联系我们

iCloud和iCloud Drive之间的最大区别是什么?

由Wian LJ发布,最新更新:十二月28,2019

许多用户经常与iCloud和iCloud Drive混淆。 他们经常交替使用两者; 但他们真的有什么不同? 在本文中,您将清楚地了解iCloud和iCloud Drive之间的区别。

你并不是唯一一个厌倦找人的人 iCloud和iCloud Drive之间的区别 因为包括我在内的很多用户经常错误地将彼此联系起来。 为了直接设置记录,我们将一起找出两者之间的真正区别,以及我们为什么要使用它们。 继续阅读。

部分1。 关于iCloud部分2。 什么是iCloud Drive部分3。 iCloud备份和iCloud驱动器恢复部分4。 有选择地恢复iPhone / iPad内容而不会丢失数据部分5。 概要视频指南:如何从iCloud中有选择地恢复数据

部分1。 关于iCloud

随着无线服务的发展趋势,Apple推出了iCloud作为iTunes的替代品。 对某些人来说,iTunes似乎相当复杂,因为你需要用电缆和电脑连接它。 大多数人没有时间这样做,这是可能导致数据丢失的一个很大的漏洞。

众所周知,iCloud是Apple的在线存储。 嗯,它确实非常像备份,但当然,与iTunes相比,空间非常有限。 iCloud的唯一好处是能够以无线方式自动备份设备。 它是同步iOS设备(如iPhone,iPad,iPod Touch和Mac)上的信息集合

Apple Icloud

你能用iCloud做什么???什么情感

  • 在iOS设备(iPhone,iPad和Mac)上同步重要文件,如联系人,日历,照片等
  • 为iPhone,iPod touch和iPad创建自动备份
  • 跟踪查找我的iPhone位置历史记录
  • 通过家庭分享分享音乐,应用,书籍等

ICloud提供5 GB的可用空间,您可以随时根据需要进行升级。

部分2。 什么是iCloud Drive

如果您熟悉Dropbox和Google Drive如何工作,那么您可以说iCloud Drive的工作方式与这些应用类似。 它就像一个存储盒,您可以放置​​大量信息和其他文件,如文档等等。

但请记住,由于iCloud Drive就像一个盒子一样工作,它放置的桌子称为iCloud。 ICloud Drive是可选组件 iCloud服务。 ICloud Drive最适用于跨设备共享文件。

访问iCloud Drive与iCloud完全不同,您可以在应用程序的任何位置打开它。 例如,您可以使用“照片”应用从iCloud Drive打开照片。 可以这么说,iCloud Drive更多的是文档存储和共享而不是备份

Icloud驱动设备

免费下载 免费下载

ICloud Drive在共享和协作方面表现最佳。 此功能最适合那些不想错过任何工作截止日期的人。

在主屏幕上显示iCloud Drive:

  • 打开设置
  • 点按iCloud
  • 点按iCloud Drive并打开
  • 打开“在主屏幕上显示”切换栏

部分3。 iCloud备份和iCloud驱动器恢复

iCloud备份还原

恢复iCloud备份非常简单,只需几分钟即可完成。 当您丢失或删除从备份中获取副本所需的重要文件时,通常会执行此过程。 显然,您无法从iCloud中有选择地还原单个文件,您必须还原整个备份内容。

要从数据丢失中恢复iCloud,请执行以下操作:

  • 前往设置
  • 查找并点按常规
  • 点击重置
  • 点按“清除所有内容和设置”
  • 输入密码并确认删除iPhone
  • 设置iOS设备
  • 在“应用和数据”屏幕上,选择“从iCloud备份还原”
  • 使用您的iCloud帐户登录
  • 点击选项中的选择备份

出厂重置Iphone

要验证设备上是否已成功恢复整个iCloud备份内容,请转至设置>查找,然后点按iCloud>点按存储。 所有从AppStore和iTunes购买的音乐,电视剧和其他可下载内容都可能需要您登录详细信息。 iCloud备份是一个不错的选择,但是,在恢复时,您可能会丢失更多数据,因为您无法仅执行选择性恢复。

人们还会问:

iCloud照片恢复 - 我该怎么办?

