如何修复在iOS 10升级期间验证更新并滑动升级错误

作者:弗农·罗德里克(Vernon Roderick),最近更新: November 13, 2019

iOS 10具有新功能和令人兴奋的应用程序,可以使您的Apple设备更强大,更适合您的需求。 升级到这个最新版本相对容易,一旦成功,您现在可以开始探索已添加到iOS设备的新内容。 然而,并非所有人都得到相同的结果,因为即使在升级过程中也会发生一些问题。 其中两个问题是“验证更新”和“幻灯片升级”,当您继续将当前iOS版本升级到iOS 10时,这两个问题都会卡住。 如果您现在遇到一个或两个问题,请使用我们快速简便的解决方案来解决这些问题。

部分1:“验证更新”和“幻灯片升级”问题的原因部分2:修复“验证更新”和“幻灯片升级”问题的解决方案部分3:使用FoneDog Toolkit解决困难的“验证更新”或“幻灯片升级”问题部分4:视频指南 - 修复在iOS 10升级期间验证更新和幻灯片升级错误

部分1:“验证更新”和“幻灯片升级”问题的原因

在我们继续解决这两个问题之前,首先要知道可能导致这些问题的原因是很重要的。 通过这样做,您将能够进一步了解如何解决这些问题。

为什么我会陷入“验证更新”?

A.网络连接不稳定

要下载最新的iOS 10版本,您需要将Apple设备连接到Internet,并且连接必须始终稳定,直到下载和升级过程完成。 “验证更新“如果您的网络连接不稳定,消息可能会卡在您的屏幕上,因为它会不断收到信号以到达下载源,并将iOS 10升级所需的所有文件带到您的设备上。 但是当此过程因网络连接不稳定而中断时,设备将继续尝试,直到所有文件都被下载为止; 就这样 ”验证更新“消息将继续出现。

B.网络设置不一致

如果Apple设备的网络设置不一致,则可能会导致网络连接中断,这是成功的先决条件 iOS的10 下载和升级。 您必须确保正确配置设备中的所有网络设置 - 从Wi-Fi设置到移动数据设置。

为什么我一直看到“幻灯片升级”选项?

A.设备内存不足

当您在设备从后台运行多个应用程序时进行下载和升级时,它会影响设备在此过程中的执行方式。 “滑动升级“如果您的设备的内部内存已经因为此类应用程序从后面运行而运行不足,则选项可能会卡住。 这也是旧型号的Apple设备上的主流问题。

B.软件问题

得到“滑动升级“功能卡在屏幕上可能表明您的Apple设备在其当前的iOS版本上存在软件故障。 最好通过研究当前iOS的潜在软件问题并通过iTunes更新到iOS 10之前的下一个版本来检查这一点。

部分2:修复“验证更新”和“幻灯片升级”问题的解决方案

现在我们已经知道了这两个问题的可能原因,现在是时候解决它们了。 按照以下步骤操作,了解如何修复“验证更新”和“滑动升级”问题,以便成功继续进行iOS 10下载和升级。

A.进行多次软复位

在进行iOS 10下载和升级之前,您的Apple设备可能只需要重新开始。 首先,只需按下“睡眠/唤醒”按钮,直到屏幕上出现滑块,您将向右滑动以关闭设备。 然后,再次唤醒它并继续前进 设置 > 其它行业 > 软件 更新 并查看“验证更新”是否需要很长时间才能完成。 如果没有,请执行另一次软复位。

B.做一次硬重置

如果在Apple设备上进行一些软重置迭代不起作用,执行硬重置可能会解决问题。 要执行此操作,请同时按住“睡眠/唤醒”按钮和“主页”按钮,并保持静止,直到设备关闭并再次打开,并在屏幕上显示Apple徽标。

C.通过iTunes恢复默认设置

您可能需要通过恢复其默认设置将Apple设备带入一个全新的起点。 您必须通过iTunes执行此操作,但在此之前,请先备份所有文件和数据。 准备好后,继续执行以下操作:

  1. 将Apple设备连接到安装了iTunes的台式计算机或笔记本电脑。
  2. 启动iTunes并验证是否已检测到您的设备。
  3. 找到并单击代表您的Apple设备的图标以查看并导航到其设备设置(例如,如果您的设备是iPhone,您将在iTunes的顶部菜单行中看到iPhone图标)。
  4. 一旦您进入设备“内部”,iTunes将在“摘要”面板上显示“恢复”按钮。 单击此按钮可继续还原设备的默认设置。

