联系我们

以下是如何修复iPhone上没有显示的iPhone照片

作者:马里斯(Marice),最后更新:十二月18,2019

通常,当您将iPhone连接到Mac设备并启动iPhoto时,将显示iPhone相机胶卷上的照片。 如果发生这种情况,您可以选择任何图像并将其导入计算机。 但遗憾的是,并非一切都按照应有的方式发生。

很多人都遇到过这个问题 iPhone照片没有显示在Mac的iPhoto或照片应用上。 但你不必担心。 在本指南中,我们将向您展示解决此问题的各种方法。 遇到此类问题后,您只需按照我们的分步说明操作,即可确保Mac,iPhone和iPhoto应用按预期工作。

修复iPhone照片的五种手动方式不会出现在Mac上奖金:如何加速和优化您的Mac设备在结论

人们也读2019 Discovery:如何从iPhone备份中提取照片?如何从iTunes备份中恢复已删除的照片?

修复iPhone照片的五种手动方式不会出现在Mac上

在本节中,我们将向您展示几种解决iPhone照片未出现在Mac上的问题的方法。 让我们开始吧。

解决方案01:更新您的Mac和iPhoto应用程序

这是你应该尝试做的第一件事。 过时的软件通常会带来很多问题,其中之一就是兼容性问题。 以下是如何逐步更新Mac的方法:

  1. 通过Wi-Fi网络将Mac设备连接到Internet。
  2. 转到Apple菜单,然后选择软件更新。 这将启动Mac的App Store。
  3. 如果有更新,请阅读用户许可协议,然后按同意。 这将启动Mac的更新过程。 等待直到完成。

Iphone照片没有出现在Mac Iphoto上

现在,您必须更新iPhoto应用程序。 这是怎么做的:

当更新可用时,iPhoto会自动通知您。 您也可以手动安装iPhoto更新。 如果您通过Mac App Store购买iPhoto,请转到Apple菜单。 之后选择App Store。 查看iPhoto并查看是否有标记为“更新”的选项卡。 单击此选项卡。 如果您的iPhoto应用程序是从iLife光盘安装的,则可以通过应用程序的通知获取更新。

现在,您应该更新iPhone上的软件。 这是怎么做的:

  1. 确保iPhone已连接到Internet。
  2. 访问设置,然后转到常规。 转到软件更新。
  3. 检查是否存在iPhone的iOS更新。
  4. 如果存在更新,请按“下载并安装”。
  5. 按照屏幕上显示的说明完成过程。

一旦您的Mac,iPhoto应用程序和iPhone更新到其最新版本,iPhone照片现在应该显示在Mac的iPhoto应用程序中。 如果没有,那么您可以查看下面我们包含的其他解决方案。

解决方案02:检查USB电缆

您使用的是第三方电缆吗? iPhone照片可能不会显示在iPhoto应用程序中。 您可能需要考虑在购买时使用iPhone附带的原装Lightning线缆。 为确保电缆正常工作,请将其插入当前Mac设备以外的其他设备。 如果它仍然无法正常工作,这意味着您正在使用的电缆坏了。 您可能需要更换它。 最好考虑Apple商店的正品电缆。

解决方案03:重启Mac设备和iPhone

强制重启iPhone和Mac需要执行以下步骤:

  1. 拔下iPhone和Mac之间的电缆。 按下侧面按钮,直到显示“关闭电源”屏幕。 将滑块移至以关闭iPhone。 等待约30秒钟,然后重新打开iPhone。
  2. 现在,使用您的Mac计算机。 转到Apple菜单,然后按重新启动。 之后,再次单击重新启动以使Mac重新启动。
  3. 使用Lightning电缆将iPhone连接到Mac计算机。 屏幕上将显示提示。 按信任进行确认。

Iphone照片没有出现在Mac上

解决方案04:关闭冲突软件

有些人在他们的Mac设备上使用Dropbox并将其用作第三方存储平台。 该应用程序实际上可能与iPhoto冲突。 因此,您应该从Mac中删除它。 此外,如果您在Mac设备上使用第三方安全应用程序(或软件),则可以直接暂停或卸载它。 这些也可能与iPhoto冲突。

