联系我们

如何修复因升级到iOS 11而导致的存储空间问题

作者:Mat,最后更新:十二月28,2019

“我想将我的iPhone6升级到iOS 11。但由于存储空间不足,它失败了。有没有办法有选择地擦除我的iPhone数据?”

升级到最新版本 iOS的11 具有新的令人兴奋的应用程序,将安装到您的iOS设备,并可以改变您通常使用它的方式。 今天已经拥有iOS 11的大多数iPhone和iPad用户都将这个版本打造成有史以来最友好的iOS版本 - 因为它提供了许多应用程序,可以改善一个人的移动使用,影响他或她的个人和商业活动,以及为iOS应用程序开发人员提供更好的操作系统和环境。

但是无法升级到iOS 11的一个原因是许多用户一直忽视的东西 - 存储容量。 如果您现在正在更新到iOS 11并且它没有顺利进行,您可能没有考虑设备的存储空间 - 它可能正在运行低,并且无法容纳iOS 11所需的大内存分配。 请在下面找到解决此类问题的方法

第1部分:iOS 10存储问题的原因第2部分:iOS 10存储问题的常见解决方案第3部分:通过Fonedog Toolkit解决iOS 10存储问题– iOS系统恢复部分4。 视频指南:iOS系统恢复第5部分:结论

第1部分:iOS 10存储问题的原因

有一些已知原因导致您的iOS设备存储空间不足,并且通过挖掘它们,您可以确定如何解决问题,而无需花费大量精力来释放足够的内存空间以容纳iOS 11 。 请仔细阅读以下内容以了解这些原因。

A.由于未使用的文件和应用程序导致存储空间不足

iOS设备中存储空间不足的最常见(也是显而易见的)原因是因为您已经在其中保留了大量文件,而您不再查看或检查这些文件,以及未使用的应用程序可能会带来很多收取设备的存储容量。 两种情况都可以消耗可以分配给iOS 11版本的内存空间。

B.软件相关问题

由于与软件相关的问题导致存储空间不足是非常罕见的,但是这样的原因可能会使一个iOS用户始终被他或她的设备警告它现在内存不足,即使只有很少的文件和应用程序在存储中。 对于这种情况,设备中安装的当前iOS可能会错误地计算其存储容量,尽管这种情况非常罕见,但仍然可能需要考虑。

C.设备存储的硬件缺陷

就像软件相关的问题一样,设备存储也会受到iOS设备中的硬件缺陷的影响。 如果您知道设备的存储空间有多少,但它不接受通过App Store或通过iTunes使用台式计算机或笔记本电脑安装的更多文件和应用程序,则可能是硬件故障正在影响该过程。

人们也读如何在iOS 11更新后恢复丢失的照片在iOS 3更新后,11在iPhone上恢复丢失文件的有效方法

第2部分:iOS 10存储问题的常见解决方案

对于大多数用户来说,通过执行一些手动删除未被使用或不再使用的文件和应用程序,可以提供更多的存储空间来容纳iOS 11安装。 但是,如果您怀疑软件或硬件相关问题是问题的原因,则可能需要的不仅仅是手动删除才能解决问题。 按照下面的常见解决方案来解决它。

A.执行手动删除以修复iOS 10存储问题

在iOS中,对文件进行批量删除非常简单,但是对于卸载应用程序,通常需要一些时间来删除那些不再使用的文件。 要从iOS设备中删除一些未使用的文件,请按以下步骤操作

  1. 转到要根据其类别(照片,备注,书签等)存储要删除的文件的应用程序。
  2. 点击 选择 选项。
  3. 选择要删除的每个文件。
  4. 点击 删除 垃圾桶图标所代表的图标。
  5. 确认删除文件。

B.永久删除所有未使用的文件以修复iOS 10存储问题

删除照片和视频等文件时,它们只是在系统中被标记为“已删除”,但它们并未完全从iOS设备中删除。 所有删除的文件都放在 最近删除 适用的应用程序上的文件夹 这个存储了所有最近删除的仍然占用存储空间的文件。 以下是永久删除您之前选择删除的文件的方法:

  1. 返回包含您之前删除的文件的应用程序。
  2. 继续吧 最近删除 文件夹中。
  3. 点击 选择 选项。
  4. 选择要删除的所有文件。
  5. 敲打 删除 选项并确认是否继续删除。

C.清除以前使用的应用程序中的缓存文件

如果您喜欢在线播放视频,那么您可能已经为每个在线视频下载了大量缓存数据。 这将随着时间的推移存储在您的iOS设备中。 当您使用严重依赖Internet的应用程序(例如Safari应用程序和其他第三方浏览器)时,情况也是如此。 必须删除此类缓存文件,以下是您可以对其执行的步骤:

