白色电话转移 在iOS和Android之间传输文件!

联系我们

在Mac上查找和删除大文件的简便方法

由Xyla,最后更新:August 27,2019

大多数Mac用户实际上都在努力,因为他们几乎耗尽了存储或他们的存储 Mac设备运行缓慢。 因此,非常确定您想知道如何解决这个问题。

嗯,这是你能够做到的最有效的方法之一 释放Mac上的空间 通过查找和删除Mac上您实际不需要的所有大文件。 并且有几种方法 如何在Mac上查找大文件并将其删除。 这就是为什么在本文中,我们将向您展示如何做到这一点。

部分1:使用Finder查找大文件部分2:使用终端中的查找命令在Mac上查找大文件部分3:查找和删除Mac上所有大文件的最简单方法第4部分:结论

如何在Mac上查找大文件

部分1:使用Finder查找大文件

Finder是默认应用程序之一,每台Mac都必须帮助其用户组织他们拥有的所有文件。 除此之外,Finder应用程序将能够帮助您在Mac上轻松搜索任何文件。

现在,使用Mac上的Finder应用程序,您将能够找到您拥有的所有大型文件。 这是通过使用“查找”功能。 要知道如何执行此操作,请继续并按照以下步骤操作。


步骤1:继续在Mac上启动Finder。

步骤2:然后,继续按住Mac键盘上的以下按键:Command + F.这将允许您访问Finder中的“查找”功能。

步骤3:然后继续选择“Kind”,然后选择“Other”。

步骤4:从那里开始,选择“文件大小”作为过滤器类别。

步骤5:之后,继续并输入您要查找的文件的大小范围。

步骤6:从那里,您将能够看到Mac上的所有大文件。 如果你想删除它们,只需继续选择你不再需要的所有大文件并删除它们。

所以你有它。 您已经找到了Mac上的所有大文件。 从那里,您可以选择不再需要的那些,并从Mac中删除它们。 这样,您就可以释放更多的存储空间。

但是,这种方法实际上有两个缺点:

  1. Mac上的Finder应用程序只能显示特定大小的单个文件。 它将无法向您显示包含下载或已安装程序的较小文件的文件夹。
  2. 执行此方法实际上会让您在选择要从Mac中删除的文件时遇到困难。 这是因为它不会向您显示有关这些文件存储位置的任何正确上下文。 如果仍然需要这些文件,它也不会显示您,因此您可能会删除仍需要的大文件。
如何在Mac Finder上查找大文件

部分2:使用终端中的查找命令在Mac上查找大文件

另一种方法是,您可以使用终端找到Mac上的所有大文件。 但是,此过程通常由那些被认为更先进的Mac用户完成。 但如果您仍想知道如何做到这一点,请继续并按照以下步骤操作。

步骤1:继续前往您的公用事业。

步骤2:之后,只需继续并选择终端并打开它。

步骤3:然后,继续在终端上输入sudo find命令。

步骤4:然后,系统会要求您输入Mac的登录密码。

步骤5:从那里开始输入密码,然后您就可以看到Mac上的所有大文件。

步骤6:然后,为了能够删除不再需要的大文件,请继续输入rm“”;
如何在Mac终端上查找大文件

部分3:查找和删除Mac上所有大文件的最简单方法

除了如何在Mac上查找所有大文件的方法之外,还有一种更简单的方法可以找到并删除Mac上的所有大文件。 通过这种方式,您将不再需要考虑是否仍然需要您前面的文件。 或者您将不再需要处理输入大量命令来查找和删除这些大文件。

由数百家创建、维护和提供物联网(IoT)全球开放标准的公司所组成的 最简单的方法 为了找到并删除Mac中不再需要的所有大文件,请使用 FoneDog PowerMyMac 清洁器。

众所周知,FoneDog PowerMyMac是您在Mac上应该拥有的最佳Mac应用程序。 这是因为该程序允许您找到并删除Mac中不再需要的所有大文件。 这样,您将能够获得更多的存储空间,并将加快Mac的性能。

FoneDog PowerMyMac被称为一体化Mac应用程序。 仅仅因为它实际上可以帮助每个Mac用户清理他们的Mac,卸载应用程序,监控Mac的性能等等。 这实际上不仅仅是典型的Mac清洁器,因为它也可以做很多事情。 您希望Mac应用程序可以执行的操作。
如何在Mac上查找大文件删除

它可以成为Mac清理器,应用程序卸载程序,它可以监控Mac的性能,它可以加密您的文件,取消归档您拥有的任何文件,以及更多。 这是因为已知FoneDog PowerMyMac是一体化的Mac应用程序。 它可以使您的Mac表现更好,并可以释放存储空间。

