联系我们

谷歌照片的解决方案被困在你的数据支持

作者:马里斯(Marice),最后更新:十二月14,2019

Google相片用户Michael John的来信:

嗨! 我已经使用我的iPhone几年了,你可以想象,我已经获得了相当多的数据。 吃掉我的存储空间的大部分是我拍摄的照片和视频,以及在Viber,What's App,Facebook Messenger,iMessage以及谁知道其他地方与我分享的所有照片和视频。 不用说,我有成千上万的 照片和视频,我想保存 商场。

所以,我听说过 谷歌图片 作为一个新的选择 苹果云 我喜欢它! 除了现在我有问题 谷歌照片似乎陷入了备份。 它似乎不再支持我的画廊,我想知道你是否可以帮助我找出问题所在? 确实非常感谢任何帮助。 非常感谢!

回应:

似乎有些用户在备份数据时遇到Google相贴卡的问题。 感谢您告诉我们用户真正需要的解决方案。 后来,我们测试并总结了本指南中有用的解决方案。 希望本文中的解决方案能够解决为您困扰的Google相册备份问题。 如果您有任何其他解决方案,您也可以将它们留在评论中。

部分1:简介:生活在一个我们拍摄一切照片和视频的世界里2部分:为手头的问题找到合适的Google解决方案部分3:您对Google照片问题的备份解决方案部分4:谷歌照片备份的一些解决方案太慢了第5部分:结论

人们也读如何在Android手机上应用Google相册备份?如何在Android上下载所有Google相片

部分1:简介:生活在一个我们拍摄一切照片和视频的世界里

这一年是2018,这十年向我们展示了在新世纪初可能难以想象的技术进步。 2000s从互联网开始仍然是拨号,手机仍然是不是为每个人制作的单位。

通过2010,手机非常普及,即使是年幼的孩子也知道如何操作它们,只有最新型号的手机才有。 今天,手机不仅至少有2相机,有些还有3,所有型号都是高清拍摄。

移动电话公司不得不寻找在手机上存储大量信息的解决方案,因为我们已经看到人们的习惯从仅仅玩游戏和使用手机拨打电话和短信,到通过照片记录他们生活中发生的一切和视频并在线发布。

但是,无论您使用哪种存储容量,如何在一个单元中存储如此多的信息仍然是一场艰苦的战斗。

你看,照片和视频可能会占用我们大量的存储空间,但我们也会通过其他需求来消耗一些空间,例如应用程序,消息,游戏,音乐,文件以及我们的手机允许我们使用的其他重要用途做。
谷歌照片卡住备份照片备份

正因为如此,像谷歌这样的公司使我们能够继续保持我们的习惯,因为他们提供了解决方案,使我们能够获得更多的存储空间。

输入Google相册。 Google相册是由Google开发的在线照片共享和存储空间。 谷歌允许用户免费无限空间拍摄高达16百万像素的照片和高达1080p分辨率的视频。 Google相册还允许用户使用他们的服务,无论他们是Android还是iOS用户。

但是有一个缺点。 有些情况下Google照片会因挂起而导致我们失败,或者操作速度很慢。 在这个时代,一切都发生得如此之快,你可以想象这是多么令人沮丧。

更糟糕的是,甚至有时候你无法找到任何帮助,因此最终无法继续前进,或者你甚至可以继续前进。

没有恐惧! 这个问题有解决方案,我们想在本文中讨论您的选择。 实际上,根据您遇到的情况,您可以通过多种方式选择解决问题的方法,我们希望您能够在下面查看这些选项。 祝好运!

2部分:为手头的问题找到合适的Google解决方案

通常情况下,问题很简单,只需按照手机上的一些易于操作的步骤即可解决。

但考虑到导致问题的原因可能有多种原因,我们要求您耐心等待,以便通过这些解决方案中的一个解决造成Google照片的原因的回报来缩小问题范围。挂起或谷歌照片坚持准备备份。