什么是2018中最好的iCloud备份提取器

iCloud Drive Restore

许多用户询问您是否能够还原从iCloud Drive中意外删除的文件。 只要你适合30天窗口,答案就是大的。 您只需打开iCloud.com即可

  • 打开iCloud.com
  • 转到“设置”,然后单击“高级”
  • 单击还原文件
  • 通过勾选每个文件旁边的框,找到要恢复的所需文件
  • 点击完成

从Icloud Drive恢复

当您需要还原超过30天的文件时,请考虑使用数据恢复软件。 这将进一步帮助您有选择地获取文件; 否则,您可以恢复整个iCloud或iTunes备份。

部分4。 有选择地恢复iPhone / iPad内容而不会丢失数据

每个人都在寻找一种安全便捷的方法来恢复手机数据,而不会造成数据丢失造成的可怕损坏。 好的,有一些专门用于iOS恢复的程序,不会承受任何形式的数据丢失。 就像 FoneDog工具包 - iOS数据恢复,它可以帮助您找回任何文件类型。

FoneDog工具包 - iOS数据恢复 能够恢复以下内容:

  • 联系我们
  • 通话记录
  • 短信
  • 相Xcel片
  • 视频
  • 还有很多

登录Icloud

它具有以下突出特点:

  • 没有数据丢失
  • 文件预览选项
  • 选择性恢复

它具有3有效的恢复方法:

  • 从iOS设备恢复
  • 从iTunes备份文件中恢复
  • 从iCloud备份文件中恢复

FoneDog工具包 - iOS数据恢复与最新的iOS设备兼容,如iPhone X,iPhone 8和8 Plus。 你可以下载 免费版本 并使用它来恢复iPhone设备的数据。

免费下载 免费下载

如何使用FoneDog Toolkit- iOS数据恢复?

  1. 下载并安装 FoneDog工具包 - iOS数据恢复
  2. 启动计划
  3. 连接iPhone / iPad
  4. 选择所需的恢复方法
  5. 选择要恢复和扫描的文件
  6. 预览文件
  7. 有选择地恢复

选择文件类型Icloud

部分5。 概要

好吧,我希望你更清楚iCloud和iCloud Drive之间的区别。 两者都只是为了确保我们永远不会丢失任何来自我们设备的文件。 我们所需要的只是启用应用程序并正确备份它们。

如果数据丢失,请从iCloud备份或iCloud.com恢复。 如果超过这个,不用担心,你可以随时信任 FoneDog工具包 - iOS数据恢复。 这个计划肯定能帮到你! 立即下载免费版本并与朋友分享。

视频指南:如何从iCloud中有选择地恢复数据

这是一个 视频指南 您可以按照从iCloud中有选择地检索数据。

优秀 谢谢你的评价。

评分: 4.4 / 5(基于 97 评级)

发表评论

评论

评论()
iOS数据恢复徽标

iOS的数据恢复

3从iPhone或iPad恢复已删除数据的方法。

免费下载

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 请点击此处 了解更多信息。

What's the Big Difference Between iCloud and iCloud Drive?

By Gina Barrow, Last updated: October 21, 2020

Is iCloud and iCloud Drive the same thing? A lot of users are often confused with iCloud and iCloud Drive. They often interchangeably use both; but how do they really differ? In this article, you will clearly understand the difference between iCloud and iCloud Drive.

You are not alone in tiring to find the answer about what is the difference between iCloud and iCloud Drive because a lot of users including myself often mistakenly relates one to the other. To set the records straight, we'll find out together what is the real difference between the two and why should we use them. Read along.

Part 1. All About iCloudPart 2. What is iCloud DrivePart 3. iCloud Backup and iCloud Drive RestorationPart 4. Selectively Restore iPhone/iPad Contents without Data LossPart 5. SummaryVideo Guide: How to Selectively Recover Data from iCloud

Part 1.Difference between iCloud and iCloud Drive: What is iCloud

Getting in the trend of wireless services, Apple has launched iCloud as an alternative to iTunes. iTunes seems to be quite complicated to some because you need to connect it with a cable and computer. Most people don't have the time to do this, which is a great hole for possible data loss.

As we know, iCloud is Apple's online storage. Well, it does pretty much like backup but of course, the space is so limited compared to iTunes. The only benefit with iCloud is the ability to automatically backup the device wirelessly. It is a collection of information across the synced iOS devices like iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, and Mac

Apple Icloud

What can you do with iCloud???What Emotion

  • Sync important files like contacts, calendars, photos and more across iOS devices (iPhone, iPad, and Mac)
  • Creates an automatic backup for iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad
  • Track Find My iPhone location history
  • Share music, apps, books, and more via Family Sharing

ICloud provides 5 GB of free space wherein you can upgrade it at any time whenever you need.

Part 2. Difference between iCloud and iCloud Drive: What is iCloud Drive

If you are familiar with how Dropbox and Google Drive to work, well you can say that iCloud Drive works similar to these apps. It acts like a storage box wherein you can place a lot of information and other files like documents and many more.

But remember that since iCloud Drive works just like a box, the table where it is placed is called the iCloud. ICloud Drive is an optional component of iCloud service. ICloud Drive also best works in sharing files across devices.

