联系我们

如何修复iPhone白屏问题又是白死屏幕

作者:Roel,上次更新时间:11月30,2019

什么是iPhone白屏问题和白屏死机以及如何解决?

所以在这里,您可以在公园里漫步时愉快地使用iPhone或iOS设备。 突然间,你撞到某人或某物然后放下你的设备。 这可能是你第五次跌倒,而你之前很幸运,这次你不是。 你打开你的iPhone,注意到一些不同的东西,屏幕是完全白色的。 你拼命想按按钮来保存它但无济于事。

这听起来很熟悉吗?
好吧,它可能不会发生这种情况,但它可能是臭名昭着的情景 死亡的白色屏幕 会发生。 在Apple iOS设备用户中,对于那些不小心的人来说,它可能至少发生过一次。 当你在这里阅读这篇文章时,你也可能正在经历相同的情况或类似的事情。
那么你该怎么办?
好吧,你不需要为所有读者担心,因为我们在FoneDog只有解决方案让你的iOS设备再次启动和运行。
在我们开始之前,让我们来看看这个错误究竟是什么。

部分1。 什么是白屏错误?部分2。 解决iPhone白屏死机问题的常用方法部分3。 最简单和最终的解决方案:使用FoneDog工具包 - iOS系统恢复部分4。 如何避免在iOS设备上再次出现白屏死机部分5。 视频指南:如何修复iPhone设备的白屏死机问题?部分6。 结论和建议

部分1。 什么是白屏错误?

白屏错误或其他人称为白屏死机正是它听起来的样子。 你的屏幕变成了白色 - 几乎令人目眩的白色 - 无论你做什么,什么都行不通。 这可能发生在任何iOS设备上,例如iPhone,iPod或iPad。 基本上,你的iOS设备变成了一个明亮的镇纸或手电筒 - 直到电池耗尽。
会导致这种情况发生的原因是什么?
当然,这个问题不会突然冒出来。 有很多事情可能导致它出现,我们现在很乐意向你们展示罪魁祸首。

  1. 您的iOS设备已越狱: 您可能已经知道,越狱是在您的iOS设备上删除某些限制的地方,以便您可以前所未有地访问和修改。 您将能够下载,安装和自定义您的设备,以成为Apple通常不允许的内容。 问题是,任何不正确或不正确的修改都可能导致设备严重优化。 因此,强烈建议您在进行越狱时真正了解自己到底在做什么。
  2. 您的iOS设备遇到硬件故障: 这通常是由于设备频繁掉落造成的。 由于物理损坏,许多事情都可能出错,例如连接器在您将USB电缆插入名称时松动。 结果,你将获得死亡的白色屏幕,但通过不断下降它应该是你最不担心的事情,因为可能会发生更糟糕的事情。
  3. 您的iOS设备遇到了糟糕的iOS更新: 转到可能发生的软件错误,这是安装过程中iOS固件更新被中断的地方。 然后,您的iOS设备将经历一个持续的重启循环,这将导致您无处可怜。
白色屏幕死亡

如何修复iPhone的白屏死机


提示:请注意,当您的iOS设备降至30%电池电量以下时,可能会出现白屏。 当您经历跌落时,让电池耗尽低于30%是个好主意。 通过这种方式,您可以确定是否确实存在白屏死机情况,以便快速解决问题。

现在我们已经了解了这个令人讨厌的亮光是什么以及为什么会发生这种情况,现在让我们向您展示我们可以解决它的方法。
修复iPhone白屏
我们现在向您介绍几种方法,您可以尝试消除死亡白屏。 请记住,如果一种方法不起作用,您可以随时尝试下一种方法。 这些中的任何一个都可能是有保障的修复,所以继续前进直到获得所需的结果!

