联系我们

如何在Mac上创建一个Zip文件

由Xyla,最后更新:August 27,2019

一旦你能够定期发送东西,那么你很可能会遇到共享 压缩文件 在你的Mac上。 这些是实际压缩的文件并减小文件大小,以便您可以快速上传它们。 现在,如果您是Mac用户,那么您倾向于想知道 如何在Mac上创建一个zip文件。 如果这是您关注的问题,那么您可以继续阅读本文,您将能够了解具体方法。

一些Mac用户实际上倾向于认为Zip文件是复杂的文件,并且他们不知道如何处理它。 这就是为什么一旦他们在Mac上保存了Zip文件,他们就很难知道他们如何实际查看它。 所以在这里,我们将展示这项任务实际上是一件非常容易的事情。

部分1:什么是Zip文件?部分2:如何在Mac上创建Zip文件部分3:如何解压缩文件 部分4:如何打开.7z文件和RAR文件

部分1:什么是Zip文件?

一旦你需要能够使用你的Mac发送多个数据,那么你将在发送文件所需的时间内苦苦挣扎。 在这种情况下,它可能会有点麻烦,特别是如果您要发送的是视频或音乐文件。 这是因为需要发送的时间也取决于这些文件的格式,大致上,您需要花费数小时才能在Mac上上传或下载。

你可以做的最好的事情是你能够压缩这些文件。 这可以通过删除可以创建的文件中的冗余,也可以减少不必要的位。 压缩文件实际上被打包成各种存档格式,包括RAR和ZIP格式。 一旦您下载了压缩的文件,您就可以提取其内容或尝试解压缩它们。 这样,您就可以访问该文件。

Zip文件的优点

现在,由于zip文件实际上被认为是压缩文件,因此您将能够获得这样的优势。 以下是压缩文件的一些好处。

在Mac Compress上创建一个Zip文件
1。 存储

您可以在Mac上节省更多空间,因为压缩文件会释放硬盘上的宝贵空间。 有些文件可以压缩到其原始大小的90百分比,例如word文件。 虽然有一些文件,如JPEG或MP3文件,您无法再进一步压缩。 这是因为这些类型的文件已经被压缩到极限。

2。 传输速度

在Mac上压缩文件意味着您可以比Mac上的常规文件更快地发送,上传或下载文件。 这是因为在将文件传输之前压缩文件将减少需要推送的时间。 这也将降低运行网络的成本,因为它只能容纳更少的带宽和设备。

因此,一旦您在Mac上压缩或压缩文件,这些都是您将从中受益的一些事情。 简而言之,您将不再需要等待很长时间才能发送具有巨大尺寸的单个文件。
在Mac Mac上创建一个Zip文件

部分2:如何在Mac上创建Zip文件

使用Mac制作一个zip文件实际上并不像听起来那么困难。 如你所知,你甚至可以蒙上眼睛。 这是因为每台Mac实际上都带有一个内置实用程序,您可以使用它来压缩文件并解压缩它们。 因此,要在Mac上创建一个zip文件,请按照我们将为您提供的步骤进行操作。

步骤1:您需要做的第一件事是查找要在Mac上压缩的文件或多个文件。 如果您只压缩一个文件,您只需右键单击该单个文件,然后选择“压缩[文件名]”。

步骤2:然后您将能够看到将出现在屏幕上的Zip文件。 这将在原始文件所在的文件夹中找到。

步骤3:为了能够压缩Mac上的多个文件并将其完成ZIP文件,您需要做的就是从Mac中选择所需的所有文件。 之后,继续右键单击这些文件,然后选择“压缩X项”。 “X”代表您选择的文件数。

步骤4:然后您将能够在原始文件所在的文件夹中看到单个存档。

这就是使用Mac创建zip文件的简单方法。 快速简单,对吗?
在Mac压缩文件上创建一个Zip文件

部分3:如何解压缩文件

在Mac上解压缩某个文件实际上就像创建它们一样简单。 您只需右键单击zip文件,然后继续并从屏幕上显示的下拉菜单中选择“打开方式”选项。 之后,继续并选择“Archive Utility”。 您还可以在Mac上选择某个可以帮助您解压缩文件的应用程序。

然后,您的Mac将自动创建一个新文件夹,其中包含您从Zip文件中提取的文件以及ZIP文件本身。 如果要保护文件免受其他人的侵害,您还可以尝试加密密码。

部分4:如何打开.7z文件和RAR文件

现在,Mac上的另一种压缩文件是.7z文件和RAR文件。 显然,Mac实际上没有打开这些类型文件的能力,特别是.7z文件。 这就是为什么你能够在你的Mac上打开.7z文件,你将需要一个应用程序,

由于这种情况,您可以实际使用一个Mac应用程序,以便能够在Mac上打开.7z文件和RAR文件。 这就是 PowerMyMac Unarchiver.

