联系我们

如何在Mac上压缩PDF而不会失去质量

由Marice,最后更新:August 27,2019

PDF文件非常适合共享看似文档的内容。 它可用于个人和工作相关的事务。 但有时候,他们庞大的规模可能很麻烦。 幸运的是,有一些技巧可以让我们使用PDF文件获得轻松的体验。

如果你想知道 如何在Mac上压缩PDF而不会降低质量那你就在正确的地方。 我们将为您提供有关如何压缩PDF文件而不影响其备受喜爱的质量的分步说明。 请继续阅读以了解更多信息。

如何在Mac上压缩PDF而不失去其质量如何使用Apple计算机在Mac上压缩PDF在Mac上压缩PDF文件的另一种方法在结论

人们也读有关如何在2019中将PDF转换为Word的快速指南热门提示:如何在2019中在Mac上组合PDF文件

如何在Mac上压缩PDF而不失去其质量

要压缩重要的PDF文件,您可以使用 FoneDog的免费PDF压缩器工具。 可以通过简单易懂的界面轻松使用此工具。 您可以从该站点下载该工具。 下载后,您可以在Mac设备中启动它。 只需将PDf文件放入工具中,然后等待该过程完成。 这个工具的好处是它允许您预览PDF文件并将其保存在您想要的任何位置。 这个过程无痛而快速。

我们都知道有很多压缩工具。 但是,并非所有这些平台都能为您提供最佳结果。 FoneDog是一个高于其他工具,它提供自动选择。 您不需要了解DPI等技术细节。 这款智能PDF压缩器为您完成了这项工作。

免费下载

此外,具有大尺寸的PDF文件需要时间来打开和下载。 如果您的PDF文件有大量图像,这将使事情变得更糟。 使用FoneDog的Compressor Tool可以帮助您节省带宽,将文件放入附件中,并使文件适合特定的大小限制。

此工具可用于压缩文件而不会影响敏感信息。 您的安全保证是100%。 由于您无需上传PDF文件进行压缩,因此其他人无法访问您的数据。 您的隐私是Fonedog非常关注的问题,它确保重要数据不会被恶意攻击者破坏。

Pdf压缩器软件

如何使用Apple计算机在Mac上压缩PDF

如果您希望使用Mac计算机压缩PDF文件,我们会告诉您如何操作。 我们将教你的方法在用户中并不受欢迎。 但是,如果您只想减小PDF文件的文件大小,它仍然可以工作。 以下是执行此操作的步骤:

步骤01:在Mac计算机上使用预览来启动PDF文件。

步骤02:按文件,然后单击导出。

步骤03:使用Quartz Filter的下拉菜单,找到“减小文件大小”的选项。单击此选项。

此方法的问题在于它将PDF文件缩小到非常小的尺寸,从而使其质量下降。 大多数情况下,您会得到一个模糊且不可读的压缩PDF文件。 这就是我们推荐FoneDog的PDF压缩器工具的原因。 如果您愿意,可以尝试下面的其他方法。

在Mac上压缩PDF文件的另一种方法

您可以使用本节中的方法压缩PDF文件,而不会损失其大部分质量。 虽然最好的选择仍然是FoneDog的PDF Compressor软件,但你仍然可以尝试这个。 以下是此方法的步骤:

步骤01:转到以下任一位置。 在这些位置,您将编辑XML文件。

  • / System / Library / PDF Services
  • /系统/图书馆/过滤器

步骤02:搜索名称为“Reduce File Size.qfilter”的文件

步骤03:复制此文件并将其粘贴到桌面上。 如果您希望有各种压缩选项,则可以制作此文件的多个副本。 通过这种方式,它们随时可用,以备将来需要时使用。

步骤04:接下来,右键单击所述文件,然后选择“打开方式”。 然后选择文本编辑。

步骤05:在标记为压缩质量的字段中,您将注意到其默认设置为“0”。这实际上可以是-1(大多数压缩)到1(压缩程度最低)。 将其设置为0.50可为您提供中等质量的文件。 如果您希望获得高质量的文件,可以将其设置为0.75。

在不失去质量的情况下压缩Pdf Mac

步骤06:现在,转到标记为ImageSizeMax的文件。 默认情况下,其设置为512。 您可以设置所需的大小。 如果您想要中等质量的图像,可以将其设置为1684。 这将使用A144纸张在4 DPI处生成图像。 如果您想要更高质量的图像,可以将其设置为3508,使用A4纸张,300为XNUMX DPI。

步骤07:最后,转到标有名称的字段。 您应该将其更改为明显说明其设置的名称。 这是因为它稍后会出现在Quartz Filter的下拉框中。 不要忘记保存这些文件。

步骤08:之后,将这些编辑过的文件复制到上述目录之一,具体取决于Mac设备上可用的文件。 它可能需要您的管理员用户名和密码。 如果提示,只需输入这些登录凭据。

现在,您已为Mac计算机添加了不同的压缩选项。 因此,您可以再次使用预览来查看文件并按文件。 然后单击Export并从Quartz Filter下拉菜单中选择。 选择所需的选项(这些是您之前创建的文件)。 然后,等待压缩过程完成。

在结论

现在,您刚学会了如何在Mac设备上压缩PDF文件而不会降低质量。 使用FoneDog的Compressor Tool的第一种方法是您可以实现的最佳方法。 您无需了解技术细节。

第二种方法涉及减小PDF文件的文件大小并降低其质量。 最后,第三种方法允许您为PDF文件及其中包含的图像设置所需的质量。 但是,如果您不知道自己在做什么,那么压缩PDF文件的第三种方法可能会很麻烦。 这就是为什么最好使用FoneDog的PDF Compressor软件为您完成工作而不会有麻烦。

免费下载

优秀 谢谢你的评价。

评分: 0 / 5(基于 0 评级)

发表评论

评论

评论()
FoneDog PDF压缩器徽标

FoneDog PDF压缩器

免费下载

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 请点击此处 了解更多信息。

White phone transfer Transfer Files between iOS and Android!