解决方案05:在Mac上检查iCloud Photo Library

您是否为iPhone和Mac设备上的照片激活了iCloud设置? 这意味着位于相机胶卷内的照片已经移动到计算机中。 因此,iPhone照片不会显示在iPhoto中。

要在Mac设备中访问iCloud Phot Library,请启动iPhoto并转到“首选项”菜单。 然后,访问General并转到iCloud。

使用iPhone设备,访问“设置”。 之后,按[您的姓名]并转到iCloud。 最后,访问照片。 在本节中,您可以设置iCloud照片库的选项。

注意:如果您的iPhone在iOS 10.2或更早版本上运行,则可以在设置> iCloud中找到iCloud Photo Library的设置。 之后,选择照片。

要确保已将iPhone照片传输到iPhoto,请访问iPhoto。 然后,转到Preference,然后转到General。 之后,单击“在Finder中显示”。 右键单击照片是下一步。 然后,选择“显示包内容”选项以显示其详细信息。 通常,如果照片(位于iPhone设备的“相机胶卷”中)已转移到相册文件夹,则无需再次同步iPhoto。

奖金:如何加速和优化您的Mac设备

现在,加速你的Mac设备是必要的。 你不想被一台缓慢,滞后的计算机困住,是吗? 同 FoneDog PowerMyMac 只需点击几下鼠标,您就可以简单地优化Mac设备的性能。 这是通过检测和删除不必要的文件来完成的。 此外,您可以卸载行为不当的应用程序,而无需留下任何剩余的文件。 所有这一切都可以通过FoneDog的强大工具实现。

免费下载

在结论

使用上面的教程,您应该学习如何解决iPhone上未显示的iPhone照片问题。 此问题的原因可能很复杂,但我们已经向您展示了各种方法来确保iPhoto在Mac设备上正常运行。

实现这一目标的最佳方法是通过 FoneDog iOS数据备份和恢复 工具。 但是,如果您愿意,可以使用其他方法。 为了结束本文,我们建议您使用FoneDog的PowerMyMac工具来获得一台同样闪电般快速的优化计算机。

免费下载 免费下载

优秀 谢谢你的评价。

评分: 0 / 5(基于 0 评级)

发表评论

评论

评论()
PowerMyMac标志

PowerMyMac

一体化Mac软件,用于清理Mac OS并加速Mac。

免费下载

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 请点击此处 了解更多信息。

White phone transfer Transfer Files between iOS and Android!

Conatct Us

Here's How To Fix iPhone Photos Not Showing Up On Mac

By Marice, Last updated: December 18, 2019

Usually, when you connect your iPhone to a Mac device and launch iPhoto, photos located on iPhone’s Camera Roll will be displayed. If this happens, you can select any image and import them to your computer. But sadly, not everything happens the way it should.

A lot of people experience the problem of iPhone photos not showing up on Mac’s iPhoto or Photos app. But you don’t have to worry. In this guide, we’ll show you various ways you can do to fix this issue. Once you encounter this type of problem, you can simply follow our step-by-step instructions to ensure that your Mac, iPhone, and iPhoto app work as it should.

Five Manual Ways Of Fixing iPhone Photos Not Showing Up On MacBonus: How to Speed Up And Optimize Your Mac DeviceIn Conclusion

People Also Read2019 Discovery: How to Extract Photos from iPhone Backup?How to Recover Deleted Photos from iTunes Backup?

Five Manual Ways Of Fixing iPhone Photos Not Showing Up On Mac

In this section, we will show you several ways to fix the issue of iPhone photos not showing up on Mac. Let’s get started.

Solution 01: Update Your Mac And iPhoto App

This is the first thing you should try to do. Outdated software usually brings up a lot of problems, one of which is the issue with compatibility. Here’s how to update your Mac step by step:

  1. Connect your Mac device to the Internet through a Wi-Fi network.
  2. Go to the Apple menu and select Software Update. This will launch Mac’s App Store.
  3. If an update is available, read the user license agreement and then press Agree. This will start the update process for Mac. Wait until it is complete.

Iphone Photos Not Showing Up On Mac Iphoto

Now, you have to update your iPhoto application. Here’s how to do it:

iPhoto would automatically notify you when an update is available. You can also install iPhoto updates manually. If you got iPhoto by buying it through the Mac App Store, then go to Apple menu. After which select App Store. Check out iPhoto and see if there is a tab labeled Update. Click this tab. If your iPhoto app is installed from iLife disc, the update can be acquired through a notification from the app.