解决方案#1:检查您的Google照片备份状态

  • 您可以做的第一件事是找出可能导致Google相册卡住的原因是检查备份状态。 为此,您必须首先确保已在Android或iPhone上登录自己的Google帐户。 完成后,单击屏幕底部的助手按钮并阅读第一张卡片。
  • 此卡可能显示为“等待连接”或“等待Wi-Fi”。 如果您看到这两个通知中的任何一个,这将意味着您没有连接到互联网,因此无法操作该程序。 在尝试继续之前,请确保您已连接到强大的Wi-Fi信号或蜂窝网络。
  • 您的卡还可以显示“备份和同步已关闭”。 如果是这种情况,则表示Google照片设置中的功能已关闭。 要重新打开它,请在卡上启用此功能,并确保手机背面的Google照片也已打开,特别是照片和视频。
  • 该卡还可以读取“已跳过照片或视频”。 在这种情况下,它只是意味着没有备份照片或视频,这就是导致程序冻结的原因。 当照片或视频不符合Google相册规定的要求时,会发生这种情况,这些要求表明照片不能超过100百万像素且视频不得超过10GB文件大小。
  • 如果该卡显示“备份照片”,那么您可以确保Google照片正常运行并且应该再次使用。
  • “备份完成”表示您手机或平板电脑上的所有照片和视频现已存储在您的Google相册帐户中。
  • 如果该卡无法向您提供您要查找的信息,以便让程序按需运行,您可以尝试其他一些选项。 请看下面。

    谷歌照片卡住备份照片谷歌

解决方案#2:调整备份和同步设置

  • 首先,在手机上打开Goog​​le相册,然后点按“菜单”按钮选项。
  • 接下来,选择设置,然后选择备份和同步,然后您就可以查看并调整应用程序的设置,以便修复Google照片上的备份错误。 要执行此操作,只需仔细检查您是否已登录自己的帐户,然后检查Google照片自动备份启用的文件夹。 您还可以将上传大小设置为高质量,以便在Google相册帐户中选择无限制的存储空间。

解决方案#3:允许Google相册使用妻子或移动网络备份您的文件

  • 要在手机上激活此功能,只需按照以下步骤操作即可。
  • 在iPhone上,打开设置,然后向下滚动到Google相册并选择应用程序。 选择无线数据,然后选择WLAN和蜂窝数据。
  • 在Android上,打开您的Google照片应用程序,打开后,单击“菜单”,然后单击“设置”,再单击“备份和同步”。 在那里,您将看到蜂窝数据备份,选择允许您使用移动数据备份照片和视频的选项。 此时,您将能够看到您的Google相册是否能够完成备份。

解决方案#4:清除缓存和应用程序数据

  • 可能会发生这样的情况,即您的Google相应卡在“备份XXUMX of XXXX”或“检查要备份的项目”的显示屏上,最后“让您的照片准备好备份”。 如果您看到这些1提示之一,则可以清除Google照片和Google Play服务的缓存和应用程序数据。
  • 要在iPhone上执行此操作,请转到您的设置,然后按常规,进入iPhone存储,最后转到Google相册。 删除该应用程序,然后从App Store重新安装。
  • 要在Android设备上执行此操作,请依次单击“设置”,“应用”,“照片”,“存储”,“清除数据和缓存”。

解决方案#5:卸载Google相册更新

  • 有时,问题的解决方案是删除其更新。 Google相册允许您选择卸载所有更新,但这仅适用于Android用户。
  • 为此,请打开“设置”,然后打开“应用”,最后打开“照片”。 点击屏幕右上角的三点图标,然后选择“卸载更新”。

解决方案#6:手动上传您的照片和视频

  • 对于Google相册卡住并停止继续备份的情况,您还可以选择自行手动备份。 当然,这绝不是你想要做的第一件事,因为它打败了它的自然操作的目的,但如果你迫切想要释放手机上的空间并且谷歌照片挂起并准备备份谷歌照片卡住了,它是您可能想要考虑的选项。
  • 如果您使用的是Android手机,请首先选择要在Google相册上备份的照片或视频,然后点击上传图标按钮,然后将其上传到Google相册。
  • 如果您使用的是iPhone,请先在设备上打开Goog​​le相册应用程序。 找到三点图标,然后单击该图标,从中选择备份选项。