部分2。 解决iPhone白屏死机问题的常用方法

方法1:使用三个敲击手指方法

使用一种简单的方法开始你,这可能是或不是需要的账单,是三指点击方法。这个快速修复可能是有用的,你不小心放大到接近白色或卡在一个白色的东西上屏幕是白色的。 虽然情况可能并非总是如此,但请放心,我们不会判断您的常识,可能只需要这一切。
只需将三根手指放在一起,然后轻敲屏幕两次。 从那里它应该恢复正常。
当然,如果这不是修复,那么肯定是更深层次的东西。 准备需要更多技术和耐心的方法。

方法2:硬重置iOS设备

这种方法基本上需要快速硬重置才能使事情恢复正常。 什么使硬重置比正常重置更有效是因为您不需要操纵触摸屏。 这是有道理的,因为您的屏幕目前完全没用。
首先,根据您的型号,按照另一个设定步骤操作。

硬重置iOS设备(较旧型号)

  1. 按住电源按钮和主屏幕按钮。
  2. 继续按住直到您发现屏幕上出现闪烁并出现Apple徽标。
  3. 释放并继续正常使用该设备。

已经注意到另一种方法适用于上述许多步骤不起作用。 这包括按住电源按钮,主页按钮和音量调高按钮。

硬重置iOS设备(较新的型号,如iPhone 7和iPhone 7 Plus)

  1. 按住电源按钮和降低音量按钮。
  2. 继续按住直到您发现屏幕上出现闪烁并出现Apple徽标。
  3. 释放并继续正常使用该设备。
硬复位,iPhone

提示:完成iOS设备的硬重置后,最好立即关闭自动亮度。 要做到这一点,只需进入你的''设置'然后点击'显示和亮度”。 继续转'自动亮度调节'关闭。

希望这种方法完成了这项工作,但如果没有,让我们继续下一步。

方法3:取出电池

这种方法需要在硬件上有一些技术诀窍。 我们建议您使用此解决方案,只要您有信心将iOS设备拆开或让某人能为您完成此操作。 我们仅在此提供iPhone所需的步骤。 请记住,如果您不想修补您的小工具,最好跳过这个。

  1. 卸下后盖打开iPhone。
  2. 卸下固定电池夹的两个螺钉,将两个螺钉放在屏幕下方。
  3. 取出电池并重新安装。
  4. 将iPhone重新组合在一起并重新启动它。

所以,也许通过一点点风险,你可能已经让你的iPhone重新启动并运行了。 请记住,通过物理损坏,例如掉落设备,电池或内部部件可能会受到影响。 通过这种方法,您可以修复和重新调整任何看似不合适的地方。 如果这种方法不起作用,让我们回到我们的计算机可以帮助我们的软件。

方法4。 通过iTunes恢复iOS设备
对于这种方法,我们将在我们的计算机上使用iTunes来摆脱白屏问题。 对于那些不习惯打开设备的人来说,这样做可能非常方便。现在让我们看一下这些步骤,好吗?

  1. 在Mac或Windows PC上启动并运行iTunes。
  2. 按住主屏幕按钮,然后通过USB线连接iOS设备。
  3. 在iTunes中,点击'恢复(iOS设备)',这可能是你的iPhone,iPod等。
  4. 点击 '恢复'弹出一个方框然后继续。
  5. 然后,iTunes将继续下载并更新您的iOS设备,然后进行恢复。

希望一切都备份,你将能够检索你的iOS设备到正常状态,最重要的是,没有一个炫目的白色屏幕。

如果这仍然不起作用,我们还有两个选择,其中一个我们知道是一个明确的治疗方法。

提示:警告:此方法将清除iOS设备上的所有内容和设置,因此建议您立即通过iTunes备份设备。

方法5:使用DFU模式

我们现在将转向一种更棘手的方法,但它可能肯定是您需要的修复方法。 这将要求我们进入DFU模式,该模式在绝对必要的时候嵌入我们的iOS设备,例如这样。 这可能需要一些时间,因此耐心和时间安排,我们可以让您的设备重新站起来。

在此之前,我们需要做好准备。 这是怎么回事。

考前准备

  1. 确保您已成功备份所有数据。 通过iCloud或iTunes执行此操作将是最佳选择。
  2. 将iOS设备充电至少超过50%电池寿命是一种很好的做法。 这可确保过程不会中断 - 如果您的地区遭受停电,这一点非常重要。 在这些时间期间,可能需要笔记本电脑,因为桌面将完全无法使用。
  3. 知道所有按钮的功能 - 主页按钮,电源按钮(又称睡眠和唤醒按钮)。 对于iPhone 7或7 Plus,主页按钮不再相关。 在这种情况下,将使用“降低音量”按钮。
  4. 准备好iOS设备兼容的USB线。
  5. 正确计算秒数或使用计时器。 这个非常重要。

威尔森氏症可以预防吗?

