白色电话转移 在iOS和Android之间传输文件!

联系我们

关于如何在Google Chrome for Mac上清除历史记录的快速指南

由Xyla,最后更新:August 27,2019

删除浏览器的历史记录 是您能够从大量负载中释放浏览器的最佳方式之一。 与其他任何浏览器一样,Google Chrome也是Mac用户最常用的浏览器之一。 而且它还包含浏览历史记录,这些历史记录会在您在Mac上使用它的较长时间内累积起来。

您是否知道浏览器数据的历史记录过多会导致浏览器运行缓慢? 是的,它确实! 这是因为您的Google Chrome浏览器往往会占用大量数据,无法像您第一次在Mac上安装网站那样处理网站。

这就是为什么在本文中,我们将向您展示如何做到这一点 清除Mac上的Google Chrome浏览器的历史记录 最快的方式。 这样,您就可以在Mac上使用Google Chrome浏览器获得更好的体验。

部分1:什么是浏览器历史记录?部分2:我们为什么需要在Google Chrome上清除历史记录部分3:如何在Mac上清除Chrome上的历史记录部分4:Mac上的Google Chrome本地缓存位置部分5:在Mac上的Google Chrome上清除历史记录的最简单,最快捷的方式第6部分:结论

部分1:什么是浏览器历史记录?

一旦你继续使用Mac上的浏览器上网,它实际上会记住你访问过的网页。 并且您访问过的所有这些网页实际上都存储在您的浏览器中。 但是,如果您使用的是Incognito,那么您的浏览器将不会记住您访问过的网页。

现在,既然您已访问某个网站并且Google Chrome会记住它,那么一旦您再次尝试进入该网站,它就会自动填入您的搜索栏。 您的Google Chrome浏览器或Mac上使用的任何其他浏览器也会记住您上次访问该特定网站的时间。

在某些时候,Mac上的这个浏览器历史记录可能会有所帮助,因为您只需要访问浏览器历史记录,就可以在那里找到它。
如何在Chrome上清除历史记录

部分2:我们为什么需要在Google Chrome上清除历史记录

清理您的Web浏览器历史记录实际上取决于您的决定。 实际上有很多原因需要你 清理浏览器历史记录 特别是如果您使用的是其他人也使用的某种设备。

您需要清除Google Chrome浏览器历史记录的一些很好的理由是为了保护您的隐私,以便没有人能够访问您尝试访问的网站。 另一件事是因为商业事务,强迫症的保密性,或者你可能只是那种喜欢清洁东西的人。
如何清除Chrome隐私权的历史记录

部分3:如何在Mac上清除Chrome上的历史记录

谷歌浏览器可能是您在Mac上用于浏览互联网的浏览器之一。 和 清理您的Google Chrome浏览器历史记录 实际上是一件非常容易的事情。 最简单的方法是使用Google Chrome提供的内置清洁功能。

要开始清理Google Chrome上的浏览器历史记录,请执行以下步骤。

步骤1:继续在Mac上启动Google Chrome。

步骤2:然后,继续点击屏幕顶部的“Chrome”菜单。

步骤3:然后,您将能够在屏幕上看到下拉菜单。 从该菜单中,继续并选择“清除浏览数据”。

步骤4:在“清除浏览数据”菜单下,您将能够看到可以从Google Chrome中清除的数据和缓存。 从这里,您还可以选择要从浏览器历史记录中删除的数据的时间段。

注意NOTE: 您将能够看到许多类别,您可以从Google Chrome浏览器中删除这些类别,例如以下内容。

  • 浏览记录
  • 下载历史
  • Cookie和其他网站和插件数据
  • 缓存的图像和文件
  • 密码
  • 自动填充表单数据
  • 托管的应用数据
  • 内容许可证

步骤5:一旦您选择了要从Google Chrome浏览器中删除的数据以及时间段,只需点击弹出式菜单底部的“清除浏览数据”即可。 然后,这也将开始清空您从屏幕上给出的列表中选择的数据。
如何清除Chrome上的历史记录清除

