如何轻松将短信备份到Gmail

作者:Adela D. Louie,最新更新: August 5, 2020

您是否担心手机上丢失的短信? 您是否想知道如何备份它们以确保它们的安全性,以便在手机发生故障时轻松地对其进行还原? 如果是这样,请继续阅读这篇文章,因为我们将在这里向您展示如何做 短信备份到Gmail 帐户很容易。

智能手机设备上的短信是我们拥有的最重要的数据之一。 这也被认为是与他人交流的传统方式之一。 有时,某些文本消息实际上包含我们需要确保安全的重要信息。

这就是为什么在Android设备上备份数据是您应该考虑做的事情之一。 这样,在手机发生故障或误删除它们的情况下,您将能够确保那些重要的对话或短信的安全。

备份SMS的一种方法是使用Gmail帐户。 这样做很简单。 因此,如果您想知道如何制作 短信备份到Gmail,然后继续阅读直到最后,因为我们一定会向您展示这一点。

第1部分:将短信备份到Gmail之前需要做的事情第2部分:有关如何将SMS备份到Gmail的简单步骤第4部分:结论

第1部分:将短信备份到Gmail之前需要做的事情

在Android设备上丢失短信非常容易。 这可能是由于意外删除或由于从一部手机切换到另一部手机引起的。 因此, 短信备份到Gmail 很容易 再说一遍,您应该在做这件事时考虑。 但是在您继续进行之前 短信备份到Gmail,这是您首先需要做的。

  • 确保您有要备份Gmail的Android手机。
  • 您可以从Google Play商店下载SMS Backup +应用程序。
  • 当然是您的Gmail帐户。

从技术上讲,您可以查看您的高级设置 短信 Backup +使您能够对其进行重新配置,使其可以在任何IMAP服务器上使用。 但是,由于您的Android手机可以与Gmail帐户兼容,因此您可以选择不触摸此处的任何内容。

第2部分:有关如何将SMS备份到Gmail的简单步骤

因此,现在您已经知道在进行SMS备份之前需要做的事情。 Gmail的,我们现在可以继续进行此过程。 在这一部分中,您必须确保按顺序执行以下方法。

步骤1:确保已为IMAP配置了Gmail帐户

SMS Backup +将需要访问您的 IMAP 您的 Gmail帐户 这样它才能正常工作。 因此,您需要做的是转到您要使用的Gmail帐户并检查其状态。

然后,继续并登录到您的Gmail帐户,然后转到其“设置”。 然后从“设置”页面继续,然后选择“转发”和“ POP / IMAP”选项。 然后,继续并在“启用IMAP”选项旁边打勾。 然后,转到页面底部,然后单击“保存更改”以确认所做的更改。 之后,您现在已将Gmail帐户配置为IMAP。

步骤2:安装SMS Backup +并配置

现在,使用您的Gmail帐户启用了IMAP选项。 然后,您需要做的下一件事是在Android设备上安装SMS Backup +应用程序。 您可以从Google Play商店获取此应用程序。 一旦能够在Android手机上安装SMS Backup +,现在就可以进行配置了。 完成后,继续并在您的Android手机上启动该应用程序。

然后,继续并连接到您的Gmail帐户。 您所要做的就是点击“连接”按钮。 然后,您在Android设备上使用的所有Gmail帐户都会显示在屏幕上。 从那里开始,然后单击要用于备份短信的Gmail帐户。

之后,您便可以选择要使用的Gmail帐户,继续并授予其权限。 然后,您的SMS的备份过程将开始。 因此,从这里开始,只需单击屏幕上的“备份”按钮。 选择该选项后,您的备份过程 短信 然后开始。

在Android手机上备份短信的过程将取决于要备份多少短信。 而且,如果您要确保您的短信确实备份到了Gmail中,则可以继续使用Web浏览器登录到Gmail帐户。 从那里,您将可以看到侧边栏上的标签。 因此,继续并单击它。

步骤3:打开自动备份

实际上,此步骤是可选的。 万一您懒得在Android手机上手动备份短信,则可以选择启用自动备份选项。 为此,请转到应用程序的主屏幕,然后选择“自动备份”选项以启用它。 然后,继续并点击“自动备份”设置,以便可以配置何时执行自动备份。 您还可以将其设置为在将Android手机连接到Wi-Fi连接时进行备份。

完成在Android手机上的自动备份设置后,请返回主页,然后选择“高级设置”。 从那里,您可以选择更改备份的设置。 在“备份”选项中,您可能还会发现一些对您有用的设置。

第3部分:将SMS备份到Gmail的一种不错的选择

现在,除了使用Gmail之外,如果您正在寻找另一种方式来在Android手机上备份短信,那么我们还有一个不错的选择。 这是通过使用称为 FoneDog Android数据备份和还原.