  1. 使用DFU模式完成恢复会导致数据丢失,因此必须备份数据,以便以后轻松检索。
  2. 确保没有报告任何组件的损坏,特别是对于水 - 这可能会突然导致'过早完成'或者根本没有。 请注意,虽然iPhone 7和7 Plus是防水的,但任何开放的裂缝仍会让水造成损坏。

如果您在卸下电池时尝试了方法3,请确保一切正常。

如何进入DFU模式(iPhone 6,iPod或iPad)

  1. 关闭iOS设备。 (按住电源按钮直到出现红色滑块然后向右滑动)(这也可以通过按住电源按钮和主页按钮直到它关闭来完成)。
  2. >按住电源按钮3秒。
  3. CRUCIAL STEP:在按住电源按钮的同时,按住主屏幕按钮。
  4. 按住两个按钮的时间恰好为10秒,仅释放电源按钮。
  5. 持续按住主页按钮5秒。
  6. 一旦您注意到屏幕在没有看到Apple徽标的情况下保持黑屏,您就已成功进入DFU模式。
  7. 将iOS设备连接到计算机并准备好iTunes。
  8. 去''总结'标签并选择'恢复“。
  9. 您的iOS设备将开始重启。
  10. 重新启动后按照步骤操作,确认白屏死机是否仍然存在。
  11. 在Mac或Windows计算机上,应弹出一个屏幕,指示它已在DFU模式下检测到设备。 (可能会说“恢复模式“ - 但只要屏幕是黑色的,你就可以正式进入DFU模式了。
进入-DFU功能于3步骤

提示:此过程可能需要几次尝试才能成功。 时间非常重要,因此建议使用正确的计数或计时器。

如何进入DFU模式(iPhone 7,iPhone 7 Plus)

  1. 关闭iPhone 7或7 Plus(按住电源按钮直到出现红色滑块然后向右滑动)。
  2. 按住电源按钮3秒(它位于此型号的右侧)。
  3. 使用电源按钮同时按住音量调低按钮(位于设备左侧)。
  4. CRUCIAL STEP:继续按住两个按钮,完全按照10秒。
  5. 释放电源按钮,但继续按住音量调低按钮,持续5秒。
  6. 一旦您注意到屏幕保持完全黑色,您就进入了DFU模式。
  7. 将iOS设备连接到计算机并准备好iTunes。
  8. 去''总结'标签并选择'恢复“9。 您的iOS设备将开始重启。
  9. 重新启动后按照步骤操作,确认白屏死机是否仍然存在。

现在你已经完成了整个过程,这应该已经解决了这个问题。 虽然DFU模式是最终的最终选择,但是如果有一个更简单,无障碍的选择会不会更好? 答案是肯定的,有这样的选择,你绝对可以利用。
恢复-iphone-上的iTunes修复白色屏幕

在iTunes上恢复iPhone修复白屏

Tweet:嘿,我获得了一个关于如何修复iPhone白屏死机的新技巧....-- http://t.cn/RCL2YMG Via @ fonedog

部分3。 最简单和最终的解决方案:使用FoneDog工具包 - iOS系统恢复

这就是FoneDog - iOS系统恢复变得简单易用的地方。 同样重要的是要注意,此方法不会干扰您的数据。 一个很大的优势! 以下是永久从iOS设备中删除白屏死机的步骤:

步骤1。 下载并启动FoneDog iOS系统恢复

下载,安装和启动 FoneDog - iOS系统恢复。 启动程序后,请确认屏幕上显示易于使用的界面。

免费下载 免费下载

步骤2。 将iOS设备连接到计算机

通过USB线将iOS设备插入计算机。 确认FoneDog工具包能够检测到您的设备。 点击 开始 开始恢复。启动修复 - 白 - 屏幕问题相关教程:
5如何在iPhone设备中修复蓝屏死机