PowerMyMac Unarchiver实际上可用于您能够压缩或提取文件,例如.7z文件和Mac上的.rar文件。 除此之外,使用PowerMyMac Unarchiver是您在Mac上打开RAR文件和.7z文件的最佳,最简单的方法。

现在,为了让您能够知道如何做到这一点,请继续按照我们下面的说明进行操作。 通过这种方式,您将能够了解如何在Mac上创建压缩文件,同时了解如何使用PowerMyMac Unarchiver在Mac上打开RAR和.7z文件。

步骤1:下载并安装

首先,您必须从我们的官方网站下载FoneDog PowerMyMac。 一旦完成下载,请继续将其安装到Mac上。

免费下载

步骤2:启动FoneDog PowerMyMac

一旦您在Mac上安装了该程序,请继续并启动它。 然后在程序的主界面上,您将能够看到Mac的系统状态,例如磁盘,内存和CPU使用情况。
当前状态

步骤3:选择Toolkit选项

除了您在程序主界面上看到的系统状态外,您还可以在屏幕顶部看到三个选项。 从这三个选项中,继续选择“Toolkit”。
工具包

步骤4:选择Module Unarchiver

您选择Toolkit后,您将能够在Toolkit选项下看到模块列表。 您将看到卸载程序,维护,Wi-Fi,隐私等模块。

从该列表中,继续并选择“Unarchiver”。

步骤5:选择要压缩的文件

然后,程序将要求您选择要压缩的所有文件。 您需要做的就是选择所需的所有文件并将它们拖到PowerMyMac Unarchiver上。
Unarchive压缩选择文件

步骤6:压缩文件

一旦您拖动了要压缩的所有文件,请继续并单击位于屏幕底部的“压缩”按钮。 然后将开始压缩文件的过程。
Unarchive压缩完成

步骤7:解压缩文件(如果有)

现在,如果您在Mac上还有一些压缩文件需要解压缩,那么您需要做的就是在PowerMyMac Unarchiver中拖动压缩文件,然后单击“解压缩”按钮。 然后开始解压缩文件的过程。
Unarchive解压缩选择文件

**使用PowerMyMac Unarchiver在Mac上打开您的RAR文件和.7z文件**

现在,由于您已经在Mac设备上卸载了PowerMyMac,因此您不再需要按照上述所有步骤在Mac上打开.7z文件或.rar文件。 这是因为您已经在Mac上安装了PowerMyMac,这意味着一旦您在Mac上保存了.7z文件或.rar文件,它们将自动标记为蓝色的“P”图标。 这与PowerMyMac软件的徽标相同。

所以,从那里,您现在需要做的就是双击.7z文件或.rar文件,然后它们将自动成为一个zip文件。 这是有史以来最棒的功能。 因为在Mac上安装PowerMyMac,您可以直接在Mac上查看或打开.rar文件以及.7z文件。

人们也读如何在MacBook上查找和删除类似的图像如何使用Mac磁盘工具?

所以你有它。 这个实际上是一个简单的事情,你可以做,而不需要专家的任何帮助。 在Mac上创建和解压缩文件只需花费很少的时间和精力就可以完成。

此外,从现在开始打开.7z文件和.rar文件会更容易,这是因为您已经在Mac上安装了Fonedog PowerMyMac。 拥有此程序将允许您直接从Mac打开这些文件。 如果没有FoneDog PowerMyMac,您将无法做到这些。

这就是为什么拥有PowerMyMac将是一种很好的方式,使您能够以最简单,最快捷的方式处理Mac上的内容。 这是因为PowerMyMac被认为是一个非常强大的工具,它可以成为你想要的任何东西。 由于其强大的功能和特性,PowerMyMac被认为是一体化的Mac应用程序。
在Mac上创建一个Zip文件

您可以使用FoneDog PowerMyMac做很多事情,例如清理Mac以获得更多空间并更好地提升Mac的性能。 您还可以使用它来查看某些信息,例如您的Wi-Fi,您可以将其用作Mac上重要文件的保护程序,因为您可以使用此程序加密它们。

如果您对Zip文件有任何想法,请随时在下面发表评论并分享这篇文章,如果这对您有很大的帮助。 通过这种方式,您还可以帮助其他Mac用户在他们的Mac及其拥有的文件上遇到这些类型的问题。

免费下载

优秀 谢谢你的评价。

评分: 4.6 / 5(基于 57 评级)

发表评论

评论

评论()
PowerMyMac标志

PowerMyMac

一体化Mac软件,用于清理Mac OS并加速Mac。

免费下载

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 请点击此处 了解更多信息。

How to Create A Zip File On Mac

By Adela D. Louie, Last updated: August 27, 2019

Once that you were able to send things on a regular basis, then there is a high chance that you might encounter the shared zipped files on your Mac. These are files that are actually compressed and lessen the file size so that you will be able to upload them quickly. Now, if you are a Mac user, then the tendency is that you want to know on how to create a zip file on Mac. If this is your concern, then you can go ahead and read through this article and you will be able to know how.

