事情。

步骤1:继续并在Mac上启动应用程序。

步骤2:然后,继续选择“Utilities”。

步骤3:然后,继续并单击“活动监视器”。

步骤4:之后,继续查找Google Chrome进程。

步骤5:一旦找到它,请继续并单击“X”按钮,以便您可以退出进程。
如何在Mac上卸载Chrome

方法#2:删除Google Chrome

您所要做的就是转到“应用程序”文件夹。 从那里开始,找到谷歌浏览器。 一旦找到它,您就可以继续将其拖到垃圾桶中,也可以右键单击它并选择“移至垃圾箱”。

方法#3:删除所有相关文件

在某些情况下,您的Google Chrome浏览器可能会因为文件损坏而感到怪异。 这就是为什么删除Google Chrome所有相关文件非常重要的原因。 为了能够做到这一点,以下是您需要遵循的步骤。

步骤1:从屏幕顶部开始,点击“开始”菜单。

步骤2:然后,屏幕上会出现一个下拉菜单。 从那里开始,选择“转到文件夹”。

步骤3:然后,输入此路径:〜/ Library / Application Support / Google / Chrome这样,您就可以在Mac上打开Goog​​le Chrome文件夹。

步骤4:一旦您在屏幕上看到该文件夹​​,请继续将其拖到垃圾箱中。

注意NOTE: 有些事情你需要记住。

  1. 库中的Google Chrome文件夹实际上包含有关您书签的一些信息,以及Google Chrome的浏览历史记录。 您所要做的就是确保在您从Mac上删除应用程序文件之前备份所需的信息。
  2. 尝试重新安装Google Chrome之前,请重新启动Mac。 以防万一。

人们也读如何在Mac上完全卸载应用程序?17为什么你的Mac运行缓慢的原因!

部分3:如何轻松地一键式卸载Google Chrome

现在,我们之前在手动方式中提到的方法可以从Mac上卸载Google Chrome。 因此,如果您实际上没有太多时间来完成上述所有方法,那么只需单击一下即可轻松完成。 这是通过使用FoneDog PowerMyMac卸载程序。

FoneDog PowerMyMac卸载程序是一款非常棒的软件,如果您想从Mac上卸载某些应用程序(例如Google Chrome),您可以实际使用它,这是最简单,最快捷的方式。 除此之外,您还可以卸载并删除与Google Chrome浏览器关联的所有文件。

FoneDog PowerMyMac被认为是一款功能强大的工具和一体化Mac应用程序。 因此,许多Mac用户强烈建议使用它。

因此,如果您只想点击一下即可轻松卸载Google Chrome,那么以下是您需要遵循的步骤。

步骤1:下载并安装

首先,您需要从我们的官方网站下载FoneDog PowerMyMac。 完成下载后,请继续将其安装到Mac上。

免费下载

步骤2:启动并检查Mac的系统状态

一旦您成功安装了PowerMyMac,就可以继续启动它。 然后,您将能够在屏幕上看到三个选项,即“状态”,“清洁程序”和“工具包”。

要查看Mac的系统状态,请前往并点击屏幕上的状态选项。 然后,您将能够看到磁盘使用情况,内存使用情况以及CPU使用情况。
当前状态

步骤3:选择“工具包”选项

完成查看Mac系统状态后,请继续选择屏幕顶部的“工具包”。
工具包

步骤4:选择卸载程序

然后在Toolkit选项下,您将能够看到PowerMyMac可以执行的更多模块。 从屏幕上显示的列表中,继续并选择“卸载程序”。
卸载

步骤5:在Mac上扫描所有应用程序

之后,PowerMyMac会要求您扫描Mac,以便能够查找您的Google Chrome浏览器。 这就是为什么从这里开始,您只需单击位于窗口屏幕下方的“扫描”按钮即可。