步骤3。 选择“系统恢复选项”

在主菜单中,单击'系统恢复”。 您现在会注意到其他几个选项,例如'数据备份和还原',“Viber备份和还原“等等。 这些都是你需要修理的其他东西。
更tools.jpg

步骤4。 下载固件包

您的iOS设备将再次被自动检测到。 点击'即可更新其固件资料下载“。
下载固件

步骤5。 修复开始和等待结束

恢复将立即开始。 正如您可能已经注意到的那样,所有错误和白色死亡屏幕在经历修复时都消失了! 请放心,这也意味着您损坏的iTunes将其数据全部恢复到应有的状态!
修复

步骤6。 完成修复

完了! 正如你所看到的那样 FoneDog - iOS系统恢复 所有的工作都是为你完成的。 你不需要再经历漫长的过程。还有教程:
在iPhone设备中修复红屏问题的方法
死亡黑屏的原因及解决方法

它可以完成从完整的系统恢复到将宝贵的数据恢复到修复那些恼人的重启的所有功能。 您只需要一台电脑或一台笔记本电脑。 我们还比以前的版本更容易完成所有工作!

部分4。 如何避免在iOS设备上再次出现白屏死机

现在我们已经完全恢复并保存我们的iOS设备免受白死病之恐怖,我们必须意识到,准备并阻止其返回。 请记住,虽然我们的软件即使在最棘手的情况下也能保证能够为您节省成本,但您绝对应该尽量不要滥用优势。 成为一名优秀的Apple客户意味着您还要照顾他们给您的技术,以便他们可以持续更长时间。 在这里,我们向您介绍如何防止此问题可能再次发生。

  1. 每隔一段时间,尝试关闭iOS设备并给它时间休息。 一段时间后再打开它。 当你知道你没有期待电话或任何重要的事情时,请这样做。
  2. 将您的iOS设备更新为可用的最新固件,以便始终准备好iTunes。
  3. 照顾你的iOS设备。 这意味着用一个好的屏幕保护膜,一个盒子等来治疗它。你为你的投资付出了很多,所以让它持久!
  4. 即使您的iOS设备受到保护,也要确保它也能抵御极端高温等环境压力。 切勿将其放在阳光下或车内的仪表板上。 另外,尽量不要经常丢弃它。
  5. 考虑在您的设备上安装防病毒应用程序。 这将确保有力'虫子'不会进入造成不必要的破坏。 可能会出现比白色死亡屏幕更大的问题。
  6. 考虑不要越狱你的iOS设备。 虽然你可以享受所有的自由,但这将是一次短途旅行,特别是如果你不知道自己在做什么。
Tweet:嘿,我获得了一个关于如何修复iPhone白屏死机的新技巧....-- http://t.cn/RCL2YMG Via @ fonedog

部分5。 视频指南:如何修复iPhone设备的白屏死机问题?

在使用 FoneDog - iOS系统恢复 你的iOS设备已准备就绪,但它不仅仅是在那里结束。 你可以参考视频来解决如何解决iPhone死机白屏的问题。

部分6。 结论和建议

如果您忘记备份数据,在使用我们的任何产品之前,请不要担心因为FoneDog - iOS Data Recovery已经涵盖了您。 您可能丢失的所有数据都将完全恢复到您拥有的数据。 为确保您的所有数据在下次不会丢失,您也可以选择使用我们的 FoneDog - iOS应用程序备份和还原 模块,因此您的计算机上的所有内容都是可访问的 请记住,您再也不必将您的iOS设备带到维修店,在那里您的数据可能会受到窥探以及不得不支付巨额费用的风险。 您的数据只能由您和您自己访问 - 应该是这样。尽管我们所有的软件都很简单,但有一个一站式程序可以高效地执行所有操作。 此外,您可能已经注意到其他几种不同的维修模块 - 是的,我们是彻底确保您拥有所需的一切。 欢迎您!所以请将我们的产品作为免费试用的产品开始。 通过我们用户友好的界面,您可以立即看到它的功能以及为什么它受到我们满意的客户的喜爱和接受。 我们自豪地以我们的产品为荣,您也将如此。 继续尝试一下。 它就像1,2,3一样简单!

