联系我们

在Mac上压缩PDF文件的快速简便方法

由Xyla,最后更新:August 27,2019

在大多数情况下,由于某些原因,PDF格式的文件是任何企业或学术机构常用的文件。 但是,由于PDF文件占用太多空间,因此实际上是因为Mac文件丢失空间的原因之一。 这些类型的文件也被认为太大而无法通过电子邮件发送。

另一件事是,上传PDF文件实际上需要花费很多时间。 但由于这是大多数行业所需的文件格式,因此需要了解 如何在Mac上压缩PDF文件 可以非常有帮助。 这就是为什么在本文中,这就是我们要展示的内容。

我们将向您展示如何在Mac上压缩PDF文件,这实际上可以挽救您的生命。

人们也读关于如何使用FoneDog PDF压缩器的指南图像压缩器和图像压缩

方法1:如何在线压缩PDF文件 - FoneDog PDF压缩器方法2:如何使用预览在Mac上压缩PDF文件方法3:如何使用Compress PDF压缩Mac上的PDF文件

方法1:如何在线压缩PDF文件 - FoneDog PDF压缩器

除了我们在上面显示的方法之外,还有另一种方法可以使用PC压缩PDF文件。 这是通过在线进行的。 有了它,实际上你可以使用很多在线压缩器,但强烈建议使用的是 FoneDog PDF压缩器.

FoneDog PDF Compressor实际上是一个免费工具,您可以在线使用它来缩小Mac上的PDF文件。 该软件使用起来非常安全,因为只有您才能拥有访问文件的权力。 使用FoneDog PDF Compressor时,您的隐私保证为100%。

使用FoneDog PDF Compressor将能够帮助您解决在Mac上下载或打开大型PDF文件的困难。 它还可以帮助您处理实际包含某些照片的文件,这些照片会导致您上传,下载或发送PDF文件的过程变慢。 一旦使用FoneDog PDF压缩器压缩PDF文件,您将能够体验到更快的方式来发送,上传或下载PDF文件,甚至是实际包含图像的文件。

我们知道实际上有很多工具可以用来压缩PDF文件。 但你必须记住,并非所有人都能为你提供你所瞄准的高品质。 但是在FoneDog PDF压缩器的帮助下,您将能够自动选择具有压缩PDF文件的质量。

运用 在线FoneDog PDF压缩器 实际上非常简单,以下是您可以遵循的步骤。

步骤1:访问我们的网站 https://www.fonedog.com/compress-pdf-free-online/.

步骤2:从那里,您将能够看到一个显示“在此处删除文件”的框。

步骤3:从那里,您需要做的就是将PDF文件拖到该框中,压缩过程将开始。

步骤4:完成此过程后,您将能够在压缩PDF文件后查看PDF文件的原始大小和大小。 在Mac上下载压缩文件。
FoneDog PDF压缩机在线

但是,对于Mac用户,FoneDog免费PDF压缩器还提供了一个安装在Mac设备上的应用程序。 与在线版相比,增加了更多功能。 通过这种方式,Mac用户可以享受离线PDF压缩。

免费下载

总步数几乎相同。

步骤1:下载 应用程序版本 at https://www.fonedog.com/free-fonedog-pdf-compressor/.

步骤2:将文件拖到压缩区域或打开文件夹,然后直接将文件拖到压缩区域。

步骤3:如果您不喜欢图像的DPI默认情况下,也可以通过单击位于压缩器框左下角的过滤器选项来更改它。

步骤4:压缩完成后,您可以单击“预览”按钮,查看刚使用FoneDog PDF压缩器压缩的PDF文件。

步骤5:然后,一旦您对压缩过程的结果感到满意,只需单击“另存为”或“保存”按钮即可。
FoneDog PDF压缩器应用程序界面

方法2:如何使用预览在Mac上压缩PDF文件

Mac上的预览应用程序是Mac的内置应用程序之一。 此工具可以帮助您处理PDF文件,包括减小PDF文件的大小。 现在,为了让您了解如何在Mac上使用预览,以下是您可以遵循的分步指南。

步骤1:继续使用预览应用程序在Mac上启动PDF文件。

步骤2:然后,继续并单击位于应用程序菜单栏的“文件”。

步骤3:然后您将能够看到一个下拉菜单。 从那里,您所要做的就是选择“导出”。

步骤4:然后在下一个窗口中,继续找到并选择“Quartz Filter”,因为这是Preview用于压缩PDF文件的那个。

步骤5:之后,继续选择“减小文件大小”。

步骤6:完成后,继续并单击“保存”按钮,以便能够在Mac上保存压缩的PDF文件。

如何使用预览压缩PDF文件

借助Mac上的预览应用程序来压缩您拥有的任何PDF文件,您实际上可以节省更多资金,因为您不需要购买任何其他软件来完成这项工作。 据说这个应用程序是免费的,高效的,可以快速压缩您的PDF文件。