D.通过iTunes更新到iOS 10

您可以通过iTunes而不是从设备上下载和升级到iOS 10,从而节省一些时间。 去做这个:

  1. 从台式计算机或笔记本电脑启动iTunes应用程序。 同时,将Apple设备连接到计算机并验证是否已检测到它。
  2. 找到代表Apple设备的图标以查看其设备设置。 如果您使用的是iPhone,则会在下拉菜单附近的屏幕左上角显示iPhone图标。
  3. 单击该图标可继续输入设备的设置。
  4. 一旦你“进入”设备,找到 更新 > 下载和更新 选项。 确认后,iTunes将开始下载iOS 10版本,并立即开始升级您的手机。
修复验证更新

E.通过iTunes恢复以前的备份

由于手机当前具有的某些电话设置和系统文件可能导致这些问题,因此可能会出现“验证更新”和“幻灯片升级”问题。 检查以前的备份,并在升级到某个iOS版本时确定哪些记录没有遇到上述问题。 如果您认为自己有此类备份,请通过iTunes恢复。 去做这个:

  1. 使用安装的iTunes将iPhone连接到计算机。 确认iTunes已检测到您的手机。
  2. 通过单击iTunes屏幕左上角的iPhone图标(音乐播放器按钮下方)切换到iPhone设置。
  3. 在“备份”面板上,找到“还原备份...”并单击它。 “从备份还原”模式将打开。
  4. 检查每个备份并选择最相关的备份。
  5. 单击“恢复”按钮(如果背面已加密,则会在继续之前要求您输入密码)。
  6. 在进行备份还原时,将iPhone设备连接到计算机。 之后,您的设备将重新启动,该备份中的文件和数据将加载到您的手机中。

部分3:使用FoneDog Toolkit解决困难的“验证更新”或“幻灯片升级”问题

如果您在执行上面提供的常见解决方案后仍然遇到“验证更新”或“幻灯片升级”问题,现在可以转到我们的 FoneDog工具包 - iOS系统恢复。 该软件可以帮助您修复设备的iOS系统,并通过下载固件并使用它进行修复将其恢复到原始设置。 我们的工具包可以通过为您提供易于理解的说明和模块来帮助解决此类问题。 从FoneDog工具包开始,以下是您需要做的事情:

步骤1:下载并安装FoneDog工具包。

使用台式计算机或笔记本电脑,下载我们的FoneDog工具包应用程序并安装。 同时,将受影响的iPhone设备连接到将安装FoneDog工具包的计算机。

免费下载 免费下载

步骤2:连接FoneDog工具包和您的iPhone设备。

安装FoneDog工具包并将iPhone连接到计算机后,请确保该工具包已检测到您的移动设备。 这是一个重要步骤,因此我们的应用程序可以连接到您的手机并修复或恢复其iOS。

步骤3:转到“系统恢复”模块。

我们的FoneDog工具包根据您对iPhone设备的需求(以及Android手机)提供多种菜单。 由于您的目标是修复iOS并最终修复卡住的“验证更新”和/或“幻灯片升级”问题,因此您需要转到“系统恢复”模块。 要找到,只需用扳手内部找到齿轮图标即可。 选择此模块的菜单标​​题后,您将进入下一页,以便在进行修复过程之前记下提醒。

系统恢复

步骤4:在进行恢复之前,请记住一些提醒。

在进入恢复iPhone iOS系统的下一阶段之前,请记住以下几点:

  • 通过FoneDog工具包进行系统恢复不会删除您手机上当前拥有的所有文件和数据; 但是,最好在继续之前先对它们进行备份。
  • 如果您的手机当前处于解锁状态,FoneDog将在iOS系统恢复或修复后将其恢复为“锁定”状态。
  • 与“锁定”状态相同,如果您的iPhone目前已越狱,则在修复后将恢复到非越狱状态。

记下这些提醒后,单击“开始”按钮继续下一步。

开始修复验证更新错误

步骤5:允许FoneDog获取固件。

通过FoneDog工具包的“系统恢复”模块,您的iPhone设备上将安装一个新固件,为您的iOS系统带来全新的开端,消除“验证更新”和/或“幻灯片更新”问题您尝试升级手机当前iOS时的设备。 但首先,必须下载固件包。

我们的FoneDog工具包将向您显示许多下拉字段,其中包含与您的设备类型,型号,序列号和当前iOS版本对应的预选值。 该程序将使用这些规范来查找最适合您手机的固件。 要继续,请单击“下载”按钮。