免费下载免费下载

此FoneDog Android数据备份和还原是您可以用来从Android手机备份和还原短信的最佳工具。 除了SMS,您还可以备份其他数据,例如联系人,通话记录,照片,视频,WhatsApp等。 另外,使用此程序非常容易使用且安全,因为它不会覆盖Android手机中的任何数据。

继续并从我们的官方网站下载FoneDog Android数据备份和还原,然后将其安装在您的计算机上。 完成后,请按照以下步骤操作,如何从Android手机中备份短信。

使用FoneDog Android数据备份和还原来备份SMS

步骤1:启动软件并将Android手机插入计算机

继续并双击打开FoneDog Android工具包,然后使用USB电缆将Android手机插入计算机。 然后,在程序的主界面上,只需单击“ Android数据备份和还原”选项。
将Android手机插入计算机

步骤2:选择所需的备份模式

之后,继续并在屏幕上单击“设备数据备份”选项。 然后,FoneDog Android数据备份和还原将向您显示可以备份的所有数据类型。
选择备份模式

步骤3:选择邮件

因此,从FoneDog Android数据备份和还原可以支持使用的数据类型列表中,您可以继续并只需单击“消息”框。 然后单击开始按钮。
选择消息

步骤4:备份短信

单击开始按钮后,FoneDog Android数据备份和还原将开始从您的Android手机备份您的短信。 此过程将取决于文件的大小。 另外,在进行过程中,请勿使用您的Android手机。 备份完成后,单击确定按钮。
备份短信

免费下载免费下载

将短信还原到PC或其他Android手机

而且,如果要将SMS还原到计算机或其他Android设备,也可以使用相同的程序。 为了使您能够做到这一点,这是您需要做的。

步骤1:选择您的备份文件

只需启动程序,然后选择“设备数据还原”选项。 之后,FoneDog Android数据备份和还原将向您显示您拥有的所有备份文件。 从那里开始,选择刚刚制作的备份。 您可以根据创建备份文件的时间和日期进行选择。 选择备份文件后,继续并单击“开始”按钮。
选择备份文件

步骤2:从数据类型列表中选择消息

然后,该程序将向您显示它包含的所有数据类型。 因此,从这里开始,只需单击消息。 然后,您可以预览从Android手机备份的所有短信。
选择消息

步骤3:选择要还原的邮件

然后,从屏幕上的短信列表中,继续并只需选择要还原的所有SMS。 您可以一个接一个地单击它们,也可以选择单击“全选”按钮以还原该文件夹包含的所有SMS。
选择要还原的消息

步骤4:还原到您的短信

然后,选择完所有要还原的SMS后,就可以继续并单击位于屏幕底部的“还原”按钮。 然后,FoneDog Android数据备份和还原将要求您确认要执行的过程。 在这里,您要做的就是单击“确定”按钮进行确认。 然后,将开始还原短信的过程。 因此,您要做的就是等待还原过程完成。

注意:在还原数据过程中,请确保不要将Android设备与计算机断开连接。 另外,请确保您没有启动任何电话管理应用程序以防止该过程中断。
恢复到您的短信

免费下载免费下载

第4部分:结论

现在,阅读本文后,您现在知道如何轻松地将SMS备份到Gmail。 此过程非常简单,您无需专家即可完成此过程。 但是,使用Gmail备份数据时,它可以支持的数据类型有限。

因此,如果您需要备份的短信多于其他信息,那么最好的方法是使用FoneDog Android数据备份和还原。 通过使用此程序,您将能够备份Android设备中的其他一些重要数据,例如照片,视频,联系人,WhatsApp,音频,通话记录等等。 另外,它也非常安全。

发表评论

评论

评论()
作者形象

阿黛拉·D·路易

科技网站写作/内容优化

每天唱歌,微笑,令人惊讶!

因此,作为一名技术作家,我有责任收集有效且可靠的解决方案,以回答有关如何处理其设备所遇到的问题的问题。

Android数据备份和还原徽标

Android数据备份和还原

备份您的Android数据并有选择地恢复到Android

免费下载 免费下载

您如何喜欢这篇文章?

检查图标/检查图标

有趣DULL

检查图标/检查图标

简单

谢谢! 这是您的选择:

为这篇文章评分: 优秀

评分: 4.5 / 5(基于 104 评级)

Android数据备份和还原徽标

Android数据备份和还原

备份您的Android数据并有选择地恢复到Android

免费下载

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 时间表 了解更多信息。

How to Do An SMS Backup to Gmail the Easy Way

By Adela D. Louie, Last updated: August 5, 2020

Are you worried about your text messages that might get lost on your phone? Do you want to know how you can back them up to keep them safe so you can easily restore them just in case something happens to your phone? If so, then keep on reading this post because we are going to show you here on how you can do an SMS backup to Gmail account easily.