谷歌照片卡住备份照片

解决方法#7:重启设备和/或在设备上重新安装Google照片

  • 重新启动手机可能只需要让Google照片再次运行。 这是一项简单的任务,不需要很长时间。 如果Google相册卡住,请尝试重新启动手机,这样可以解决问题。
  • 在Google相册上删除和更换您的帐户也可以解决问题。 尝试退出应用程序并在几分钟后重新登录。 有时这就是诀窍。
  • 卸载并重新安装Google相册。 这可能是解决方案#7中选项所花费的最多时间和精力,但绝对是您可以尝试的任务之一,以便让Google照片再次在您的设备上正常运行。
  • Google照片备份时间过长时的额外提示 - 确保设备有足够的电池电量并且设备上有足够的存储空间。 如果你的记忆力已经非常低,谷歌将很难阅读你的照片,并会导致这个过程需要很长时间。

部分3:您对Google照片问题的备份解决方案

可悲的是,尽管有很多选项可以帮助您备份照片和视频,但有时这还不够。 我们都在努力寻找解决方案,并已采取一切措施来解决问题,并在开始的时候发现自己正好在我们开始的地方。

但是,确实存在其他选择。 例如,有 FoneDog移动解决方案提供商。 这是一款值得信赖且功能强大的软件,可以轻松备份甚至还可以将图片和视频还原到您的计算机,但也可以为您的联系人,短信,文件以及应用程序恢复。 在很多情况下,我们已经看到了 FoneDog Toolkit - Android数据备份和恢复 一直是需要备份大量数据的用户的首选。

免费下载 免费下载

它使用起来也很简单,安全,并且具有最佳安全性,可确保除了您之外没有人会看到任何数据,而且不会覆盖任何数据,这是所有软件程序都应具备的必备功能。

使用FoneDog Toolkit非常简单,让我演示一些简单的步骤,让您了解它的简单性。

步骤#1 - 在您的计算机上启动FoneDog Android数据备份和还原。 安装并启动后,请确保没有其他备份或还原程序在后台运行。 这只会使系统混淆所有程序。
Fonedog Main

步骤#2 - 使用USB连接线将移动设备连接到计算机。 一定要在手机上启用USB调试功能。 如果您的Android手机已经在使用4.0 OS或更高版本,手机上会出现一个弹出窗口,询问您是否要启用USB调试,只需单击“确定”即可。
允许Usb调试

步骤#3 - 选择您要使用的备份选项。 在FoneDog Toolkit与您的手机连接后,单击“设备数据备份”按钮,程序将扫描您的设备以检测它将能够备份的文件。 请记住,它只检测哪些文件,您仍然有权选择要备份的文件。
备份和还原

步骤#4 - 选择您希望备份的数据。 现在您的计算机和手机正在相互通信并能够连接,您现在可以选择要备份的文件。 考虑到您在这里备份照片,请选择“图库”和“视频”,然后点击“开始”按钮。 友情提醒,请不要在备份文件的过程中使用手机。 如果您在程序运行时使用它或断开连接,甚至删除文件,可能会中断传输并导致故障。
选择要备份的数据

步骤#5 - 备份完成。 将出现一个提示,通知您已完成备份数据。 它将通知您备份的文件大小,现在您可以随时从计算机中查看所有这些文件。
备份完成

部分4:谷歌照片备份的一些解决方案太慢了

您的Google照片备份可能会在某些情况下永久消失。 它已经发生了,我们已经看到上传几张照片需要数小时甚至数天和数周。 在这些情况下我们能做些什么? 这里有一些选择。

选项#1 - 确保您的Google相册继续在前台运行。

  • 默认情况下,桌面上传器将在后台运行,但这样做可能会干扰其操作并导致备份问题。 因此,您可以做的最好的事情是解决操作太慢的问题,确保程序在前台运行。 这也将使您的设备无法进入睡眠模式,因为手机可能会在后台运行程序时检测到该设备不活动。

选项#2 - 尝试重新启动手机和/或重新安装Google相册。

  • 如果您重新启动手机,则可能会疏通导致程序卡住或挂起的照片。 通常,重新启动手机会修复上传速度。
  • 您也可以选择重新安装该程序并将其更新到最新版本。 此新版本始终调整并修复其先前版本中可能存在的错误。

选项#3 - 您还可以通过先删除用户目录来清除驱动器数据库。

  • 由于数据库损坏,可能还存在问题的根存在的情况。 在这些情况下,最好清除用户目录并重建数据库,以尝试解决Google相册备份问题。

选项#4 - 尝试调整网络连接。

  • 这是在备份大量数据时发生的备份的典型解决方案。 这可能是由于您占用或耗尽了所有带宽的大量数据传输。 因此,通过调整网络连接,可以释放备份中的限制,现在可以允许高容量通过。 检查您是否有稳定可靠的连接也是明智之举,因为这也可能导致转移发生故障。