优秀 谢谢你的评价。

评分: 4.4 / 5(基于 89 评级)

发表评论

评论

评论()
iOS系统恢复徽标

iOS系统恢复

修复各种iOS系统错误恢复正常状态。

免费下载

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 请点击此处 了解更多信息。

How to Fix the iPhone White Screen Issue a.k.a White Screen of Death

By Nathan E. Malpass, Last updated: November 30, 2019

What is iPhone white screen issue and white screen of death and how to fix it?

So here you are happily using your iPhone or iOS device while walking down through the park. Suddenly, you bump into someone or something and drop your device. This may have been your fifth time having it fall, and while you were lucky before, this time you are not. You turn on your iPhone and notice something way different, the screen is completely white. You desperately try to press buttons to save it but to no avail.

Does this sound familiar to you?
Well, it probably would not have happened exactly this way, but it is one likely scenario where the infamous White Screen of Death would occur. Among Apple iOS device users alike, it may have happened at least once for those who were not careful. As you are here reading this, you too are probably undergoing the same situation or something similar.
So what do you do?
Well, you would not need to worry about that at all readers because we here at FoneDog have just the solutions to get your iOS device up and running once again.
Before we start, let us take a look at what exactly this error is all about.

Part 1. What is the White Screen Error?Part 2. Common Methods for Settling iPhone White Screen Death IssuePart 3. The Easiest and Ultimate Solution: Using FoneDog Toolkit - iOS System RecoveryPart 4. How to Avoid Getting a White Screen of Death Again on Your iOS DevicesPart 5. Video Guide: How to Fix the White Screen Death Issue of iPhone Devices?Part 6. Conclusion and Recommendation

Part 1. What is the White Screen Error?

The white screen error or also known by others as the White Screen of Death is exactly what it sounds like. Your screen turns completely white - almost blindingly white - and whatever you do, nothing will work. This may happen to any iOS device such as the iPhone, iPod, or the iPad. Basically, your iOS device became a bright paperweight or flashlight - until the battery dies out.
What Would Cause this to Occur?
Of course, this issue does not suddenly come out of nowhere. There are quite a few things that may have caused it to appear and we will now gladly present to you the culprits.

  1. Your iOS Device is Jailbroken: As you may already know, jailbreaking is where certain limitations are removed on your iOS device so that you can access and modify like never before. You will be able to download, install and customize your device to become something Apple would normally not allow. The problem is, is that any incorrect or improper modifications may result in a badly optimized device. It is therefore highly advised to actually be aware of what exactly you are doing when you go for a jailbreak.
  2. Your iOS Device is Suffering from Hardware Malfunctions: This is usually caused by frequent drops of your device. With physical damage, many things can go wrong such as the connector becoming loose where you insert your USB cable to name one. As a result, you will get the white screen of death, but through constant falls it should be the least of your worries as worse things may occur.
  3. Your iOS Device had Experienced a Bad iOS Update: Moving on to a software bug that may occur, this is where an iOS firmware update had been interrupted during the installation process. Your iOS device would then experience a constant reboot loop which will lead you nowhere but frustration.
white-screen-death

How to fix the white screen death of iPhone


Tips: It is noted that the white screen may occur when your iOS device drops beneath 30% battery power. It would be a good idea to let the battery drain out to less than 30% when you have experienced a drop. This way you know that you can determine if you really have a White Screen of Death situation in order to address the issue quickly.

Now that we are educated on what this annoying bright light is all about and why it occurs, let us now show you the ways we have available to fix it.
Fixing the iPhone White Screen
We now present to you several ways which you can try in order to eradicate the White Screen of Death. Please keep in mind, that if one method does not work, you can always try the next. Either one of these may be a guaranteed fix, so keep going until you get your desired result!

Part 2. Common Methods for Settling iPhone White Screen Death Issue

Method 1: Using the Three Tap Finger Method

To start you off with an easy method, which may or may not bills that are needed, is the three finger tap method.This quick fix may be useful on the off-chance that you accidentally zoomed in close onto something white or stuck on a screen that is white. While this may not always be the case, and rest assured we are not judging your common sense, it may be all that is needed.
Simply put three fingers together and then tap your screen twice. From there it should be back to normal.
Now of course, if this wasn’t the fix then for sure it is something deeper. Prepare for methods that require a bit more technique and patience.