Text messages on our smartphone devices are one of the most important data that we have. This is also considered to be one of the traditional ways of how you can communicate with other people. And that sometimes, there are certain text messages that actually contain important information that we need to keep safe.

That is why backing your data on your Android device is one of the things that you should be considering to do. This way, you will be able to keep those important conversations or text messages safe in the case that something might happen to your phone or you mistakenly delete them.

And one way that you can backup your SMS is by using your Gmail account. And doing this method is very easy and simple. So, if you would like to know how you can make an SMS backup to Gmail, then go ahead and read until the end because we are definitely going to show you that.

Part 1: Things You Need Before Doing An SMS Backup to GmailPart 2: Simple Steps on How to Do An SMS Backup to GmailPart 4: Conclusion

Part 1: Things You Need Before Doing An SMS Backup to Gmail

Losing your text messages on your Android device is very easy. It could be because of accidental deletion or due to switching from one phone to another. So, doing an SMS backup to Gmail is very easy. And again, this one thing that you should consider in doing. But before you go ahead and do an SMS backup to Gmail, here is what you will be needing to first.

  • Make sure that you have the Android phone where you want to backup your Gmail.
  • The SMS Backup+ application which you can download from your Google Play Store.
  • Of course, your Gmail account.

Technically speaking, you can look up to your advanced settings of the SMS Backup+ for you to be able to reconfigure it so that it can work on any IMAP server. But since that your Android phone is compatible with working with your Gmail account, then you can opt not to touch anything from here.

Part 2: Simple Steps on How to Do An SMS Backup to Gmail

So, now that you know the things that you need before doing an SMS Backup to Gmail, we can now proceed with the process. In this part, you have to make sure to follow the methods below in order.

Step 1: Make Sure that Your Gmail Account is Configured for IMAP

The SMS Backup+ will be needing access to your IMAP to your Gmail account so that it can work properly. So, what you will be needing to do is to go to your Gmail account that you are going to use and check on its status.

And then, go ahead and sign in to your Gmail account and then head to its Settings. And from the Settings page, go ahead and choose on Forwarding and POP/IMAP option. And after that, go ahead and put a checkmark beside the Enable IMAP option. And then, head down to the bottom of the page and then click on Save Changes to confirm the changes that you made. And after that, you now had configured your Gmail account to your IMAP.

Step 2: Install the SMS Backup+ and Configure

Using your Gmail account, the IMAP option is now enabled. Then, the next thing that you will be needing to do is to have the SMS Backup+ application be installed on your Android device. You can get this application from your Google Play Store. And once that you were able to install the SMS Backup+ on your Android phone, you can now go ahead and configure it. And once done, go ahead and launch the app on your Android phone.

Then, go ahead and connect to your Gmail account. All you have to do is to tap on the Connect button. Then, any Gmail account that you have used on your Android device will show up on your screen. From there, just go ahead and click on the Gmail account that you are going to use for you to backup your text messages.

And after that you were able to choose the Gmail account that you want to use, go ahead and give it permission. And after that, the backup process of your SMS will then start. So, from here, all you need to do is to tap on the Backup button on your screen. And after choosing that option, the backup process of your text messages will then start.

The process of backing up your text messages on your Android phone will depend on how much text messages are there to backup. And if you want to make sure that your text messages are really backing up to your Gmail, then you can go ahead and log in to your Gmail account using your Web browser. And from there, you will be able to see the label located on your sidebar. So go ahead and click on it.

Step 3: Turn on Automatic Backup

This step is actually optional for you to do. Just in case you are lazy to do a manual backup of your text messages on your Android phone, then you can opt to turn on the automatic backup option. And for you to do this, go to the main screen of the application and then choose Auto backup option for you to enable it. And after that, go ahead and tap on the Auto backup settings so you can configure on when it does its automatic backup. You can also have it set up to do a backup when your Android phone is connected to a Wi-Fi connection.

And once that you are done setting up the automatic backup on your Android phone, go back to the main page and then choose Advanced Settings. From there, you can have the option to change the settings of your backup. From the Backup option, you may also find some settings that can be useful to you.

Part 3: One Great Alternative for SMS Backup to Gmail

Now, if you are looking for another way on how you can backup your text messages on your Android phone aside from using Gmail, then we also have one great alternative that you can use. And that is by using third-party software called the FoneDog Android Data Backup and Restore.