Accessing iCloud Drive is quite different from iCloud too, you can open it anywhere in the apps. Like for example, you can open photos from iCloud Drive using the Photos app. So to speak, iCloud Drive is more on document storing and sharing rather than a backup

Icloud Drive Device

Free Download Free Download

ICloud Drive works best in sharing and co-working. This feature is best for those on the go people who don't want to miss any of their work deadlines.

Show iCloud Drive on Home screen:

  • Open Settings
  • Tap iCloud
  • Tap iCloud Drive and toggle on
  • Turn on the Show on Home screen toggle bar

Part 3.Difference between iCloud and iCloud Drive: Restoration

iCloud Backup Restore

Restoring iCloud backup is so easy and can be done in just a few minutes. This process is usually done when you have lost or deleted important files that you needed to take a copy from the backup. Apparently, you cannot selectively restore a single file from iCloud, you have to restore the entire backup contents.

To Restore from iCloud due to Data Loss, follow these:

  • Go to Settings
  • Find and tap General
  • Tap Reset
  • Tap Erase all Content and Settings
  • Enter the passcode and confirm Erase iPhone
  • Set up the iOS device
  • On the Apps & Data screen, choose Restore from iCloud Backup
  • Sign in with your iCloud account
  • Tap Choose backup among the options

Factory Reset Iphone

To verify if the entire iCloud backup contents were successfully restored on the device, go to Settings> find and tap iCloud>tap Storage. All purchased music, TV series, and other downloadables from AppStore and iTunes, your sign in details might be required. iCloud backup is a good choice but then, you might tend to lose more data upon restoring because you cannot perform selective recovery only.

People also ask:

iCloud Photos Recovery - How Can I do it?

What is The Best iCloud Backup Extractor in 2018

iCloud Drive Restore

Many users are asking if you are able to restore files that were accidentally deleted from the iCloud Drive. The answer is a big YES, as long as you fit in the 30 days window. All you need is to simply open iCloud.com

  • Open iCloud.com
  • Go to Settings, and click Advanced
  • Click Restore Files
  • Find the desired files to restore by ticking on the box beside each file
  • Click Done

Restore From Icloud Drive

When you need to restore files that are more than 30 days, then consider using a data recovery software. This will further help you get back files selectively; otherwise, you can restore the entire iCloud or iTunes backup.

Part 4. Selectively Restore iPhone/iPad Contents without Data Loss

Everyone is looking for a safe and convenient way to recover phone data without the gruesome damage data loss brings. Good thing, there are programs dedicated to iOS recovery without enduring any forms of data loss. Just like FoneDog Toolkit- iOS Data Recovery, it helps you get back any file types.

FoneDog Toolkit- iOS Data Recovery is able to recover the following:

  • Contacts
  • Call Logs
  • Text Messages
  • Photos
  • Videos
  • And many more

Login Icloud

It has the following standout features:

  • No Data Loss
  • File Preview Option
  • Selective Recovery

It has 3 effective recovery methods:

  • Recover from iOS Device
  • Recover from iTunes backup file
  • Recover from iCloud backup file

FoneDog Toolkit- iOS Data Recovery is compatible with the latest iOS devices such as iPhone X, iPhone 8, and 8 Plus. You can download the Free Version and use it to restore data from iPhone devices.

Free Download Free Download

How to Use FoneDog Toolkit- iOS Data Recovery?

  1. Download and install FoneDog Toolkit- iOS Data Recovery
  2. Launch program
  3. Connect iPhone/iPad
  4. Select the desired recovery method
  5. Choose Files to Recover and Scan
  6. Preview Files
  7. Recover Selectively

Select File Type Icloud

Part 5. Summary

Well, I hope you have been clearer about the difference between iCloud and iCloud Drive. Both just aim to make sure we will never lose any files from our devices. All we need is to enable the apps and back them up properly.

In case of a data loss, restore from your iCloud backup or from iCloud.com. If more than that, no worries, you can always trust FoneDog Toolkit- iOS Data Recovery. This program certainly does the job for you! Download the free version today and share it with friends.

Video Guide: How to Selectively Recover Data from iCloud

This is a video guide you can follow to retrieve data from iCloud selectively what you like.

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()
author image

Gina Barrow

Technical/Creative Writer

Kitchen, my safe space; black, my favorite color

Was a Technical Specialist for a while, troubleshooting Smartphone and Software-related issues until a writing stint caught my attention.

iOS Data Recovery logo

iOS Data Recovery

3 Methods to recover your deleted data from iPhone or iPad.

Free Download Free Download

How Do You Like This Article?

Check icon/ Check icon

INTERESTINGDULL

Check icon/ Check icon

SIMPLEDIFFICULT

Thank you! Here' re your choices:

Rate This Article: Excellent

Rating: 4.4 / 5 (based on 98 ratings)

iOS Data Recovery logo

iOS Data Recovery

3 Methods to recover your deleted data from iPhone or iPad.

Free Download

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.