选项#5 - 您可以升级存储计划并以“高质量”上传

  • 确保您有足够的空间容纳您要备份的所有照片和视频。 如果你的空间不足并试图下载文件,那么你最终会陷入困境,因为你的媒体无处可去。

选项#6 - 有时最好选择要上传的照片。

  • 默认情况下,Google Photo会上传您厨房中的所有图片和视频。 但这可能比您希望下载的更多,幸运的是,可以选择要备份的那些。

选项#7 - 考虑使用其他备份选项。

  • 它不止一次发生在用户只是选择退出Google相册并决定使用其他备份程序来下载照片和视频的情况。 这样做没有任何害处,无论如何都可以为您提供选择。

第5部分:结论

最终,技术可能由于多种原因而失败,甚至可能适用于一个用户,但不适用于下一个用户。 只要您记得您有其他选择并且能够找到适合您的选项,那就没关系。

所以出去探索你的可能性,只要确保你备份那些重要的文件,因为我们的照片是我们记忆的窗口,并且在我们的余生中都值得一试。

免费下载 免费下载

优秀 谢谢你的评价。

评分: 4.7 / 5(基于 88 评级)

发表评论

评论

评论()
评论者形象

Anoy2019-05-12 04:55:59

解决方案#3:允许Google相册使用妻子或移动网络备份您的文件

Android数据备份和还原徽标

Android数据备份和还原

备份您的Android数据并有选择地恢复到Android

免费下载

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 请点击此处 了解更多信息。

Solutions for Google Photos Being Stuck Backing up Your Data [2022 Updated]

By Nathan E. Malpass, Last updated: June 8, 2022

A letter from Michael John, a user of Google Photos:

Hi! I have been using my iPhone for a couple of years now and as you can imagine, I have acquired quite a lot of data. Majority of what has eaten my storage space are pictures and videos that I have taken as well as all those that have been shared with me on Viber, What’s App, Facebook Messenger, iMessage, and who knows where else. Needless to say, I have thousands of photos and videos and I want to save them all.

So, I heard about Google Photos as a new option for the Apple Cloud and I love it! Except that now I have the problem in that Google Photos seems to have gotten stuck in a backup. It appears as if it is no longer backing up my galleries and I was wondering if you could help me figure out the problem? Any help would be very much appreciated indeed. Thank you so much!

Response:

It seems that some users encounter the problem of Google Photos stuck while they are backing up data. Thank you to let us know what solutions users really need. Later, we tested and summarized the helpful solutions in this guide. Hope the solutions in this article would solve Google Photos backup stuck for you. If you have any other solutions, you can also leave them in Comments.

Before We Fix Google Photos Backup Stuck Issue:

Having focused on software development for several years, we have created a useful and professional tool for everyone.

Check this tip: Download FoneDog Android Data Backup & Restore to backup your data easily and restore them quickly if you want. In case you don't want to use another software, we have collected some common solutions for Google photos backup stuck and slow issues below.

Android Data Backup and Restore Selectively backup Android data to computer with one click. Encrypt your backup files. Compatible with 6000+ Android devices. Free Download Free Download FoneDog Android Data Backup & Restore

Part 1: Introduction: Living in A World Where We Take Pictures and Videos of EverythingPart 2: Finding the Right Google Solution for the Problem at HandPart 3: Your Backup Solution to the Google Photos IssuePart 4: Some Solutions to Google Photos Backup Being Too SlowPart 5: Conclusion

People Also ReadHow to Apply Google Photos Backup on Your Android Phone?How to Download All Google Photos on Android

Part 1: Introduction: Living in A World Where We Take Pictures and Videos of Everything

The year is 2022, and this decade has shown us advancements in technology that might have been hard to imagine at the start of the new century. The 2000s began with the internet still on dial-up and mobile phones were still units that were not made for everyone.

By 2010, mobile phones were so common that even younger children knew how to operate them and only the latest models had cameras in them. Today, not only do phones have at least 2 cameras, some have 3 and all models are shooting in high definition.