您也可以直接从您选择的浏览器下载固件,这可以通过单击“复制”按钮来完成。 在计算机上下载固件后,FoneDog工具包可以通过“选择”按钮找到文件来使用它。 该程序将检测您的选择,并将成为启动恢复过程的触发器。

下载固件

步骤6:下载固件。

将由FoneDog工具包执行的系统恢复过程的第一阶段是固件包下载。 如果您没有使用“复制”按钮亲自下载固件,则需要等待几分钟,直到应用程序下载了iPhone设备的软件包。

下载固件

步骤7:修复iPhone的iOS系统。

在为您的设备获取正确的固件包后,FoneDog工具包将立即开始修复。 您还需要等待几分钟,直到程序更新完手机当前的iOS并将其替换为第一阶段下载的固件。 修复后,您的iPhone将自动触发重启,向您显示Apple徽标并完全打开您的设备。

修复

步骤8。 验证问题是否已修复。

您现在可以检查您的iPhone是否仍会遇到卡住的“验证更新”消息和/或“幻灯片升级”选项。 去 设置 > 其它行业 > 软件 更新 并执行软件升级。 检查这些问题是否会持续存在。

repari veriying更新错误完成

部分4:视频指南 - 修复在iOS 10升级期间验证更新和幻灯片升级错误

“验证更新”和“幻灯片升级”问题都非常令人生气,特别是如果您真的想要获得最新的iOS 10更新以利用它提供的新功能和令人兴奋的功能。 对于大多数用户来说,在手机上执行硬重置已经立即解决了问题,但通过我们的FoneDog工具包解决问题为解决这两个问题提供了更快的间隔时间。 然而,如果您在升级到iOS 10时仍然遇到这些问题,我们强烈建议您通过iTunes进行系统升级。

发表评论

评论

评论()
作者形象

弗农·罗德里克

PC / YouTube脚本编写/网站优化的技术专长

我的激情之一就是开发自己的软件

我写文章来分享有关IT技术的知识以及在开发自己的软件方面的一些经验,而开发自己的软件是我对工作的热情之一。

iOS系统恢复徽标

iOS系统恢复

修复各种iOS系统错误恢复正常状态。

免费下载 免费下载

您如何喜欢这篇文章?

检查图标/检查图标

有趣DULL

检查图标/检查图标

简单

谢谢! 这是您的选择:

为这篇文章评分: 优秀

评分: 4.5 / 5(基于 94 评级)

iOS系统恢复徽标

iOS系统恢复

修复各种iOS系统错误恢复正常状态。

免费下载

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 请点击此处。 了解更多信息。

White phone transfer Transfer Files between iOS and Android!

Conatct Us

How to Fix Verifying Update and Slide to Upgrade Error During iOS 10 Upgrade

By Mat, Last updated: November 13, 2019

The iOS 10 packs with new features and exciting applications that can make your Apple devices to be more powerful and more suitable for your needs. Upgrading to this latest version is relatively easy, and once it’s a success, you can now start exploring the new stuff that has been added to your iOS device. However, not all people get the same outcome, as some issues happen even during the upgrade process. Two of these issues are the “Verifying Update” and the “Slide to Upgrade” that both can get stuck as you proceed into upgrading your current iOS version to iOS 10. If you’re encountering one or both issues now, follow through with our quick and easy solutions to resolve these glitches.

Part 1: Causes of the “Verifying Update” and “Slide to Upgrade” IssuesPart 2: Solution to Fix The “Verifying Update” and “Slide to Upgrade” IssuesPart 3: Fixing the Stuck “Verifying Update” or “Slide to Upgrade” Issues using FoneDog ToolkitPart 4: Video Guide - Fix Verifying Update & Slide to Upgrade Error During iOS 10 Upgrade

Part 1: Causes of the “Verifying Update” and “Slide to Upgrade” Issues

Before we proceed in fixing these two issues, it’s important to know first what might have caused these problems to come out. By doing so, you’ll be able to know further how exactly such issues can be fixed.

Why am I stuck in the “Verifying Update"?

A. Network connection is unstable

Getting the latest iOS 10 version to be downloaded will need you to connect your Apple device to the Internet, and the connection must be stable at all times until the download and upgrade processes have been completed. The “Verifying Update” message might get stuck on your screen if your network connection is unstable, as it constantly picking up signal to reach the download source and bring all the necessary files for the iOS 10 upgrade to your device. But when this process is being disrupted due to an unstable network connection, the device will keep trying until all files have been downloaded; thus, the “Verifying Update” message will continue showing up.