扫描过程可能需要一些时间,具体取决于您在Mac上安装的应用程序数量。
卸载程序扫描

步骤6:查看结果

然后,扫描过程完成后,您现在可以查看所有结果。 为此,您只需点击屏幕右下角的“查看”按钮即可。 然后,您在Mac上安装的所有应用程序都将列在屏幕上。

步骤7:选择谷歌浏览器

从屏幕上显示的列表中,继续找到Google Chrome并点击它。 选择Google Chrome后,Google Chrome下的文件和文件夹也会显示在屏幕的右侧面板上。
卸载程序观察

步骤8:选择要删除的文件

从Google Chrome应用程序下的文件列表中,继续选择您要在卸载过程中使用的所有文件。 您只需单击文件,或者如果要删除屏幕中的所有文件,也可以选择“全选”。

步骤9:在Mac上卸载Google Chrome

一旦您选择了要在卸载过程中使用的所有文件,请继续并单击“清除”按钮。 然后,您将能够看到一个将出现在屏幕上的弹出框。 PowerMyMac卸载程序要求您确认该过程。 所以你要做的就是点击“确认”按钮。
卸载程序删除

之后,该过程将开始从Mac卸载您的Google Chrome。 从这里你要做的就是只等到过程完成。

所以你有它! 您可以从Mac上完全卸载Google Chrome。 您有两种选择可供选择。 卸载Mac应用程序的手动方式或最简单快捷的方式。

我们打赌使用PowerMyMac卸载程序将是您将选择的那个,对吧? 这是因为使用PowerMyMac卸载程序可以为您从Mac上卸载Google Chrome浏览器节省更多时间和精力。 此外,与该应用关联的所有文件也将被完全删除。

免费下载

优秀 谢谢你的评价。

评分: 4.5 / 5(基于 93 评级)

发表评论

评论

评论()
PowerMyMac标志

PowerMyMac

一体化Mac软件,用于清理Mac OS并加速Mac。

免费下载

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 请点击此处 了解更多信息。

How to Uninstall Google Chrome from Mac Sierra [2020 Update]

By Adela D. Louie, Last updated: April 24, 2020

Aside from using the Safari browser on your Mac, one of the most popular browsers that are commonly used on mac is the Google Chrome browser. This browser is said to be grabbed a certain portion of the market.

However, there are some people who are having trouble using Google Chrome on their Mac. They said that they have been experiencing a lot of issues with Google Chrome that is why they would just want to uninstall it. That is why in this article, we are going to show you the ways on how to uninstall Google Chrome from your Mac Sierra.

Part 1: What Are The Most Google Chrome Problems On Mac?Part 2: How to Delete Google Chrome Completely from MacPart 3: How to Uninstall Google Chrome Easily in One Click

Part 1: What Are The Most Google Chrome Problems On Mac?

As what we have mentioned earlier, there are some issues that some users are experiencing when using Google Chrome on their Mac. And we are going to tell you some of the most common reasons as to why they would be resulting to uninstall the Google Chrome.

  1. Mac Battery is Draining Rapidly

Google Chrome is very much known for its fast speed performance. And because of it, it gets to use your Mac’s CPU more than any other browsers that you have. And since that it is using more of your CPU then that also means that your Mac’s battery will also drain fast. Especially in the case that you are using a Mac laptop, then this could be a huge problem for you. And though there are some ways on how you can fix it, this will not still be enough because there is a tendency that it might occur again.

  1. Google Chrome is Running Slow on Mac

Another problem that Mac users are dealing with Google Chrome is that it is running slow. As what we have mentioned earlier, this is because Google Chrome is actually using more of your CPU and time comes that it cannot handle it anymore.

  1. Google Chrome Keeps On Freezing On Mac

Is Google Chrome browser keep freezing as well on your Mac? Or you are tired of seeing that spinning circle whenever you are trying to access some websites using the browser? Then this is actually one of the most common issues that Google Chrome is having with Mac. And doing the same trick to stop this problem can be a bit tiring since that you are going to do the same process over and over again.
How To Uninstall Chrome On Mac Chrome

  1. Google Chrome is Not Responding On Mac

Another thing is that your Google Chrome browser on your Mac is actually not responding. This results to the fact that you are not going to be able to click anything on it for you to exit the browser which can be really annoying.