但是,此应用程序的缺点是它实际上使用预设过滤器,以便能够减小PDF文件的大小。 有了它,虽然它减小了PDF文件的大小,但它也降低了图像质量和dpi。 还有一些情况,您将对PDF文件进行模糊压缩。

方法3:如何使用Compress PDF压缩Mac上的PDF文件

Compress PDF for Mac是由Lighten Software制作的软件,它可以让您选择压缩PDF文件的选项。 您可以选择将PDF文件的图像质量压缩为50 dpi,也可以压缩PDF文件,甚至不会影响PDF文件图像的质量。

关于如何使用Compress PDF for Mac的方法实际上非常简单。 您所要做的就是将PDF文件拖到文件区域。 然后,程序将立即压缩您的PDF文件。 然后,您将能够看到文件的大小,并在压缩完成后查看它。

如何使用压缩PDF文件压缩PDF文件

在任何情况下,您实际上对结果不满意,那么您可以选择较低的质量和较小的dpi。 如果您对压缩PDF文件的图像不满意,那么您还可以选择更高质量的图像和更高的dpi设置。

这个程序的好处是它实际上非常容易使用。 正如我们之前提到的,您可以根据自己喜欢的方式更改压缩PDF文件的质量设置,并平衡压缩,同时也是质量。

但是,Compress PDF for Mac实际上并不是免费的。 该计划实际上花费了$ 3.99。

免费下载

如您所见,有一些方法可以压缩Mac上的PDF文件。 而这个过程实际上非常简单。 现在,您可以选择要用于压缩PDF文件的上述过程中的哪一个。 但我们可以保证的是,如果你打算使用 FoneDog PDF压缩器,您将能够获得您要查找的压缩PDF文件的质量。

优秀 谢谢你的评价。

评分: 0 / 5(基于 0 评级)

发表评论

评论

评论()
FoneDog PDF压缩器徽标

FoneDog PDF压缩器

免费下载

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 请点击此处 了解更多信息。

A Quick and Easy Way to Compress PDF Files on Mac

By Adela D. Louie, Last updated: August 27, 2019

In most cases, PDF formatted files are the ones that commonly used by any business or academic institutions because of some reasons. However, since PDF files are actually one of the reasons as to why you are losing space on your Mac as it takes up too much space. These type of files are also considered to be too large to send over via email.

Another thing s that, uploading a PDF file actually takes so much time. But since this is the file format that is required by most industries, then getting to know on how to compress a PDF file on Mac can be very helpful. That is why in this article, that is what we are going to show.

We are going to show you here on how to compress a PDF file on Mac that can actually save your life.

People Also ReadA Guide on How to Use FoneDog PDF CompressorImage Compressors and Image Compression

Method 1: How to Compress PDF File Online – FoneDog PDF CompressorMethod 2: How to Compress PDF Files on Mac by Using PreviewMethod 3: How to Compress PDF Files on Mac by Using Compress PDF

Method 1: How to Compress PDF File Online – FoneDog PDF Compressor

Aside from the methods that we have shown you above, there is another way for you to be able to compress your PDF files using your PC. And this is by doing it online. And with that, there is actually a lot of online compressors that you can use but the one is highly recommended is by using the FoneDog PDF Compressor.

The FoneDog PDF Compressor is actually a free tool that you can use online for you to shrink those PDF files that you have on your Mac. This software is very safe to use because only you will be able to have the power for you to access your files. Your privacy is a 100% guaranteed in using the FoneDog PDF Compressor.

Using the FoneDog PDF Compressor will be able to help you in solving your struggle of downloading or opening a large PDF file on your Mac. It can also help you with files that actually contains some photos that cause you to experience a slow process of uploading, downloading, or sending out your PDF files. Once that you compress your PDF file using the FoneDog PDF Compressor, you will be able to experience a faster way to send, upload, or download PDF files, even the ones that actually contain images.

We know that there are actually a lot of tools that you can use for you to be able to compress your PDF files. But you have to remember that not all of them will be able to provide you with the high quality that you are aiming for. But with the help of the FoneDog PDF Compressor, you will be able to have an automatic selection with the quality of the compressed PDF file that you have.

Using the online FoneDog PDF Compressor is actually very simple and here are the steps that you can follow.

Step 1: Go to our website at https://www.fonedog.com/compress-pdf-free-online/.