B. Inconsistent network settings

If your Apple device has inconsistent network settings, it can cause disruptions to network connections that are prerequisite to a successful iOS 10 download and upgrade. You must ensure that all network settings in the device are correctly configured – from the Wi-Fi settings to the mobile data setups.

Why I keep seeing the “Slide to Upgrade” option?

A. Device memory is running low

When you’re doing the download and upgrade while your device keeps running multiple applications from the background, it can affect how your device performs during the process. The “Slide to Upgrade” option might get stuck if your device’s internal memory is already running low due to such applications running from behind. This is also a prevailing issue on Apple devices of older models.

B. Software problems

Getting the “Slide to Upgrade” feature to be stuck on your screen can be a sign that your Apple device has software glitches on its current iOS version. It’s best to inspect this first by researching on your current iOS’ potential software issues and by updating to the next release it has before iOS 10 through iTunes.

Part 2: Solution to Fix The “Verifying Update” and “Slide to Upgrade” Issues

Now that we know the possible causes of the two issues, it’s time to fix them. Follow through the steps below on how to fix the “Verifying Update” and “Slide to Upgrade” issues to successfully proceed in your iOS 10 download and upgrade.

A. Do a multiple soft reset

Your Apple device might just need a fresh start before doing the iOS 10 download and upgrade. To begin, simply press the Sleep/Wake button until the slider appears on your screen, which you’ll swipe to the right to shut off your device. Then, wake it up again and proceed to the Settings > General > Software Update and see if the “Verifying Update” will take too long to finish again. If not, perform another soft reset.

B. Do a hard reset

If doing some iterations of soft reset on your Apple device didn’t work, doing a hard reset might resolve the problem. To do this, press and hold the Sleep/Wake button and the Home button simultaneously, and keep still until the device shuts off and powers up again with the Apple logo showing on the screen.

C. Restore default settings through iTunes

You might need to bring your Apple device to a really brand new start by restoring its default settings. You must do this one through iTunes, but before that, perform a backup of all your files and data first. Once ready, proceed in doing the following:

  1. Connect your Apple device to a desktop computer or laptop with iTunes installed in it.
  2. Launch the iTunes and verify that your device has been detected.
  3. Locate and click the icon that represents your Apple device to view and navigate to its device settings (e.g. if your device is an iPhone, you’ll see an iPhone icon on the top menu row in iTunes).
  4. Once you’re “inside” the device, iTunes will show a “Restore” button on the Summary panel. Click this button to proceed in restoring your device’s default settings.

D. Update to iOS 10 through iTunes

You can spare yourself some time in downloading and upgrading to iOS 10 by doing it through iTunes and not from your device. To do this:

  1. Launch the iTunes application from your desktop computer or laptop. Simultaneously, connect your Apple device to the computer and verify if it has been detected.
  2. Locate the icon representing your Apple device to view its device settings. If you’re using an iPhone, an iPhone icon will be shown to you on the top-left corner of the screen near the dropdown menus.
  3. Click that icon to proceed in entering the settings of your device.
  4. Once you’re “inside” the device, find the Update > Download and Update option. Upon confirming, iTunes will start downloading the iOS 10 version and will immediately commence the upgrading of your phone right after.
fix verifying update

E. Restore previous backups through iTunes

It’s possible that the “Verifying Update” and “Slide to Upgrade” issues are persistently appearing due to some phone settings and system files your phone currently has that might be contributing to these problems. Review your previous backups and identify which ones you remember not encountering the said issues as you upgrade to a certain iOS release. If you believe you have such backups, restore them through iTunes. To do this:

  1. Connect your iPhone to your computer with iTunes installed in it. Verify that iTunes has detected your phone.
  2. Switch to your iPhone settings by clicking the iPhone icon located on the top-left corner of the iTunes screen (just below the Music player buttons).
  3. On the “Backups” panel, locate the “Restore Backup…” and click it. The “Restore From Backup” modal will open.
  4. Examine each backup and select the most relevant one.
  5. Click “Restore” button (if the back is encrypted, you’ll be asked for a password before proceeding).
  6. Keep your iPhone device connected to the computer as the backup restore takes place. After that, your device will restart and the files and data from that backup will be loaded to your phone.

Part 3: Fixing the Stuck “Verifying Update” or “Slide to Upgrade” Issues using FoneDog Toolkit

If you’re still experiencing the “Verifying Update” or the “Slide to Upgrade” issue after performing the common solutions we have provided above, it’s now time to turn to our FoneDog toolkit – iOS System Recovery. This software can help you in fixing the iOS system of your device and recover it back to its original settings through downloading a firmware and using it for repairing. Our toolkit can do this by providing you easy-to-follow instructions and modules to help fix such problems. To begin with FoneDog toolkit, here are the things you’ll need to do:

Step 1: Download and install FoneDog toolkit.