Mobile phone companies have had to look for solutions to storing massive capacities of information on their mobile phones as we have seen people’s habits shift from merely playing games and using their phones for calls and SMS messaging, to documenting everything that happens in their lives through photos and videos and posting these online.

But it remains an uphill battle on how to store so much information in a single unit, regardless of the storage capacity in which you are working with.

You see, photos and videos may occupy a ton of our storage space, but we also use up some of that space by having other needs like applications, messaging, games, music, files, and other important uses that our mobile phones allow us to do.

Google Photos Stuck Backing Up Photos Backup

It is because of this that companies like Google have enabled us to continue keeping our habits as they have offered solutions to allow us to access more storage space.

Enter Google Photos. Google Photos is an online photo sharing and storage space that was developed by Google. Google allows users free unlimited space for photos up to 16 megapixels and videos up to 1080p resolution. Google Photos also allows users to use their services regardless of whether they are Android or iOS users.

There is a downside though. There are occasions when Google Photos fails us by hanging or is operating at a very slow pace. In this day and age where everything happens so fast, you can imagine how frustrating this can be.

What makes it worse is that there are even times when you are unable to find any assistance and therefore end up clueless on how to move forward, or if you even can move forward.

Have no fear! There are solutions to this problem and we would like to discuss your options in this article. You actually have several options on what you can do to troubleshoot the situation, depending on what you are experiencing and we would like to invite you to view those options below. Good luck!

Part 2: Finding the Right Google Solution to Fix Google Photos Backup Stuck Problem

Oftentimes, the problem is a simple one and can be sorted out by simply following a few easy to handle steps on your mobile phone.

But considering that there could be any number of reasons as to what is causing the problem, we ask for your patience in order to narrow down the issue with the reward that one of these solutions will likely sort out the cause of what is making Google Photos hang or Google Photos stuck on getting ready to back up.

Solution #1: Check Your Google Photos Backup Status

  • The first thing that you can do to find out what could be causing Google Photos to get stuck is to check the backup status. In order to do this, you must first ensure that you have signed into your Google account on your Android or iPhone. Once completed, click the assistant button at the bottom of your screen and read the first card.
  • This card could read “Waiting for connection” or “Waiting for Wi-Fi”. If you see either of these two notifications, this would mean that you are not connected to the internet and hence, unable to operate the program. Please be sure that you are connected to a strong Wi-Fi signal or cellular network before attempting to continue.
  • Your card could also read “Back up & sync is off”. If this is the case, this would mean that the feature on your Google Photos setting has been turned off. To turn it back on, enable this on your card and be sure that Google Photos on the back up of your mobile phone is also turned on, specifically for photos and videos.
  • The card could also read that “A photo or video was skipped”. When this is the case, it simply means that a photo or video was not backed up and that is what has caused your program to have frozen. This happens when the photo or video does not meet the requirements set forth by Google Photos which indicates that photos cannot exceed 100 megapixels and videos must not pass the 10GB file size.
  • If the card reads “ Backing up photos”, then you can be secure that Google Photos is operating fine and as it should once again.
  • “Backup complete” would indicate that all photos and videos on your mobile phone or tablet have now been stored in your Google Photos account.
  • If the card is unable to give you the information that you are looking for in order to get the program to operate as you need it to, you can try a few other options. Please see below.

Google Photos Stuck Backing Up Photos Google

Solution #2: Adjusting your Backup and Sync Settings

  • First, open Google Photos on your mobile phone and tap on the Menu button option.
  • Next, select the Settings followed by Backup & sync, and from there you will be able to look and adjust the settings of the application in order to fix the backup error on your Google Photos. To do this simply double check that you are logged in to your account, followed by checking the folders that have been enabled by the Google Photos automatic backup. You can also set the upload size to high quality in order to choose the unlimited storage offer on your Google Photos account.

Solution #3: Allowing Google Photos to Backup Your Files Using Wife or Your Mobile Network

  • In order to activate this on your mobile phone, simply follow the steps below.
  • On an iPhone, open your settings then scroll down to your Google Photos and select the application. Select Wireless Data followed by WLAN & Cellular Data.
  • On an Android, open your Google Photos application, Once open, click on Menu, followed by Settings, and then Back up & sync. Once there you will see Cellular data backup, select the option that allows you to back up photos and videos using your mobile data. At this point, you will be able to see if your Google Photos will be able to complete your backup.