Step 2: From there, you will be able to see a box that says “Drop your files here”.

Step 3: So from there, all you need to do is to drag your PDF file into that box and the compression process will start.

Step 4: Once the process complete, you will be able to see the original size of your PDF file and the size after you have compressed it. Download the compressed file on your Mac.
FoneDog PDF Compressor Online

However, for Mac users, FoneDog free PDF compressor also provides an app to install on Mac devices. Compared with the online version, more functions are added. In this way, Mac users can enjoy the offline PDF compression.

Free Download

The total steps are almost the same.

Step 1: Download the application version at https://www.fonedog.com/free-fonedog-pdf-compressor/.

Step 2: Drag the file to the compressed area or open the folder and directly drag the file to the compressed area.

Step 3: If you don’t like the image’s DPI by default, you can also change it by clicking the filter option which is located at the lower left corner of the compressor box.

Step 4: When the compression is done, you can click on the “Preview” button to check out the PDF file that you have just compressed using the FoneDog PDF Compressor.

Step 5: Then once that you are satisfied with the result of the compression process, just go ahead and simply click on the “Save As” or “Save” button.
FoneDog PDF Compressor App Interface

Method 2: How to Compress PDF Files on Mac by Using Preview

The Preview application that you have on your Mac is one of the built-in applications that Mac has. This tool is the one that can help you with your PDF files which include reducing your PDF file size. Now, for you to know on how to use the Preview on your Mac, here is step by step guide that you can follow.

Step 1: Go ahead and launch the PDF file on your Mac using the Preview application.

Step 2: After that, go ahead and click on “File” located at the menu bar of the application.

Step 3: Then you will be able to see a drop-down menu. From there, all you have to do is to choose “Export”.

Step 4: Then on the next window, go ahead and locate and select “Quartz Filter” since this is the one that is used by Preview to compress PDF files.

Step 5: After that, go ahead and choose “Reduce File Size”.

Step 6: And once done, go ahead and click on the “Save” button for you to be able to save the compressed PDF file on your Mac.

How To Compress PDF File By Using Preview

With the help of the Preview application that you have on your Mac to compress any PDF files that you have, you will actually save more money as you do not need to buy any other software to do the job. This application is said to be free, efficient and can compress your PDF file fast.

However, the downside of this application is that it actually uses a preset filter for it to be able to reduce the size of your PDF file. And with that, while it is reducing the size of your PDF file, it also reduces the quality of your image and your dpi. And there are also instances that you will have a blurry compression of your PDF file.

Method 3: How to Compress PDF Files on Mac by Using Compress PDF

Compress PDF for Mac is a software that is made by Lighten Software which has the power to let you choose on the option for compressing your PDF files. You can choose to compress the image quality of your PDF file to 50 dpi, or you can also compress your PDF file without even compromising the quality of the image of your PDF file.

The method on how to use the Compress PDF for Mac is actually very simple. All you have to do is to drag your PDF file into the file area. Then the program will then compress your PDF file by default in an instant. Then, you will be able to see the size of the file and as well as view it once that the compression is done.

How To Compress PDF File By Using Compressed PDF File

And in any case that you are actually not satisfied with the result, then you can choose to select a lower quality and a smaller dpi. And if in case you are not also satisfied with the image of your compressed PDF file, then you also have the option to choose a higher quality of the image and a higher dpi setting.

The good thing about this program is that it is actually very easy to use. And as what we have mentioned earlier, you will be able to change the settings of the quality of the compressed PDF file in accordance to what you like and balance the compression and at the same time, it is quality.

However, the Compress PDF for Mac is not actually free. The program actually costs $3.99.

Free Download

As you can see, there are ways on how you can compress the PDF files that you have on your Mac. And this process is actually very simple to do. Now, it is up to you to choose which of the mentioned process are you going to use for you to compress your PDF file. But what we can assure is that, if you are going to use the FoneDog PDF Compressor, you will be able to get the quality of compressed PDF file that you looking for.

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()
author image

Adela D. Louie

Tech Website Writing /Content Optimization

Singing, smiling, surprising every day!

So as a technical writer, it is my duty to gather effective and reliable solutions to answer questions on how to deal with the issues they are having with their devices.

FoneDog PDF Compressor logo

FoneDog PDF Compressor

Free Download

How Do You Like This Article?

Check icon/ Check icon

INTERESTINGDULL

Check icon/ Check icon

SIMPLEDIFFICULT

Thank you! Here' re your choices:

Rate This Article: Excellent

Rating: 0 / 5 (based on 0 ratings)

FoneDog PDF Compressor logo

FoneDog PDF Compressor

Free Download

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.