Using your desktop computer or laptop, download our FoneDog toolkit application and install. At the same time, connect your affected iPhone device to the computer where FoneDog toolkit will be installed.

Free Download Free Download

Step 2: Connect FoneDog toolkit and your iPhone device.

After installing FoneDog toolkit and connecting your iPhone to the computer, make sure that the toolkit has detected your mobile device. This is an important step so our application can connect to your phone and have its iOS be repaired or recovered.

Step 3: Go to “System Recovery” module.

Our FoneDog toolkit hosts several menus depending on your needs for your iPhone device (and for Android mobile phones as well). Since your goal is to repair your iOS and ultimately fix the stuck “Verifying Update” and/or “Slide to Upgrade” issues, you’ll need to go to the “System Recovery” module. To locate, just find the gear icon with a wrench inside of it. After selecting the menu title for this module, you’ll be brought to the next page for the reminders to take note before doing the repair process.

System Recovery

Step 4: Keep in mind some reminders before proceeding to recovery.

Before going to the next phase of recovering your iPhone’s iOS system, please keep in mind the following:

  • Doing the system recovery through FoneDog toolkit won’t erase all files and data that you currently have on your phone; however, it’s best to perform a backup of them first before proceeding.
  • If your phone is currently unlocked, FoneDog will bring it back to “locked” status after its iOS system recovery or repair.
  • Same through with the “locked” status, if your iPhone is currently jailbroken, it will be brought back to non-jailbroken status after the repair.

Once you have taken note of these reminders, proceed to the next step by clicking the “Start” button.

start fixing verify update error

Step 5: Allow FoneDog to get the firmware.

Through FoneDog toolkit’s “System Recovery” module, a new firmware will be installed on your iPhone device to bring a brand new start on your iOS system, to eliminate the “Verifying Update” and/or “Slide to Update” issues that get stuck on your device every moment you attempt to upgrade your phone’s current iOS. But first, the firmware package must be downloaded.

Our FoneDog toolkit will show to you a number of dropdown fields with preselected values corresponding to your device type, model, serial number and current iOS version. The program will use these specifications to find the firmware that will be most suitable for your phone. To proceed on this, click the “Download” button.

You can also download the firmware straight from the browser of your choice, and this can be done by clicking the “Copy” button. Once the firmware has been downloaded on your computer, FoneDog toolkit can use it by locating the file through the “Select” button. The program will detect your selection and will be the trigger to initiate the recovery process.

download firmware

Step 6: Downloading the firmware.

The first phase of the system recovery procedure that will be performed by FoneDog toolkit is the firmware package downloading. If you didn’t use the “Copy” button to personally download the firmware, you’ll need to wait for a few minutes until the application has downloaded the package for your iPhone device.

downloading firmware

Step 7: Repairing your iPhone’s iOS system.

After getting the correct firmware package for your device, FoneDog toolkit will immediately begin the repair. You’ll again need to wait for a few minutes until the program has finished updating your phone’s current iOS and replace it with the firmware that was downloaded during the first phase. After the repair, your iPhone will automatically trigger a reboot, showing to you the Apple logo and fully turning on your device.

repairing

Step 8. Verify if the issues have been fixed.

You can now check your iPhone if it will still encounter either the stuck “Verifying Update” message and/or the “Slide to Upgrade” option. Go to Settings > General > Software Update and perform an upgrade of your software. Check well if these issues will persist.

repari veriying update error complete

Part 4: Video Guide - Fix Verifying Update & Slide to Upgrade Error During iOS 10 Upgrade

Both the “Verifying Update” and the “Slide to Upgrade” issues are very infuriating to have, especially if you’re really into getting the latest iOS 10 update to make use of the new and exciting features it has to offer. For most users, performing a hard reset on the phone has immediately solved the problem, but fixing the issue through our FoneDog toolkit has provided a faster interval time for resolving the two issues. Nevertheless, if still encounter these issues getting stuck in your way as you upgrade to iOS 10, we highly recommend doing the system upgrade through iTunes instead.

Excellent Thanks for your rating.

Rating: 4.5 / 5 (based on 93 ratings)

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()
iOS System Recovery logo

iOS System Recovery

Repair various iOS system errors back to normal status.

Free Download

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.