Method 2: Hard Resetting your iOS Device

This method basically requires a quick hard reset to get things back to normal. What makes a hard reset more effective than a normal reset is because you are not required to manipulate the touch screen. This would make sense because your screen is completely useless at the moment.
To start, follow another one of the set steps depending on your model.

Hard Resetting your iOS Device (Older Models)

  1. Press and hold down the Power Button and Home Button.
  2. Continue to hold until you notice a flash on the screen and the Apple logo appearing.
  3. Release and proceed to use the device as normal.

Another method has been noted to work for many of the steps above did not work. This includes pressing and holding down the Power Button, the Home Button, and the Volume Up button.

Hard Resetting your iOS Device (Newer Models such as the iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus)

  1. Press and hold down the Power Button and Volume Down button.
  2. Continue to hold until you notice a flash on the screen and the Apple logo appearing.
  3. Release and proceed to use the device as normal.
Hard-Reset-iPhone

Tips: After you have completed a hard reset for your iOS device, it is a good idea to turn off the auto brightness right after. To do this, simply go into your ‘Settings’ then tap ‘Display & Brightness’. Proceed to turn the ‘Auto-Brightness’ off.

Hopefully, this method had done the job, but if not, let us move on to the next one.

Method 3: Removing the Battery

This method will require a bit of know-how on hardware. We recommend this solution only if you are confident about taking your iOS device apart or have someone who can do it for you. We will provide the steps needed for an iPhone here only. Remember, if you would rather not tinker with your gadget, it is perhaps best to skip this one.

  1. Open up the iPhone by removing the back cover.
  2. Remove the two screws holding the battery clip down and the two under the screen.
  3. Remove the battery and re-install it.
  4. Put your iPhone back together and restart it.

So, perhaps through a little risk you may have had your iPhone up and running again. Remember that through physical damage, such as dropping the device, the battery or parts inside may have been affected. It is through this method where you can fix and readjust anything that may seem out of place. If this method did not do the trick, let us move back to the software where our computer can help us out.

Method 4. Restoring your iOS Device through iTunes
For this method, we will be using iTunes on our computers to get rid of the white screen issue. Doing this may be quite convenient for those who were not comfortable with opening up their devices.Let us now look into the steps, shall we?

  1. Have iTunes up and running on your Mac or Windows PC.
  2. Press and hold the Home Button and connect your iOS device via USB cable.
  3. In iTunes, click on ‘Restore (iOS Device)’, this may be your iPhone, iPod, etc.
  4. Click on ‘Restore’ when a box pops up and proceed.
  5. iTunes will then proceed to download and update your iOS device followed by a restore.

Hopefully with everything backed up you will be able to retrieve your iOS device to its normal state and most importantly, without a blinding white screen.

If in case this still did not work, we have two more options available, one of which we know is a definite cure.

Tips: Warning: This method will clear all contents and settings on your iOS device so it is advised to back up your device now via iTunes.

Method 5: Using the DFU Mode

We will now move on to a more trickier method, yet it is one that may definitely be the fix you need. This will require us to enter the DFU Mode which was embedded into our iOS devices for the times when it is absolutely necessary, such as this. This one may take some time, so with patience and timing, we can get your device back on its feet.

Before anything else, we need to prepare. Here is how.

Preparation

  1. Make sure that you have successfully backed up all your data. Doing this via iCloud or iTunes would be optimal.
  2. It is a good practice to charge your iOS device to at least more than 50% battery life. This ensures that the process won’t be interrupted - important if your area suffers from power outages. During these times a laptop may be needed as a desktop will completely be unusable.
  3. Know what all the buttons do - Home Button, Power Button (a.k.a Sleep & Wake Button). For an iPhone 7 or 7 Plus, the Home Button is no longer relevant. In this case, the Volume Down button is used in its stead.
  4. Have your iOS device compatible USB cable ready.
  5. Count your seconds properly or use a timer. This is very important.