Some Mac users actually tend to think that Zip files are complicated files and that they do not know how to deal with it. That is why once that they have a Zip file saved on their Mac, they get a hard time knowing how they can actually view it. So in here, we are going to show that this task is actually a very easy thing to do.

Part 1: What is A Zip File?Part 2: How to Create A Zip File on MacPart 3: How to Unzip A File Part 4: How to Open .7z File and RAR File

Part 1: What is A Zip File?

Once that you need to be able to send multiple data using your Mac, then you will be struggling on the time that it needs for the files to be sent. In this kind of situation, it can be a little trouble, especially if what you are trying to send are videos or music files. It is because the amount of time that it needs be sent out will also depend on the format of those files and roughly, you will be taking hours for you to upload or download it on your Mac.

The best thing that you can do about it is for you to be able to compress these files. This is by either removing redundancies in the files which can be made, or you can also cut down unnecessary bits. Compress files are actually packed into various archive formats which include the RAR and ZIP format. And once that you have downloaded a file that is compressed, then you will be able to extract its content or try to unzip them. This way, you will be able to gain access to the file.

Advantages of A Zip File

Now, since a zip file is actually considered to be a compressed file, then you will be able to get an advantage of having this. Here are some of the benefits that you will get for compressing your files.

Create A Zip File On Mac Compress
1. Storage

You will be able to save more space on your Mac because compressing a file free up valuable space on your hard drive. There are some files that you can compress up to 90 percent of its original size such as a word file. Though there are some files such as JPEG or MP3 files that you can no longer compress further. This is because these type of files are already compressed to its limit.

2. Transmission Speed

Having compressed files on your Mac means that you will be able to send, upload, or download it faster than the regular sized files that you have on your Mac. This is because compressing your files before you transfer them over will reduce the time that it needs to push through. This will also reduce the cost of running a network since it only accommodates less bandwidth and equipment.

So these are some of the things that you will be benefiting from once that you have compressed or zip file on your Mac. In short, you will no longer have to wait for a long time just to send a single file that has a huge size.
Create A Zip File On Mac Mac

Part 2: How to Create A Zip File on Mac

Making a zip file using your Mac is actually not as difficult as it sounds. For all you know, you can even do it blindfolded. This is because every Mac actually comes with a built-in utility for you to use to compress files and as well as to unzip them. So for you to create a zip file on your Mac, goa head and follow the steps that we are going to provide you.

Step 1: The first that you need to do is to look for the file or multiple files that you would want to compress on your Mac. If you are compressing just one file, all you need to do is to right-click on that single file and then choose “Compress [file name]”.

Step 2: Then you will be able to see a Zip file that will appear on your screen. This will found in the same folder as where the original file is located.

Step 3: And for you to be able to compress multiple files on your Mac and get it done to ZIP file, all you will be needing to do is to select all the files that you want from your Mac. After that, go ahead and right-click on those files and then choose “Compress X Items”. The “X” stands for the number of files that you have chosen.

Step 4: Then you will be able to see a single archive in the folder where the original files are located.

That is how easy you can create a zip file using your Mac. Quick and easy, right?
Create A Zip File On Mac Compress File

Part 3: How to Unzip A File

Unzipping a certain file on your Mac is actually as easy as creating them. All you need to do is to right-click on the zip file and then go ahead and choose “Open with” option from the drop-down menu that will appear on your screen. After that, go ahead and select “Archive Utility”. You can also choose a certain application on your Mac that can help you in unzipping the file.

Then, your Mac will then automatically make a new folder that will be containing the files that you have extracted from the Zip file together with the ZIP file itself. You can also try to encrypt a password if you want to protect your file from other people.

Part 4: How to Open .7z File and RAR File

Now, another type of compressed files that you have on your Mac is the .7z file and the RAR file. And clearly, Mac does not have actually the ability to open these types of files especially the .7z file. That is why for you to be able to open .7z file on your Mac, you will be needing an application,

Since this is the case, there is one Mac application that you can actually use for you to be able to open .7z files and RAR files on your Mac. And this is the PowerMyMac Unarchiver.

The PowerMyMac Unarchiver has the ability is actually used for you to be able to compress or have your files extracted such as the .7z files, and .rar files that you have on your Mac. In addition to which, using the PowerMyMac Unarchiver is the best, easiest way for you to be able to open a RAR file and a .7z file on your Mac.