How To Compress PDF On Mac Without Losing Quality

By Marice, Last updated: August 27, 2019

PDF files are great for sharing content that appears to be a document. It can be used for both personal- and work-related matters. But sometimes, their massive size can be a hassle. Fortunately, there are tricks to using software that allows us to have a hassle-free experience with PDF files.

If you want to know how to compress PDF on Mac without losing quality, then you’re in the right place. We’re here to give you step-by-step instructions on how to compress a PDF file without compromising its much-loved quality. Read on to learn more.

How to Compress PDF On Mac Without Losing Its QualityHow To Compress PDF On Mac Using Your Apple ComputerAnother Method Of Compressing PDF Files On MacIn Conclusion

People Also ReadA Quick Guide on How to Convert PDF to Word on Mac in 2019Hot Tip: How to Combine PDF Files on Mac in 2019

How to Compress PDF On Mac Without Losing Its Quality

To compress your important PDF files, you can use FoneDog’s free PDF Compressor tool. This tool can easily be used through a simple, understandable interface. You can download the tool from the site. Once downloaded, you can launch it in your Mac device. Simply drop your PDf file into the tool and wait until the process is complete. The great thing about this tool is it allows you to preview the PDF file and save it in any location you want. The process is painless and quick.

We all know that there are a lot of compression tools out there. But, not all of these platforms provide you with the best results. FoneDog is a tool above the rest at it offers automatic selection. You don’t need to know technicalities such as DPIs. This smart PDF compressor does the job for you.

Free Download

Plus, PDF files with a massive size take time to open and download. If your PDF file has a huge amount of images, this will make things even worse. Using FoneDog’s Compressor Tool can help you save bandwidth, fit files into attachments, and make files suited to certain size limits.

This tool can be used to compress files without compromising sensitive information. Your security is 100% guaranteed. Since you don’t need to upload the PDF file to compress it, other people won’t have access to your data. Your privacy is a big concern for Fonedog and it ensures that important data won’t be compromised by malicious attackers.

Pdf Compressor Software

How To Compress PDF On Mac Using Your Apple Computer

If you wish to use your Mac computer to compress your PDF files, we’ll show you how. The method we will teach you is not that popular amongst users. However, it can still work if you simply want to reduce the file size of your PDF file. Here are the steps to do it:

Step 01: Use Preview on your Mac computer to launch your PDF file.

Step 02: Press File and then click on Export.

Step 03: Use the drop-down menu of Quartz Filter and find the option that says “Reduce File Size.” Click this option.

The problem with this method is that it reduces your PDF file to a very small size that it loses its quality. Most of the time, you get a compressed PDF file that is blurry and unreadable. That’s why we recommend FoneDog’s PDF Compressor tool. You can try out the other method below if you wish.

Another Method Of Compressing PDF Files On Mac

You can use the method in this section to compress PDF files without losing much of its quality. Although the best option is still FoneDog’s PDF Compressor software, you can still try this one out. Below are the steps for this method:

Step 01: Go to either one of the following locations below. In these locations, you will be editing XML files.

  • /System/Library/PDF Services
  • /System/Library/Filters

Step 02: Search for the file with the name “Reduce File Size.qfilter”

Step 03: Copy this file and paste it on your desktop. If you wish various options for compression, you can make multiple copies of this file. In this way, they’re readily available in case you need them in the future.

Step 04: Next, right-click on the said file and choose Open With. After then select Text Edit.

Step 05: In the field labeled Compression Quality, you will notice that its default setting is “0.” This can actually range from -1 (most compressed) to 1 (least compressed). Setting it to 0.50 provides you a medium-quality file. If you wish a high-quality file, you can set it to 0.75.

Compress Pdf Mac Without Losing Quality

Step 06: Now, go to the file labeled ImageSizeMax. By default, its setting is 512. You can set a size you wish. If you want a medium-quality image, you can set it to 1684. This will lead to an image at 144 DPI using an A4 paper. If you want higher-quality images, you can set it to 3508 which, using an A4 paper, is at 300 DPI.

Step 07: Finally, go to the field labeled Name. You should change it to a name that would obviously state its settings. This is because it will show up in the drop-down box of Quartz Filter later on. Don’t forget to save these files.

Step 08: After which, copy these edited files on to the one of the directories stated above, depending on which is available on your Mac device. It might require your admin username and password. Simply input these login credentials if prompted.

By, now you have added different compression options for your Mac computer. Thus, you can simply use Preview again to view the file and press file. Then click on Export and choose from the Quartz Filter drop-down menu. Select the option you wish (these are the files you have created previously). Then, wait until the process of compression is complete.

In Conclusion

Now, you have just learned how to compress PDF files on your Mac device without losing quality. The first method, using FoneDog’s Compressor Tool, is the best method you can implement. You don’t need to know technicalities to do it.

The second method involves reducing the file size of your PDF file AND compromising its quality. Finally, the third method allows you to set a quality you wish for your PDF file and the images contained within it. However, this third way of compressing PDF files can be a pain if you don’t know what you’re doing. That’s why it’s best to use FoneDog’s PDF Compressor software to do the job for you without the hassle.

Free Download

Excellent Thanks for your rating.

Rating: 0 / 5 (based on 0 ratings)

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()
FoneDog PDF Compressor logo

FoneDog PDF Compressor

Free Download

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.