部分4:Mac上的Google Chrome本地缓存位置

除了我们上面提到的方法之外,还有另一种方法可以手动删除Google Chrome缓存和其他网络数据,例如浏览历史记录。 这是通过你的Mac的文件系统。

作为一条信息,有两个主要位置,其中存储了您的Google Chrome缓存文件。 并且可以使用用户库文件夹或甚至按下组合键Command + Shift + G转到文件夹命令来访问它们。 这是您可以使用的路径。

〜/图书馆/缓存/谷歌/铬/

〜/ Library / Application Support / Google / Chrome / Default / Application Cache /

注意NOTE: 如果您要使用此方法修改或删除Google Chrome的缓存文件,则必须确保在执行此操作之前关闭该应用程序。 如果您不再希望浏览器缓存可访问,则还必须牢记此操作。

人们也读如何清理Mac如何删除Mac设备上的Cookies?

部分5:在Mac上的Google Chrome上清除历史记录的最简单,最快捷的方式

能够了解您在Google Chrome上清除历史记录的手动方式是一个优势。 但是,您可以通过最简单,最快捷的方式清除Google Chrome上的历史记录,这甚至不会让您大吃一惊。

在这里,我们有一个功能强大的工具,您只需眨眼就可以使用它来清除Google Chrome浏览器上的历史记录。 而这个强大的工具被称为 FoneDog PowerMyMac隐私.

PowerMyMac Privacy能够清理您的浏览器cookie,搜索,下载以及Mac上所有浏览器的访问。 这实际上包括您的Google Chrome浏览器。 因此,您可以使用PowerMyMac隐私在Google Chrome浏览器上清除历史记录,以下是您应遵循的步骤。

步骤1:下载并安装

首先,您需要从我们的官方网站下载FoneDog PowerMyMac。 完成下载后,请继续将其安装到Mac上。

免费下载

步骤2:启动PowerMyMac计划

一旦在Mac上安装成功,请继续运行该程序。 在程序的主界面上,默认情况下,您将能够看到Mac的系统状态。 在这里,您将能够看到磁盘,RAM和内存的运行情况。
当前状态

步骤3:选择Toolkit选项

在同一页面上,您将可以在窗口屏幕顶部看到三个选项。 您将能够看到“Status”,“Cleaner”和“Toolkit”。 从这三个开始,只需选择“工具包”即可。
工具包

步骤4:选择模块

一旦您从PowerMyMac的主界面中选择了Toolkit,您就可以在该选项下看到模块列表。 从屏幕上的模块列表中,继续并选择隐私。
隐私扫描

步骤5:在浏览器中扫描文件

选择隐私后,PowerMyMac会要求您在浏览器中扫描文件。 从这里,您只需单击“扫描”按钮,然后扫描过程就会开始。

等到扫描过程完成。 一旦您在屏幕上看到完整的圆圈,您就可以知道该过程已完成。
隐私扫描已完成

步骤6:选择要清理的浏览器

完成扫描过程后,PowerMyMac将向您显示Mac上的所有浏览器。 要查看Mac上的所有浏览器,请继续并单击“查看”按钮。

从那里,您将能够看到Mac上的所有浏览器。 因此,从屏幕上显示的列表开始,只需选择Google Chrome即可。
隐私Chrome

步骤7:从浏览器中选择要清理的文件

一旦您选择了要清理的浏览器,该浏览器下的其他一些文件将显示在您的屏幕上。 这包括您的浏览器历史记录,Cookie,缓存等。 从该列表中,继续并选择要删除的文件。 或者您只需单击“全选”即可选择屏幕上显示的所有文件。
隐私Chrome观看

步骤8:清理文件

一旦您选择了要从Google Chrome中删除的所有文件,就可以完全清理它了。 您只需单击位于窗口屏幕右下角的“清洁”按钮即可完成此操作。
隐私Chrome删除