Now, for you to be able to know how you can do this, go ahead and follow the instructions that we have below. This way, you will be able to know how you can create a compressed file on your Mac and at the same time, on how you can open RAR and .7z file on your Mac using the PowerMyMac Unarchiver.

Step 1: Download and Install

First of is that you have to download the FoneDog PowerMyMac from our official website. And once that the download is complete, go ahead and have it installed on your Mac.

Free Download

Step 2: Launch the FoneDog PowerMyMac

Once that you have installed the program on your Mac, go ahead and launch it. Then on the main interface of the program, you will be able to see the system status of your Mac such as your Disk, Memory, and your CPU usage.
Status

Step 3: Choose Toolkit Option

Aside from the system status that you see on the main interface of the program, you will also be able to see three options at the top of the screen. From those three options, go ahead and choose “Toolkit”.
Toolkit

Step 4: Select Module Unarchiver

One that you choose Toolkit, you will then be able to see a list of modules under the Toolkit option. You will see modules such as Uninstaller, Maintenance, Wi-Fi, Privacy, and more.

From that list, go ahead and choose “Unarchiver”.

Step 5: Choose the Files to Compress

Then, the program will then ask you to choose all the files that you would want to compress. All you need to do is to choose all the files you want and drag them over to the PowerMyMac Unarchiver.
Unarchive Compress Select File

Step 6: Compress Your Files

Once that you have dragged all the files that you want to compress, go ahead and click on the “Compress” button located at the bottom of your screen. Then the process of compressing your files will start.
Unarchive Compress Finish

Step 7: Decompress Files (If Any)

Now, if you also have some compressed files on your Mac that you would want to decompress, all you need to do is to drag the compressed file in the PowerMyMac Unarchiver and then go ahead and click on the “Decompressed” button. Then the process of decompressing your files will then start.
Unarchive Decompress Select File

**Opening Your RAR file and .7z Files on Mac Using PowerMyMac Unarchiver**

Now, since that you have uninstalled the PowerMyMac on your Mac device, the awesome part is that you no longer need to follow all the steps above for you to open a .7z files or .rar files on your Mac. This is because since that you have the PowerMyMac already on your Mac, so that means that once you have a .7z files or .rar files saved on your Mac, they will automatically be marked with a blue “P” icon. This is the same as the logo of the PowerMyMac software.

So from there, all you need to do now is to double-click on your .7z files or .rar files and then they will have automatically become a zip file. This is the most awesome feature ever. Because having the PowerMyMac on your Mac will allow you to view or open your .rar files and as well as your .7z files directly on your Mac.

People Also ReadHow to Find and Delete Similar Images on MacBookHow To Utilize Mac Disk Utility?

So there you have it. This one is actually an easy thing that you can do without asking any help from the experts. Creating and unzipping files on your Mac will only take so little of your time and effort to do so.

Also, opening your .7z file and your .rar file will be easier from now on, This is because you already have the Fonedog PowerMyMac installed on your Mac. Having this program will let you directly open any of these files from your Mac. Without the FoneDog PowerMyMac, you will not be able to do these things.

That is why having the PowerMyMac will be a good way for you to be able to handle things on your Mac the easiest and fastest way. This is because the PowerMyMac is known to be as a very powerful tool and that it can become whatever you want it to be. The PowerMyMac is considered to be an all-in-one Mac application because of its awesome features and functionality.
Create A Zip File On Mac

You will be able to do a lot of things using the FoneDog PowerMyMac such as cleaning up your Mac to gain more space and make the performance of your Mac better. You can also use it to see some information such as your Wi-Fi, you can use it as a protector of your important files that you have on your Mac because you will be able to encrypt them using this program.

If you have any more ideas about Zip files please feel free to comment below and share this article if this helped you a lot. This way, you will also be able to help other Mac user struggling on these type of concerns regarding their Mac and the files that they have it.

Free Download

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()
author image

Adela D. Louie

Tech Website Writing /Content Optimization

Singing, smiling, surprising every day!

So as a technical writer, it is my duty to gather effective and reliable solutions to answer questions on how to deal with the issues they are having with their devices.

PowerMyMac logo

PowerMyMac

An all-in-one Mac software to clean up your Mac OS and speed up your Mac.

Free Download

How Do You Like This Article?

Check icon/ Check icon

INTERESTINGDULL

Check icon/ Check icon

SIMPLEDIFFICULT

Thank you! Here' re your choices:

Rate This Article: Excellent

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (based on 57 ratings)

PowerMyMac logo

PowerMyMac

An all-in-one Mac software to clean up your Mac OS and speed up your Mac.

Free Download

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.