Solution #4: Clearing your Cache and Application Data

  • It may happen that your Google Photos gets stuck with the display reading that “backing up 1 of XXXX”, or “checking for items to back up”, and finally “getting your photos ready for backup”. In case you see either of these 3 prompts, you can clear your cache and application data of your Google Photos and your Google Play Service.
  • To do this on an iPhone, go to your settings, followed by General, onto iPhone Storage and finally to Google Photos. Delete the application and then reinstall it from the App Store.
  • To do this on an Android device, click on Settings, then Apps, then Photos, Storage, Clear Data & Cache.

Solution #5: Uninstalling the Google Photos Updates

  • Sometimes, the solution to the problem is to remove its updates. Google Photos allows you the option to uninstall all updates but this only works for Android users.
  • To do this, open Settings, followed by Apps, and finally, Photos. Tap on the three dot icon on the upper right-hand side of the screen and select “Uninstall Updates”.

Solution #6: Manually Uploading Your Photos and Your Videos

  • For cases when Google Photos get stuck and ceases to continue with the backup, you also have the option of manually backing them up yourself. Naturally, this is never the first thing you want to do as it defeats the purpose of its natural operation, but if you are desperate to free up space on your phone and Google Photos is hanging and getting ready to backup google photos stuck, it is an option that you may want to consider.
  • If you are using an Android phone, first start by selecting the photo or video that you want backing up on Google Photos, then click on the upload icon button and then upload it to Google Photos.
  • If you are using an iPhone, start by opening the Google Photos application on your device. Locate the three-dot icon and click that, from there select the backup option.

Google Photos Stuck Backing Up Photos

Solution #7: Restarting Your Device and/of Reinstalling Google Photos on your Device

  • Restarting your phone could be all it takes in order to get Google Photos operating the way it should again. It is a simple task and does not take a long time. If Google Photos is stuck, try restarting your phone, it could solve the problem.
  • Removing and replacing your account on Google Photos may also do the trick. Try signing out of the application and signing back in after a couple of minutes. Sometimes that does the trick.
  • Uninstalling and reinstalling Google Photos. This probably takes the most time and effort of the options here in Solution #7 but is definitely one of the tasks that you can try in order to get Google Photos working properly on your device again.
  • Extra Tip For Cases When Google Photos Backup Takes Too Long - Make sure that your unit has enough battery power and that you have enough storage space on your device. If your memory is running very low already, Google will have a harder time reading your photos and will cause the process to take long.

Part 3: Your Backup Solution to the Google Photos Issue

Sadly, in spite of having so many options as to what you can do in order to back up your photos and videos, sometimes it just is not enough. We have all gone through lengths trying to find solutions and have taken every step to troubleshoot the issue and have found ourselves right back where we started, at the beginning.

But, there are alternatives that do exist. For instance, there is the FoneDog Mobile Solution Provider. This is a trusted and powerful software that can easily backup and even restore not only your pictures and videos to your computer but can do so for your contacts, SMS messages, files, as well as your applications. In many cases we have seen, the FoneDog Toolkit - Android Data Backup and Restore has been the preferred choice by users with high volumes of data that needs to be backed up.

Free Download Free Download

It is also easy, safe to use, and comes with the best security to ensure you that no one will see any of that data except for you, plus no data will be overwritten, a must-have feature that all software programs should have.

The use of the FoneDog Toolkit is quite simple, allow me to demonstrate a few of its simple steps to give you an idea of its simplicity.

Step #1 - Launch FoneDog Android Data Backup & Restore on your computer. Once you have that installed and launched, please be sure that no other backup or restore programs are running in the background. That would just confuse the system for all programs.

Fonedog Main

Step #2 - Connect your mobile device to your computer by attaching it with a USB cable. Be sure to have also enabled USB debugging on your phone. If your Android phone is already using 4.0 OS or higher, a pop up will appear on your phone to ask you if you wish to enable USB debugging, simply click Ok.

To Allow Usb Debugging

Step #3 - Select which backup option you would like to use. After the FoneDog Toolkit has connected with your mobile phone, click the “Device Data Backup” button and the program will scan your device to detect which files it will be able to back up. Please keep in mind that it is only detecting which files are there, you still have the power to choose which files you want to back up.