Now, you should update the software on the iPhone. Here’s how to do it:

  1. Ensure that the iPhone is connected to the Internet.
  2. Visit Settings and then go to General. Go to Software Update.
  3. Check if an update is present for the iPhone’s iOS.
  4. Press Download And Install if an update is present.
  5. Follow the instructions presented on the screen to finish the process.

Once your Mac, iPhoto app, and iPhone are updated to its latest version, the iPhone photos should now show up in your Mac’s iPhoto app. If it doesn’t, then you can check the other solutions we have included below.

Solution 02: Check Your USB Cable

Are you using a third-party cable? iPhone photos might not show up in the iPhoto application. You might want to consider using the original Lightning cable that comes with the iPhone upon purchase. To ensure that the cable is working properly, plug it into another device besides the current Mac device. If it is still not working properly, this means the cable you’re using is broken. You might need to replace it. It is best to consider an authentic cable from the Apple store.

Solution 03: Restart The Mac Device And The iPhone

Force restarting your iPhone and Mac requires the following steps:

  1. Unplug the cable between your iPhone and your Mac. Press the Side button until the Power Off screen is displayed. Move the slider to in order to shut down the iPhone. Wait for about 30 seconds and open the iPhone back on.
  2. Now, use your Mac computer. Go to the Apple menu and press Restart. After which click Restart again for your Mac to reboot.
  3. Use the Lightning cable to connect the iPhone to the Mac computer. A prompt will be displayed onscreen. Press Trust for confirmation.

Iphone Photos Not Showing Up On Mac

Solution 04: Close Conflicting Software

Some people use Dropbox on their Mac device and use it a third-party storage platform. The said app may actually conflict with iPhoto. Thus, you should remove it from your Mac. In addition, if you utilize third-party security apps (or software) on your Mac device, you can simply suspend or uninstall it. These might conflict with iPhoto as well.

Solution 05: Check iCloud Photo Library On Mac

Did you activate iCloud settings for photos on your iPhone and Mac devices? This means that photos located within the Camera Roll has already been moved to the computer. Thus, iPhone photos will not show up within iPhoto.

To visit iCloud Phot Library within your Mac device, launch iPhoto and go to the Preferences menu. Then, visit General and go to iCloud.

Using your iPhone device, visit Settings. After which, press [Your Name] and go to iCloud. Finally, visit Photos. In this section, you can set options for the iCloud Photo Library.

Note: If your iPhone is running on versions iOS 10.2 or earlier, the settings for iCloud Photo Library can be found in Settings > iCloud. After which, select Photos.

To ensure that iPhone photos have already been transferred to iPhoto, visit iPhoto. Then, go to Preference and then General. After which, click Show within Finder. Right-clicking the photos is the next step. Then, select the option Show Package Contents to show its details. Generally, if the photos (located in your iPhone device’ Camera Roll) have been transferred towards the album folder, syncing iPhoto again won’t be necessary.

Bonus: How to Speed Up And Optimize Your Mac Device

Now, speeding up your Mac device is a necessity. You don’t want to get bogged down by a slow, lagging computer, do you? With FoneDog PowerMyMac tool, you can simply optimize the performance of your Mac device in a few simple clicks. This is done by detecting and deleting unnecessary files. Plus, you can uninstall misbehaving apps without leaving any leftover files. All of this is possible through this powerful tool by FoneDog.

Free Download

In Conclusion

Using the tutorial above, you should learn how to fix the problem of iPhone photos not showing up on Mac. The cause of this problem can be complicated, but we’ve shown you various ways to ensure that iPhoto works properly on your Mac device.

The best way to achieve this is through FoneDog iOS Data Backup & Restore tool. However, you can use other methods if you wish. To end this article, we will recommend that you use FoneDog’s PowerMyMac tool to have an optimized computer that’s also lightning fast.

Free Download Free Download

Excellent Thanks for your rating.

Rating: 0 / 5 (based on 0 ratings)

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()
PowerMyMac logo

PowerMyMac

An all-in-one Mac software to clean up your Mac OS and speed up your Mac.

Free Download

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.