Free DownloadFree Download

This FoneDog Android Data Backup and Restore is one best tool that you can use in order for you to backup and restore your text messages from your Android phone. And aside from your SMS, you can also backup some other data such as your contacts, call history, photos, videos, WhatsApp, and so much more. Plus, using this program is very easy to use and safe as well because it will not overwrite any of your data from your Android phone.

Go ahead and download the FoneDog Android Data Backup and Restore from our official website and then install it on your computer. And once that you are done with it, follow the steps below on how to backup your text messages from your Android phone.

Backup SMS Using FoneDog Android Data Backup and Restore

Step 1: Launch Software and Plugin Android Phone to Computer

Go ahead and open the FoneDog Android Toolkit on your computer by double-clicking on it and then plug in your Android phone to your computer using your USB cable. Then, on the main interface of the program, simply click on the Android Data Backup and Restore option.
Plugin Android Phone to Computer

Step 2: Choose Desired Backup Mode

After that, go ahead and click on the Device Data Backup option from your screen. And then, the FoneDog Android Data Backup and Restore will show you all of the data types that you can backup.
Choose Backup Mode

Step 3: Choose Messages

So, from the list of data types that the FoneDog Android Data Backup and Restore can support to work with, you can go ahead and simply click on the Messages box. And then click on the Start button.
Choose Messages

Step 4: Backup SMS

After clicking on the Start button, the FoneDog Android Data Backup and Restore will start to backup your text messages from your Android phone. This process will depend on how large your file is. Also, please do not use your Android phone while the process is ongoing. And then click on the OK button once that the backup is complete.
Backup SMS

Free DownloadFree Download

Restore SMS to PC or Another Android Phone

And if you want to restore your SMS to your computer or to another Android device, you can also use the same program. And in order for you to do this, here is what you need to do.

Step 1: Choose Your Backup File

Simply launch the program and then choose the Device Data Restore option. And after that, the FoneDog Android Data Backup and Restore will show you all of the backup files that you have. From there, go ahead and choose the backup that you just made. You can choose it according to the time and the date that the backup file was created. And after choosing the backup file, go ahead and click on the Start button.
Choose Backup File

Step 2: Select Messages from the Data Type List

And after that, the program will show you all of the data types that it contains. So from here, go ahead and simply click on Messages. Then, you can preview all of the text messages that you have backed up from your Android phone.
Select Messages

Step 3: Choose Messages to Restore

And then, from the list of text messages on your screen, go ahead and simply choose all of the SMS that you want to restore. You can click on them one by one, or you can also choose to click on the Select All button in order for you to restore all of the SMS that the folder contains.
Choose Messages to Restore

Step 4: Restore to Your Text Messages

And then, once that you are done with choosing all of the SMS that you want to restore, you can now go ahead and click on the restore button which is located at the bottom of your screen. And then, the FoneDog Android Data Backup and Restore will ask you to confirm the process that you are about to do. Here, all you have to do is to click on the OK button to confirm. Then the process of restoring your text messages will now begin. So all you got to do is to wait for the restoring process to complete.

NOTE: Please make sure that you do not disconnect your Android device from your computer while you are on the process of restoring your data. Also, make sure that you do not launch any phone management application to prevent any interruption of the process.
Restore to Your Text Messages

Free DownloadFree Download

Part 4: Conclusion

Now, after reading this post, you now know how to do an SMS backup to Gmail easily. This process is a very simple thing to do and that you can do this without the need of an expert. However, backing up your data using your Gmail has a limited data type that it can support.

So, in case you have more than your text messages that you need to backup, then the best way to do it is by using the FoneDog Android Data Backup and Restore. By using this program, you will be able to back up some other important data from your Android device such as your photos, your videos, contacts, WhatsApp, audios, call history, and so much more. Plus, it is very safe to use as well.

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()
author image

Adela D. Louie

Tech Website Writing /Content Optimization

Singing, smiling, surprising every day!

So as a technical writer, it is my duty to gather effective and reliable solutions to answer questions on how to deal with the issues they are having with their devices.

Android Data Backup & Restore logo

Android Data Backup & Restore

Back up your Android data and selectively restore to Android

Free Download Free Download

How Do You Like This Article?

Check icon/ Check icon

INTERESTINGDULL

Check icon/ Check icon

SIMPLEDIFFICULT

Thank you! Here' re your choices:

Rate This Article: Excellent

Rating: 4.5 / 5 (based on 104 ratings)

Android Data Backup & Restore logo

Android Data Backup & Restore

Back up your Android data and selectively restore to Android

Free Download

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.