步骤9:确认清洁过程

单击“清除”按钮后,PowerMyMac将要求您确认将要发生的更改。 您需要做的就是点击屏幕上弹出框中的“确认”按钮。

一旦您确认,PowerMyMac将开始在您的Google Chrome浏览器上清除历史记录。 您需要做的就是等到程序完成清洁过程。

就是这样! 您在Mac上的Google Chrome上拥有完全清晰的历史记录。

第6部分:结论

所以你有它! 您可以看到,在Google Chrome浏览器上清理历史记录非常简单。 这适用于Mac上的任何其他浏览器。 请记住,当您使用浏览器浏览互联网时,浏览器上的这些数据会对您的体验产生影响。

有一段时间您可能会遇到浏览器性能下降的问题,这是因为您拥有的堆积数据,例如历史记录,缓存,下载等等。 因此,能够避免这种情况的最佳方法是不时清理它。

当然,清理Google Chrome浏览器历史记录的最佳方法是使用 PowerMyMac。 由于该工具被认为是市场上最强大的Mac应用程序之一。 许多Mac用户实际上也推荐使用该程序。

除了它可以帮助您清理Mac上的历史记录,它还可以帮助您清理整个Mac。 FoneDog PowerMyMac将能够帮助您删除Mac上不再需要的所有内容,这样,您就可以释放更多的存储空间并加快Mac的性能。

感谢PowerMyMac,您在清理Mac等方面的任务将尽可能简单快捷。 这就是FoneDog PowerMyMac据说是一款功能强大的Mac应用程序的原因。 拥有它,您还可以监控Mac的性能,例如磁盘,内存和RAM。 请放心,您将能够做任何您想做的事情。

免费下载

优秀 谢谢你的评价。

评分: 4.6 / 5(基于 78 评级)

发表评论

评论

评论()
PowerMyMac标志

PowerMyMac

一体化Mac软件,用于清理Mac OS并加速Mac。

免费下载

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 请点击此处。 了解更多信息。

A Quick Guide on How to Clear History on Google Chrome for Mac

By Adela D. Louie, Last updated: August 27, 2019

Removing the history of your browser is one of the best ways that you can do for you to be able to free up your browser from a lot of loads. And just like any other browsers, Google Chrome is also one of the most commonly used browsers of Mac users. And that it also contains browsing history which tends to pile up for the longer period of time that you are using it on your Mac.

Did you know that having too much load on the history of your browser data can make your browser run slow? Yes, it does! It is because your Google Chrome browser tends to hold up a lot of data that it cannot process websites the way it was before when you first installed it on your Mac.

That is why in this article, we are going to show you on how you can clear the history of your Google Chrome on your Mac the fastest way. This way, you will be able to have a better experience in using your Google Chrome browser on your Mac.

Part 1: What is A Browser History?Part 2: Why Do We Need to Clear History on Google ChromePart 3: How to Clear History on Chrome on MacPart 4: Google Chrome Local Cache Location on MacPart 5: The Easiest and Fastest Way to Clear History On Google Chrome on MacPart 6: Conclusion

Part 1: What is A Browser History?

Once that you go on surfing the internet using the browser on your Mac, it actually remembers the web pages that you accessed. And that all of these web pages that you have accessed are actually stored in your browser. But if you are using Incognito, then your browser will not remember the web page that you have accessed.

Now, since that you have accessed that certain website and Google Chrome remembers it, then it will then be auto-filled in your search bar once that you try entering the website again. Your Google Chrome browser or any other browser that you use on your Mac will also remember when was the last time you have accessed that particular website.

At some point, this browser history on your Mac can be helpful because all you need to do is to access your browser history and you will be able to find it there.
How To Clear History On Chrome

Part 2: Why Do We Need to Clear History on Google Chrome

Cleaning up your web browsers history is actually on your decision. There are actually a lot of reasons as to why you need to clean up your browser history especially if you are using a certain device that other people also use.