Backup And Restore

Step #4 - Select which data you wish to have backed up. Now that your computer and your phone are talking to each other and able to connect, you can now choose which files you want to back up. Considering that you are here to back up your photos, choose “Gallery” and “Videos” and then hit the “Start” button. A friendly reminder, please do not use your phone while in the process of backing up your files. If you use it or disconnect, or even delete files while the program is operating, it may disrupt your transfer and cause a malfunction.

Select Data To Backup

Step #5 - Backup Complete. A prompt will appear informing you that you have completed backing up your data. It will inform you of the file size that was backed up and you will now be able to view all of those files from your computer at any time you choose to.

Backup Completed

Part 4: Some Solutions to Google Photos Backup Being Too Slow

There may be a few occasions when your Google Photos backup is taking forever. It has happened, we’ve seen it take hours, and even days and weeks to upload just a few photos. What can we do in these situations? Here are a few options.

Option #1 - Make sure that your Google Photos continues running in the foreground.

  • By default, the desktop uploader will run in the background, but by doing so, it may interfere with its operation and cause backup problems. So the best thing that you can do to solve the problem that it is operating too slowly, make sure that the program is operating on the foreground instead. This will also keep your device from going into sleep mode due to inactivity that your phone may detect by having the program operate in the background.

Option #2 - Try to restart your phone and/or reinstall Google Photos.

  • If you restart your phone, you might be able to unclog the photo that has caused the program to get stuck or hang. Typically, restarting your phone will fix your upload speed.
  • You can also opt to reinstall the program and update it to the latest version. This new version always adjusts and fixes the bugs that may have existed in its previous version.

Option #3 - You can also clear your drive database by first deleting the user directory.

  • There may also be occasions when the root of the problem exists due to a corrupt database. In cases such as these, it would be best to clear your user directory and rebuild the database as an attempt to solve the Google Photos backup issue.

Option #4 - Try to adjust your network connection.

  • This is a typical solution to backups that occur with a large volume of data to be backed up. It could happen due to the large transfer of data that you have occupied or used up all of your bandwidth. So, by adjusting your network connection, you free up limits in your backup and may now allow for the high volume to go through. It is also wise to check that you have a stable and reliable connection as that may also be stunting the transfer.

Option #5 - You could upgrade your storage plan and upload in “High Quality”

  • Be sure that you have enough space for all the photos and videos that you are backing up. If you are out of space and are trying to download files, then you would really end up stuck as there would be nowhere for your media to move to.

Option #6 - Sometimes it’s best to select which photo to upload.

  • By default, Google Photo will upload all the pictures and videos found in your galley. But this could be more than you wish to download and luckily, have the option to select which ones you are looking to backup.

Option #7 - Consider using other backup options.

  • It has happened on more than one occasion where users have simply opted to switch away from Google Photos and have decided to use other backup programs to download their photos and videos too. There is no harm in doing so and have available options for you anyway.

Part 5: Conclusion

Ultimately, technology can fail for many reasons and may even work for one user but not for the next user. That’s okay as long as you remember that you have other options and will be able to find what works for you.

So go out and explore your possibilities, just make sure that you back up those important files as our photos are the windows of our memories and are all worth hanging on to for the rest of our lives.

Free Download Free Download

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()
reviewer image

Anoy2019-05-12 04:55:59

Solution #3: Allowing Google Photos to Backup Your Files Using Wife or Your Mobile Network

author image

Nathan E. Malpass

iPhone/Android Devices’ Maintenance Expert

Staying home, listening to music, writing tech articles

Many people asked me to repair their mobile phones so I have a lot of experience in mobile phone repair, and I know a lot about Android or Apple phones.

Android Data Backup & Restore logo

Android Data Backup & Restore

Back up your Android data and selectively restore to Android

Free Download Free Download

How Do You Like This Article?

Check icon/ Check icon

INTERESTINGDULL

Check icon/ Check icon

SIMPLEDIFFICULT

Thank you! Here' re your choices:

Rate This Article: Excellent

Rating: 4.7 / 5 (based on 89 ratings)

Android Data Backup & Restore logo

Android Data Backup & Restore

Back up your Android data and selectively restore to Android

Free Download Free Download

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.