Precautions

  1. Completing recovery with the DFU Mode results in loss of data, it is therefore imperative to have your data backed up so it can be easily retrieved later.
  2. Make sure no damages to any components are reported, especially with water - this may abruptly cause ‘premature completions’ or none at all. Please note that while the iPhone 7 and 7 Plus are waterproof, any open cracks will still allow water to do damage.

If you tried Method 3 where you removed the battery, ensure everything is in good order.

How to Enter DFU Mode (iPhone 6, iPod or iPad)

  1. Shut off your iOS device. (Hold the Power Button until a red slider appears then slide to the right) (This can also be done by holding both the Power Button and Home Button until it turns off).
  2. >Hold down the Power Button for 3 seconds.
  3. CRUCIAL STEP: While still holding down the Power Button, press and hold the Home Button.
  4. Hold both buttons for exactly 10 seconds and release ONLY the Power Button.
  5. Keep holding on to the Home Button for 5 seconds.
  6. Once you noticed your screen is staying black without seeing the Apple logo, you have successfully entered DFU Mode.
  7. Connect your iOS device to your computer and have iTunes ready.
  8. Go to the ‘Summary’ tab and select ‘Restore’.
  9. Your iOS device will begin to restart.
  10. Follow the steps once it reboots and confirms if the White Screen of Death still exists.
  11. On your Mac or Windows computer, a screen should pop up indicating that it has detected a device in DFU Mode. (It may say “recovery mode” - but as long as the screen is black you are officially in DFU Mode).
enter-dfu-in-3-steps

Tips: This process may take a few tries to succeed. Timing is important so proper counting or a timer is recommended.

How to Enter DFU Mode (iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus)

  1. Turn off your iPhone 7 or 7 Plus (Hold the Power Button until a red slider appears then slide to the right).
  2. Press and hold the Power Button for 3 seconds (It is on the right side of this model).
  3. Press and hold the Volume Down button (found on the left side of the device) simultaneously with the Power Button.
  4. CRUCIAL STEP: Proceed to hold both buttons for exactly 10 seconds.
  5. Release the Power button but continue to hold down the Volume Down button for 5 seconds.
  6. Once you have noticed the screen stays completely black, you have entered DFU Mode.
  7. Connect your iOS device to your computer and have iTunes ready.
  8. Go to the ‘Summary’ tab and select ‘Restore’9. Your iOS device will begin to restart.
  9. Follow the steps once it reboots and confirms if the White Screen of Death still exists.

Now that you have gone through the whole process, this should have fixed the issue. While DFU Mode is the utmost final option available wouldn’t it be better if there was an easier, hassle-free option? The answer is YES, there is such option that you can definitely take advantage of.
restore-iphone-on-itunes-fix-white-screen

Restore iPhone on iTunes Fix the White Screen

Tweet: Hey,I obtain a new Skill on How to fix white screen death of iPhone....--http://t.cn/RCL2YMG Via@fonedog

Part 3. The Easiest and Ultimate Solution: Using FoneDog Toolkit - iOS System Recovery

This is where FoneDog - iOS System Recovery becomes a total no-brainer to use. It is important to also take notice that this method will NOT meddle with your data. A great advantage! Here are the steps for removing the White Screen of Death from your iOS device forever:

Step 1. Download and Launch FoneDog iOS System Recovery

Download, install and launch FoneDog - iOS System Recovery. Once you have launched the program, verify that our easy-to-use interface is visible on your screen.

Free Download Free Download

Step 2. Connect iOS Device to A Computer

Plug in your iOS device to the computer via USB cable. Confirm that FoneDog toolkit was able to detect your device. Click Start to begin recovering.start-repair-white-screen-issueRelated tutorial:
5 Ways to Fix Blue Screen Of Death in iPhone Device

Step 3. Select the Option of System Recovery

In the main menu, click on ‘System Recovery’. You will now notice several other options such as ‘Data Backup & Restore’, “Viber Backup & Restore” and the like. These are for anything else you need repairs for.’
more-tools.jpg

Step 4. Download Firmware Package

Your iOS device will once again be automatically detected. Its firmware can be updated by clicking on ‘Download’.
download-firmware