Some of the good reasons as to why you need to clear the history of your Google Chrome browser is for your privacy so that no one will be able to access the website that you tried to access. Another thing is because of confidentiality on business matters, OCD, or maybe you are just the type of person who loves to clean things.
How To Clear History On Chrome Privacy

Part 3: How to Clear History on Chrome on Mac

Google Chrome might be one of the browsers that you use on your Mac for you to surf the internet. And cleaning up your Google Chrome browser history is actually a very easy thing to do. And the easiest way for you to do this is by using the built-in cleaning feature that Google Chrome has.

For you to start cleaning up the browser history on your Google Chrome, here are the steps that you should follow.

Step 1: Go ahead and launch Google Chrome on your Mac.

Step 2: And then after that, go ahead and click on the “Chrome” menu located at the top of your screen.

Step 3: Then, you will be able to see a drop-down menu on your screen. From that menu, go ahead and choose “Clear Browsing Data”.

Step 4: Under the “Clear browsing data” menu, you will then be able to see the data and caches that you can choose from to clear from your Google Chrome. From here, you will also be able to choose the time period of the data that you would want to remove from the history of your browser.

NOTE: You will be able to see a lot of categories that you can remove from your Google Chrome browser such as the following.

  • Browsing history
  • Download History
  • Cookies and other site and plugin data
  • Cached images and files
  • Passwords
  • Autofill form data
  • Hosted app data
  • Content licenses

Step 5: Once that you have chosen the data that you want to remove from your Google Chrome browser and as well as the time period, simply go ahead and click “Clear browsing data” located at the bottom of the pop-up menu. This will also then start to empty out the data that you have chosen from the list given on your screen.
How To Clear History On Chrome Clear

Part 4: Google Chrome Local Cache Location on Mac

Aside from the method that we have mentioned above, there is also another way that you can manually remove Google Chrome cache and other web data such as your browsing history. And this is by going through the file system of your Mac.

As a piece of information, there are two primary locations wherein your Google Chrome’s cache files are stored. And they can be accessed by using the user Library folder or even by pressing the key combination Command + Shift + G Go To Folder command. Here is the path that you can use.

~/Library/Cache/Google/Chrome/

~/Library/Application Support/Google/Chrome/Default/Application Cache/

NOTE: If you are going to use this method to modify or to delete your Google Chrome’s cache files, you have to make sure that the application is closed before doing this. You also have to keep in mind to only do this if you no longer want the browser cache to be accessible.

People Also ReadHow to Clean up A MacHow To Delete Cookies on Your Mac Device?

Part 5: The Easiest and Fastest Way to Clear History On Google Chrome on Mac

Being able to know the manual way for you to be able to clear the history on Google Chrome is an advantage. However, there is an easiest and quickest way for you to be able to clear history on your Google Chrome and this will not even break you a sweat.

Here, we have a powerful tool that you can use for you to clear the history on your Google Chrome browser with just a blink of an eye. And this powerful tool is known to be as the FoneDog PowerMyMac Privacy.

The PowerMyMac Privacy has the ability to clean up your browsers cookies, searches, downloads, and a visit from all the browsers that you have on your Mac. This actually includes your Google Chrome browser. So for you to get started in clearing the history on your Google Chrome browser using the PowerMyMac Privacy, here are the steps that you should follow.

Step 1: Download and Install

First of is that you need to download the FoneDog PowerMyMac from our official website. And once that you are done with the download, go ahead and have it installed on your Mac.

Free Download

Step 2: Launch the PowerMyMac Program

Once that the installation is successful on your Mac, go ahead and run the program. And on the main interface of the program, by default, you will be able to see your Mac’s system status. Here you will be able to see what is going on with your Disk, RAM, and your Memory.
Status

Step 3: Choose Toolkit Option

On the same page, you will be able to see three options at the top of your window screen. You will be able to see “Status”, “Cleaner”, and “Toolkit”. From those three, go ahead and simply choose “Toolkit”.
Toolkit

Step 4: Select the Module

Once that you have selected Toolkit from the main interface of the PowerMyMac, you will then be able to see a list of modules under that option. From the list of modules on your screen, go ahead and choose Privacy.
Privacy Scanning

Step 5: Scan Your Files in Your Browser

After choosing Privacy, the PowerMyMac will then ask you to scan your files in your browser. From here, all you need to do is to click on the “Scan” button and then the scanning process will start.