  1. Google Chrome Keeps Crashing

Also, Google Chrome has the tendency to keep on crashing on your Mac. This is because again, it is taking more of your CPU usage resulting in the fact that the CPU can no longer process whatever you are trying to do using Google Chrome browser.

  1. Web Pages Not Loading On Google Chrome

There are also sometimes that you will be getting a message that says “Aw snap!” which can be pretty annoying especially if you are trying to access a certain website that is important. This is because your Google Chrome can no longer access web pages on your Mac because of its heavy usage.

  1. Failure in Updating Google Chrome on Mac

There are some users that say they are really frustrated when your Google Chrome refuses to update on your Mac for some reason. It can be because of low storage left or a weak CPU.

Now, because of the all the said problems that some users experience when using Google Chrome on Mac, then the final result would be uninstalling the browser. And deleting the Google Chrome browser on your Mac will not be a good help at all. This is because the process should be completely uninstalling Google Chrome on your Mac.
How To Uninstall Chrome On Mac Google Chrome

Now, for you to able to do this, here are some ways that you can choose from on how you would want to uninstall Google Chrome on Mac.

Part 2: How to Delete Google Chrome Completely from Mac

Here is how you can completely uninstall Google Chrome on your Mac itself.

Method #1: Quit Google Chrome

There are instances that some users are not able to uninstall your Google Chrome on your Mac and will see a message on their screen that says “Please close all Google Chrome windows and try again”. The reason for this is because there might be some windows of Google Chrome that is still running in the background. That is why the first thing you must do is to quit Google Chrome before you can go ahead and uninstall it.

Here are the steps in quitting Google Chrome on your Mac.

Step 1: On your Dock, go ahead and right-click on your Google Chrome browser.

Step 2: Then after that, go ahead and click on “Quit”.

Once that you are experiencing that Google Chrome is crashed or is frozen, there here is what you need to do.

Step 1: Go ahead and launch Applications on your Mac.

Step 2: Then after that, go ahead and choose “Utilities”.

Step 3: And then, go ahead and click on “Activity Monitor”.

Step 4: After that, go ahead and find Google Chrome processes.

Step 5: Once that you have found it, go ahead and click on the “X” button for you to be able to quit the processes.
How To Uninstall Chrome On Mac Google

Method #2: Deleting Google Chrome

All you have to do is to go to your Applications folder. From there, go ahead and locate Google Chrome. And once that you have found it, you can go ahead and drag it to your Trash bin or you can also right-click on it and select “Move to Trash”.

Method #3: Delete All Related Files

There are some instances that your Google Chrome may act weird because of the corrupted files that it has. That is why it is very important that you delete all the related files that you have with Google Chrome. And for you to be able to this, here are the steps that you need to follow.

Step 1: From the top of your screen, go ahead and click on the “Go” menu.

Step 2: Then after that, a drop-down menu will appear on your screen. From there, go ahead and choose “Go to Folder”.

Step 3: And then after that, enter this path: ~/Library/Application Support/Google/Chrome this way, you will be able to open the folder of Google Chrome on your Mac.

Step 4: Once that you see the folder on your screen, go ahead and drag it to your Trash bin.

NOTE: There are some things that you need to remember.

  1. The Google Chrome folder in the library actually contains some information about your bookmarks, and as well the browsing history of Google Chrome. All you have do is to make sure that back up the information that you need before you go and delete the app file from your Mac.
  2. Restart your Mac before you try to reinstall Google Chrome. Just in case.

People Also ReadHow to Completely Uninstall Apps on Mac?17 Reasons Why Your Mac Running Slow!

Part 3: How to Uninstall Google Chrome Easily in One Click

Now, the methods that we have mentioned earlier in the manual way for you to uninstall Google Chrome from your Mac. So, if you do not actually have much time to do all the methods above, then there is an easier way for you to do in just one click. And this is by using the FoneDog PowerMyMac Uninstaller.