Step 5. Repair Beginning and Wait for Ending

Recovery will begin immediately. As you may have noticed, all errors and the White Screen of Death are gone as it undergoes restoration! Be assured that this also means that your corrupted iTunes will have its data all restored to how it should be!
repairing

Step 6. Finish Repairing

Finished! As you can see, with FoneDog - iOS System Recovery all the work is done for you. You would not need to go through the long processes anymore.Also Tutorial:
Ways to Fix Red Screen Issue in iPhone Device
Reasons for Black Screen of Death and How to Fix it

It does everything from a complete system recovery to getting your precious data back to fixing those annoying restarts. All you need is a computer or a laptop. We also made it easier than previous versions to get everything done faster!

Part 4. How to Avoid Getting a White Screen of Death Again on Your iOS Devices

Now that we have fully recovered and saved our iOS devices from the horrors of the White Screen of Death, we must be aware, prepare and prevent its return. Remember that while our software is guaranteed to save you even in the stickiest situations, you should definitely try not to abuse the advantage. Being a good Apple customer means that you also take care of the technologies they have given you so that they may last longer. Here, we present you tips on how to prevent a possible recurrence of this issue.

  1. Every once in awhile, try to shut down your iOS device and give it time to rest. Turn it back on after awhile. Do this when you know you aren’t expecting calls or anything important.
  2. Update your iOS device to the latest firmware available for always keeping your iTunes ready.
  3. Take care of your iOS device. This means treating it with a good screen protector, a case, etc. You paid a lot for your investment, so make it last!
  4. Even when your iOS device is protected, make sure it is also safe against environmental stresses such as extreme heat. Never leave it out in the sun or on your dashboard covering inside the car. Also, try not to drop it as often anymore.
  5. Consider installing an anti-virus application on your device. This will make sure forceful ‘bugs’ won’t get in to cause unwanted havoc. Problems bigger than the White Screen of Death may occur.
  6. Consider not jailbreaking your iOS device. While you may be able to enjoy all the freedom, it would be a short trip, especially if you do not know what you are doing.
Tweet: Hey,I obtain a new Skill on How to fix white screen death of iPhone....--http://t.cn/RCL2YMG Via@fonedog

Part 5. Video Guide: How to Fix the White Screen Death Issue of iPhone Devices?

After using FoneDog - iOS System Recovery your iOS device is ready to go but it does not just end there. And you can refer the video on how to fix the problem of the white screen of death of iPhone.

Part 6. Conclusion and Recommendation

If you have forgotten to back up your data, before using any of our products then please do not worry not because of the FoneDog - iOS Data Recovery has you covered. All of your data that you may have lost, will be fully restored to exactly how you had it. To make sure that all of your data won’t go missing for the next time, you may also opt to use our FoneDog - iOS Apps Backup & Restore module so everything is accessible and safe on your computer. Keep in mind that you never again would have to bring your iOS device to a repair shop where your data may potentially be at risk from prying eyes as well as having to pay huge fees. Your data is only accessible by you and you alone - as it should be.As easy as all of our software, it is always good to have a one stop program that does everything efficiently. In addition, you may have noticed several other different repair modules available - yes we are that thorough in making sure you have everything you need. You are welcome!So give our products as shot with a free trial to start off. With our user-friendly interface, immediately you will see what it is capable of and why it is well loved and received amongst our satisfied customers. We stand proudly by our product and so will you. Go on and give it a try. It is as easy as 1, 2, 3!

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()
author image

Nathan E. Malpass

iPhone/Android Devices’ Maintenance Expert

Staying home, listening to music, writing tech articles

Many people asked me to repair their mobile phones so I have a lot of experience in mobile phone repair, and I know a lot about Android or Apple phones.

iOS System Recovery logo

iOS System Recovery

Repair various iOS system errors back to normal status.

Free Download Free Download

How Do You Like This Article?

Check icon/ Check icon

INTERESTINGDULL

Check icon/ Check icon

SIMPLEDIFFICULT

Thank you! Here' re your choices:

Rate This Article: Excellent

Rating: 4.4 / 5 (based on 89 ratings)

iOS System Recovery logo

iOS System Recovery

Repair various iOS system errors back to normal status.

Free Download

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.