Wait until the scanning process is complete. You will be able to know that the process is complete once that you see a complete circle on your screen.
Privacy Scan Done

Step 6: Choose the Browser to Clean Up

Once that the scanning process is complete, the PowerMyMac will then show you all the browsers that you have on your Mac. For you to see all the browsers that you have on your Mac, go ahead and click on the “View” button.

From there, you will be able to see all the browsers that you have on your Mac. So from that list shown on your screen, go ahead and simply choose Google Chrome.
Privacy Chrome

Step 7: Choose the Files to Clean from Your Browser

Once that you have chosen the browser that you would want to clean up, some other files under that browser will be shown on your screen. This includes your browsers history, cookies, cache and more. From that list, go ahead and choose the files that you want to delete. Or you can just simply click on “Select All” to choose all the files shown on your screen.
Privacy Chrome Watch

Step 8: Clean Up The Files

Once that you have chosen all the files that you want to delete from your Google Chrome, then it is time for you to completely clean it up. All you have to do from here is to click on the “Clean” button located at the lower right corner of your window screen.
Privacy Chrome Delete

Step 9: Confirm the Cleaning Process

After clicking on the Clean button, the PowerMyMac will then ask you to confirm the changes that will happen. All you need to do from here is to click on the “Confirm” button on the pop-up box that appeared on your screen.

Once that you hit on to confirm, the PowerMyMac will then start to clear history on your Google Chrome browser. All you have to do from here is to wait until the program is done with the cleaning process.

And that is it! You have a completely clear history on Google Chrome on your Mac.

Part 6: Conclusion

So there you have it! Cleaning up the history on your Google Chrome browser is very easy as you can see. This goes with any other browser that you have on your Mac. Always keep in mind that those data that you have on your browser can have an effect on your experience when you are using it to surf the internet.

There will come a time that you might experience a slow performance of your browser and this is because of the piled up data that you have such as your history, cache, downloads, and so much more. So, the best way for you to be able to avoid this kind of circumstances is to have it cleaned up from time to time.

And of course, the best way for you to clean up the history of your Google Chrome browser is by using the PowerMyMac. As this tool is considered to be one of the most powerful Mac application there is in the market. This program is actually recommended by many Mac users as well.

And aside from the fact that it can help you in cleaning up the history on your Mac, it can also help you clean up your entire Mac. The FoneDog PowerMyMac will be able to help you in removing all the things that you no longer need on your Mac and that way, you will be able to free up more of your storage space and speed up the performance of your Mac.

All thanks to the PowerMyMac, your tasks on cleaning up your Mac and more will be as easy and quick as possible. That is merely why the FoneDog PowerMyMac is said to be an all-in-one powerful Mac application. Have it and you will also be able to monitor the performance of your Mac such as your Disk, Memory, and your RAM. Rest assured that you will be able to do whatever you want to do.

Free Download

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()
author image

Adela D. Louie

Tech Website Writing /Content Optimization

Singing, smiling, surprising every day!

So as a technical writer, it is my duty to gather effective and reliable solutions to answer questions on how to deal with the issues they are having with their devices.

PowerMyMac logo

PowerMyMac

An all-in-one Mac software to clean up your Mac OS and speed up your Mac.

Free Download

How Do You Like This Article?

Check icon/ Check icon

INTERESTINGDULL

Check icon/ Check icon

SIMPLEDIFFICULT

Thank you! Here' re your choices:

Rate This Article: Excellent

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (based on 78 ratings)

PowerMyMac logo

PowerMyMac

An all-in-one Mac software to clean up your Mac OS and speed up your Mac.

Free Download

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.