The FoneDog PowerMyMac Uninstaller is one great software that you can actually use if you would want to uninstall certain apps from your Mac – such as your Google Chrome – the easiest and fastest way. In addition to that, you will be able to uninstall and remove all the files that are associated with Google Chrome browser.

The FoneDog PowerMyMac is considered to be a powerful tool and an all-in-one Mac application. And because of this, it is actually highly recommended by many Mac users.

So if you would want to uninstall Google Chrome easily with one click, then here are the steps that you need to follow.

Step 1: Download and Install

First of all, you will be needing to download the FoneDog PowerMyMac from our official website. And once that you are done with the download, go ahead and install it on your Mac.

Free Download

Step 2: Launch and Check Mac’s System Status

Once that you have successfully installed the PowerMyMac, then go ahead and launch it. Then you will be able to see three options on your screen which are the “Status”, “Cleaner”, and “Toolkit”.

To view the system status of your Mac, goa head and click on the Status option on your screen. Then you will be able to see your Disk usage, Memory usage, and as well your CPU usage.
Status

Step 3: Select “Toolkit” Option

Once that you are done viewing the system status of your Mac, then go ahead and choose “Toolkit” at the top of your screen.
Toolkit

Step 4: Select Uninstaller

Then under the Toolkit option, you will be able to see more modules that the PowerMyMac can do. From the list shown on your screen, go ahead and choose “Uninstaller”.
Uninstaller

Step 5: Scan All Your Applications On Mac

After that, the PowerMyMac will then ask you to scan your Mac so that it will be able to look for your Google Chrome browser. That is why from here, all you have to do is to click on the “Scan” button located at the lower part of your window screen.

The scanning process may take some time depending on how many application you have installed on your Mac.
Uninstaller Scanning

Step 6: View Result

Then one that the scanning process is complete, you can now view all the result. To do so, all you need to do is to click on the “View” button at the lower-right corner of your screen. Then all the applications that you have installed on your Mac will then be listed on your screen.

Step 7: Choose Google Chrome

From the list that is shown on your screen, go ahead and locate Google Chrome and click on it. Once that you have selected Google Chrome, the files and the folders under Google Chrome will also appear on the right-hand panel of your screen.
Uninstaller Watch

Step 8: Choose Files to Remove

From the list of files under the Google Chrome application, go ahead and choose all the files that you want to go with the uninstalling process. All you have to do is to click on the files or you can also choose “Select All” if you would want to delete all the files that are in your screen.

Step 9: Uninstall Google Chrome on Mac

Once that you have chosen all the files that you want to go with the uninstalling process, go ahead and click on the “Clean” button. Then you will be able to see a pop-up box that will appear on your screen. The PowerMyMac Uninstaller is asking you to confirm the process. So all you have to do is to click on the “Confirm” button.
Uninstaller Delete

After that, the process will then start in uninstalling your Google Chrome from your Mac. All you have to do from here is to only wait until the process is done.

So there you have it! You were able to uninstall the Google Chrome completely from your Mac. You have two options to choose from here. The manual way or the easiest and quickest way in uninstalling Mac application.

We bet the using the PowerMyMac Uninstaller will be the one that you will be choosing, right? It is because using the PowerMyMac Uninstaller will save you more time and effort in uninstalling your Google Chrome browser from your Mac. Plus, all the files that are associated with the app will also be completely deleted.

Free Download

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()
author image

Adela D. Louie

Tech Website Writing /Content Optimization

Singing, smiling, surprising every day!

So as a technical writer, it is my duty to gather effective and reliable solutions to answer questions on how to deal with the issues they are having with their devices.

PowerMyMac logo

PowerMyMac

An all-in-one Mac software to clean up your Mac OS and speed up your Mac.

Free Download

How Do You Like This Article?

Check icon/ Check icon

INTERESTINGDULL

Check icon/ Check icon

SIMPLEDIFFICULT

Thank you! Here' re your choices:

Rate This Article: Excellent

Rating: 4.5 / 5 (based on 93 ratings)

PowerMyMac logo

PowerMyMac

An all-in-one Mac software to clean up your Mac OS and speed up your Mac.

Free Download

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.