现在,为了能够以最简单,最快捷的方式找到并删除Mac上不再需要的大文件和旧文件,这里有一个简单的指南供您遵循。

步骤1:下载并安装

首先是从我们的官方网站下载FoneDog PowerMyMac。 下载程序后,继续安装在Mac上。

免费下载

步骤2:启动PowerMyMac

完成程序后,将程序完全安装到Mac上,继续启动它。 然后,您将能够默认查看Mac的系统状态。 您在屏幕上看到的数据是关于Mac使用时性能的实时数据。
当前状态

步骤3:选择清洁剂

检查完Mac的系统状态后,您将可以在屏幕顶部看到三个选项。 从这三个选项中,继续选择“Cleaner”。
清洁

步骤4:选择大文件和旧文件

一旦你点击Cleaner选项,你就可以在Cleaner下看到一个模块列表。 您将能够看到System Junks,iPhoto Junks,Email junks,Similar Photo,iTunes Junk,Trash Bins等等。

从屏幕上的模块列表中,继续并单击 大文件和旧文件 模块。

步骤5:扫描您的文件

一旦您单击大文件和旧文件模块,PowerMyMac将要求您扫描Mac上的所有文件。 因此,您需要做的就是点击屏幕上显示的“扫描”按钮。

然后,PowerMyMac将开始扫描Mac上的所有文件。 这也适用于Mac上的所有大文件和旧文件。
Largeandold文件

步骤6:查看扫描的文件

完成PowerMyMac扫描过程后,您现在可以查看Mac上的所有大文件和旧文件。 您需要做的就是点击“查看”按钮。

注意NOTE: 如果您无法找到Mac上的所有大文件,则可以继续,只需单击“重新扫描”按钮,扫描过程将重新开始。
Largeandold文件扫描完成

步骤7:选择您不需要的所有大型和旧式文件

一旦您正在查看屏幕上的所有文件,请继续选择您不再需要的所有大文件和旧文件。

这些文件按大小分类,例如5MB到100MB和100MB plus。 您还可以根据您拥有超过30天和超过一年的文件的时间对它们进行排序。 这些都位于屏幕的左侧。

在屏幕的右侧,您可以选择不再需要的所有文件 - 与屏幕左侧面板中所选类别对应的大文件和旧文件。

步骤8:清理大文件和旧文件

一旦你选择了Mac上不再需要的所有大文件和旧文件,就可以清理它们了。 在这里,您只需点击屏幕右下角的“清洁”按钮即可。
Largeandold文件5m 100m删除

步骤9:确认操作

单击“清除”按钮后,单击屏幕上将出现的弹出对话框中的“确认”按钮确认操作。 然后开始清理过程。 您现在要做的就是等到过程完成。

步骤10:删除大文件和旧文件

完成该过程后,您将能够看到之前选择的所有文件都已从屏幕上的列表中删除。 这仅表示Mac上的所有大文件和旧文件都已从Mac中完全删除。 因此,您在存储空间中获得了更多空间。

人们也读为什么我的MacBook Pro如此之慢以及如何处理它如何删除Mac设备上的Cookies?

第4部分:结论

如您所见,找到您的大文件并不是一件困难的事情。 您可以通过浏览Mac上的所有文件手动完成。 或者你也可以使用 FoneDog PowerMyMac 该程序可帮助您完全从Mac中查找和删除它们。

删除Mac中不再需要的所有文件肯定会让您获得更多的存储空间,并且可以更好地提高Mac的性能。 这是因为您不再需要的这些大型和旧文件实际上占用了Mac的大量空间。 因此,一旦它们堆积在您的Mac上,您的Mac将会遇到性能下降的问题。

拥有FoneDog PowerMyMac并放心,您将不再花费更多时间来清理Mac。 不只是你的大文件和旧文件,还有你不再需要的任何不必要的文件。 它也可以帮助你 清理你的Mac 在很多方面,例如卸载您不再使用的所有应用程序,监控Mac的性能,清理Mac的缓存和电子邮件。

除了清理你的Mac之外,FoneDog PowerMyMac还能够做更多的事情。 它还可以管理您的重要文件并在需要时加密它们,这样除了您之外没有人能够访问它们。 这是因为FoneDog PowerMyMac是一个强大的工具,每个Mac用户都应该在他们的Mac上使用它。

免费下载

你怎么看这个帖子?

优秀 感谢您的评论!

评分: 4.6 / 5(基于 57 评级)

发表评论

评论

评论()
PowerMyMac标志

PowerMyMac

一体化Mac软件,用于清理Mac OS并加速Mac。

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 请点击此处。 了解更多信息。

An Easy Way to Find and Delete Large Files on Mac

By Adela D. Louie, Last updated: August 27, 2019

Most Mac users are actually struggling because they are almost running out of storage or their Mac devices is running slow. And because of this, pretty sure that you would want to know on how you can fix this.

Well, one of the most effective ways for you to be able to free up space on your Mac is by finding and deleting all of the large files that you have on your Mac that you do not actually need. And there are several ways on how to find large files on Mac and have them deleted. That is why in this article, we are going to show you how to do it.

Part 1: Find Large Files Using FinderPart 2: Locate Large Files on Mac Using Find Command in TerminalPart 3: The Easiest Way to Find and Delete All Large Files on Your MacPart 4: Conclusion

How To Find Large Files On Mac

Part 1: Find Large Files Using Finder

Finder is one of the default application that every Mac have to help its users to organize all the files that they have. And aside from that, the Finder application will be able to help in searching for any files easily on your Mac.

Now, using the Finder application on your Mac, you will be able to find all the large files that you have. And this is by using the feature “Find”. To know how to do this, go ahead and follow the steps below.


Step 1: Go ahead and launch Finder on your Mac.

Step 2: After that, go ahead and press and hold on the following keys on your Mac’s keyboard: Command + F. This will then let you access the “Find” feature in Finder.

Step 3: And then go ahead and choose “Kind” and then select “Other”.

Step 4: From there, go ahead and choose “File Size” as your filter category.

Step 5: After that, go ahead and enter the size range of the files that you are looking for.

Step 6: From there, you will be able to see all the large files that you have on your Mac. And if you want to remove them, just go ahead and choose all the large files that you no longer need and delete them.

So there you have it. You have already found all of the large files that you have on your Mac. From there, you can already choose the ones that you no longer need and delete them from your Mac. This way, you will be able to free up more of your storage space.

However, there are actually two drawbacks to this method:

  1. The Finder application on your Mac will only be able to show you single files on a certain size. It will not be able to show you folders that is full of smaller files which include your Downloads or your installed programs.
  2. Doing this method will actually give you a little hard time in choosing the files that you want to delete from your Mac. This is because it will not show you any proper context on where these files are stored. It will also not show you if these files are still needed or not so there is a chance that you might delete the large files that you still need.
How To Find Large Files On Mac Finder

Part 2: Locate Large Files on Mac Using Find Command in Terminal

Another way for you to be able to locate all the large files that you have on your Mac is by using your Terminal. However, this process is commonly made by those Mac users who are considered to be more advanced. But if you still want to know how you can do it, just go ahead and follow the steps below.

Step 1: Go ahead and go to your Utilities.

Step 2: After that, simply go ahead and choose Terminal and open it.

Step 3: And then, go ahead and enter the sudo find command on Terminal.

Step 4: Then, you will then be asked to have your login password of your Mac.

Step 5: So from there, go ahead and enter your password and then you will be able to see all the large files that you have on your Mac.

Step 6: Then, for you to be able to delete the large files that you no longer need, just go ahead and type in rm “”;
How To Find Large Files On Mac Terminal

Part 3: The Easiest Way to Find and Delete All Large Files on Your Mac

Aside from the methods on how to find all the large files on your Mac, there is a much easier way for you to be able to locate and remove all the large files that you have on your Mac. By this, you will no longer have to deal with thinking if the files that you have in front of your is still needed or not. Or you will no longer need to deal with entering a lot of commands just to find and delete these large files.

The easiest way for you to locate and remove all the large files that you no longer need in your Mac is by using the FoneDog PowerMyMac Cleaner.

The FoneDog PowerMyMac is known to be the best Mac application that you should have on your Mac. This is because this program will allow you to locate and remove all the large files that you no longer need from your Mac. This way, you will be able to gain more of your storage space and will speed up the performance of your Mac.

The FoneDog PowerMyMac is known as an all-in-one Mac application. Simply because it can actually help every Mac users clean up their Mac, uninstall applications, monitor the performance of your Mac, and so much more. This is actually not just your typical Mac cleaner because it can also do a lot of things. Things that you would want a Mac application can do.
How To Find Large Files On Mac Delete

It can become a Mac cleaner, an app uninstaller, it can monitor the performance of your Mac, it can encrypt your files, unarchive any file that you have, and so much more. This is because the FoneDog PowerMyMac is known to be an all-in-one Mac application. It can make your Mac perform better and can free up space on your storage.

Now, for you to be able to find and remove your large and old files on your Mac that you no longer need in the easiest and quickest way, here is a simple guide that you can follow.

Step 1: Download and Install

First is to download the FoneDog PowerMyMac from our official website. After downloading the program, go ahead and have it installed on your Mac.

Free Download

Step 2: Launch the PowerMyMac

Once that you have fully installed the program to your Mac, go ahead and launch it. Then you will be able to see the system status of your Mac by default. The data that you see on your screen are real-time data about the performance of your Mac while you are using it.
Status

Step 3: Choose Cleaner

After checking on the system status of your Mac, you will then be able to see three options at the top of the screen. From those three options, go ahead and choose “Cleaner”.
Clean

Step 4: Choose Large and Old Files

Once that you click on the Cleaner option, you will then be able to see a list of modules under Cleaner. You will be able to see System Junks, iPhoto Junks, Email junks, Similar Photo, iTunes Junk, Trash Bins, and so much more.

From the list of modules that is on your screen, go ahead and click on Large and Old Files module.

Step 5: Scan Your Files

Once that you click on the Large and Old Files module, the PowerMyMac will then ask you to scan all the files that you have on your Mac. So from there, all you have to do is to click on the “Scan” button that you see on your screen.

The PowerMyMac will then start scanning all the files that you have on your Mac. This also goes with all the large and old files that you have on your Mac.
Largeandold File

Step 6: View Your Scanned Files

Once that the PowerMyMac is done with the scanning process, you will now be able to view all of the large and old files that you have on your Mac. All you need to do from here is to click on the “View” button.

NOTE: If you were not able to find all the large files that you have on your Mac, you can go ahead and simply click on the “Re-scan” button and the scanning process will start again.
Largeandold File Scan Done

Step 7: Choose All Large and Old Files You Do Not Need

Once that you are viewing all the files on your screen, go ahead and choose all the large and old files that you no longer need.

The files are classified by sizes such as 5MB to 100MB and 100MB plus. You can also sort them out according to the time wherein you have the files such as more than 30 days and longer than one year. These are all located on the left side of your screen.

And on the right side of your screen, you will be able to choose all the files that you no longer need – your large and old files which correspond to the selected category from the left panel of your screen.

Step 8: Clean Up Your Large and Old Files

Once that you have chosen all the large and old files that you no longer need on your Mac, then it is time to clean them up. From here, all you need to do is to click on the “Clean” button located at the bottom right corner of your screen.
Largeandold File 5m 100m Delete

Step 9: Confirm the Action

After clicking on the “Clean” button, confirm the action by clicking on the “Confirm” button on the pop-up dialogue box that will appear on your screen. Then the cleaning up process will then start. All you have to do now is to wait until the process is complete.

Step 10: Large and Old Files Deleted

Once that the process is complete, you will then be able to see that all the files that you have chosen earlier are gone from the list on your screen. This only means that all of those large and old files that you have on your Mac are completely removed from your Mac. Therefore, you have gained more space in your storage.

People Also ReadWhy Is My MacBook Pro So Slow and What to Do about ItHow To Delete Cookies on Your Mac Device?

Part 4: Conclusion

As you can see, finding your large files is really not a difficult thing to do. You can do it manually by going through all of your files on your Mac. Or you can also use the FoneDog PowerMyMac program to help find and delete them from your Mac completely.

Removing all the files that you no longer need in your Mac will definitely let you gain more of your storage space and as well as on making the performance of your Mac better. This is because these large and old files that you no longer need actually takes up a lot of space from your Mac. So once that they pile up on your Mac, you will be experiencing a slow performance from your Mac.

Have the FoneDog PowerMyMac and rest assured that you will no longer spend more time cleaning up your Mac. Not just your large and old files, but any unnecessary files that you no longer need. It can also help you clean up your Mac in so many ways such as uninstalling all the apps that you no longer use, monitoring the performance of your Mac, cleaning up your Mac’s cache and email junks.

The FoneDog PowerMyMac also has the ability to do more aside from cleaning up your Mac. It can also manage your important files and encrypt them when needed so that no one will be able to access them aside from you. This is because the FoneDog PowerMyMac is one great and powerful tool that every Mac users should definitely have on their Mac.

Free Download

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()
author image

Adela D. Louie

Tech Website Writing /Content Optimization

Singing, smiling, surprising every day!

So as a technical writer, it is my duty to gather effective and reliable solutions to answer questions on how to deal with the issues they are having with their devices.

PowerMyMac logo

PowerMyMac

An all-in-one Mac software to clean up your Mac OS and speed up your Mac.

Free Download

How Do You Like This Article?

Check icon/ Check icon

INTERESTINGDULL

Check icon/ Check icon

SIMPLEDIFFICULT

Thank you! Here' re your choices:

Rate This Article: Excellent

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (based on 57 ratings)

PowerMyMac logo

PowerMyMac

An all-in-one Mac software to clean up your Mac OS and speed up your Mac.

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.