  1. 要从Safari清除缓存的文件,请转到 设置 > 苹果浏览器 并找到 清除历史记录和网站数据.
  2. 对于设备上安装的其他浏览器,以及要删除特定文档和数据的其他应用,请转到 设置 > 其它行业 > 存储和iCloud使用.
  3. 点击 管理存储 用于查看占用大量存储空间的应用程序的选项。
  4. 每个应用程序都有一个条目 文档和数据 这将告诉你为了保持这么多的数据它消耗了多少内存。
  5. 从这里,您可以选择删除应用程序以释放它消耗的存储空间,然后在需要时再次重新安装它。

第3部分:通过Fonedog Toolkit解决iOS 10存储问题– iOS系统恢复

如果存储容量不足问题的原因是由于软件或硬件相关的问题,这是您唯一需要使用我们的问题 FoneDog工具包-iOS系统恢复。 它是一个包含模块的工具,可以满足iOS和Android用户的特定需求,包括系统修复和批量删除文件和应用程序。 要使用我们的FoneDog工具包解决问题,请按照以下说明操作:

步骤1:下载并安装我们的FoneDog工具包。

您可以从我们的网站下载FoneDog工具包的安装程序 网站。 获取副本并将其安装在台式计算机或笔记本电脑上。

免费下载 免费下载

步骤2:将iOS设备连接到计算机。

安装应用程序后,将受影响的iOS设备连接到计算机,并使用我们的FoneDog工具包进行验证。 确保程序可以识别您的设备。

步骤3:继续“系统恢复“模块。

您需要修复设备当前iOS系统的模块是 系统恢复。 这个由齿轮图标菜单表示,里面有扳手工具。 单击此菜单图块以在模块内部继续。

主要工具

步骤4:记下系统恢复的重要提示。

以下是一些重要提醒:在继续系统恢复过程之前,您需要先注意:

1)iOS设备中的所有文件和数据都不会被删除; 但是,在使用我们的fonedog工具包之前,最好先创建设备的备份。

2)您的iOS设备将设置为“锁定“如果它目前已解锁。

3)您的iOS设备将设置为“非越狱“如果它目前越狱的状态。

开始

步骤5:检查您的iOS设备的技术规格

系统恢复模块的下一页显示了一些带有预定义值的下拉字段 - 这些是您的iOS设备的技术规格,我们的FoneDog工具包已通过成功执行检测到它。它将使用此类规范来检索最合适的固件要安装到iOS设备的软件包。 查看这些规格并单击 资料下载 继续。

资料下载

步骤6:下载固件包。

单击以获取固件 资料下载 按钮。 这将要求您等待几分钟,直到下载固件。

或者,您可以自己下载固件,并通过单击“我们的FoneDog工具包”使用它 复制 按钮来检索它,然后是 选择 按钮命令程序使用该固件包进行系统修复。

步骤7:执行系统恢复过程。

这一步将由我们的FoneDog工具包自动完成 - 您只需等待几分钟直到完成。 此步骤将下载的固件包应用于您的iOS设备,以修复影响设备计算其当前存储容量的软件或硬件错误。 系统恢复后,您的设备将自动重启。

练习器

步骤8。 验证您的iOS设备是否正在正确读取其存储容量

iOS设备重新启动后,检查其当前存储容量读数(如果它现在正确)。 去 设置 > 其它行业 > 关于我们 并查看您当前的存储容量 开放申请 选项。 如果您认为iOS 11现在有足够的存储空间,请继续通过无线方式或通过iTunes将其安装到您的设备。

重新完成

部分4。 视频指南:iOS系统恢复

第5部分:结论

解决iOS设备中存储空间不足的问题通常只需要简单的步骤即可修复 - 只需手动删除旧文件和未使用的应用程序,现在您可以轻松获得iOS 10版本。 但是,可能存在软件或硬件故障可能阻碍您升级到最新iOS版本的情况。 这是你需要的时候 FoneDog工具包 - iOS系统恢复。 为了实现轻松快速的批量删除,FoneDog工具包 - iOS Data Eraser是您的最佳选择。

免费下载 免费下载

你怎么看这个帖子?

优秀 感谢您的评论!

评分: 4.6 / 5(基于 97 评级)

发表评论

评论

评论()
iOS数据恢复徽标

iOS的数据恢复

3从iPhone或iPad恢复已删除数据的方法。

FoneDog使用cookies来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。 点击 请点击此处 了解更多信息。

How to Fix Storage Space Issues due to Upgrade to iOS 11

iOS Data Recovery logo

iOS Data Recovery

3 Methods to recover your deleted data from iPhone or iPad.

"I want to upgrade my iPhone6s to iOS 11. But it is failed because of the storage space is not enough. Is there a way to erase my iPhone data selectively? "

Upgrading to the latest iOS 11 features new exciting applications that will be installed to your iOS device and can change how you usually use it. Most iPhone and iPad users today who have already got the iOS 11 have been coining this release as the friendliest iOS version ever – for the reason that it provides many applications which can improve one’s mobile usage impacting his or her personal and business activities, as well as be giving a much better operating system and environment for iOS app developers.

But one reason for not being able to upgrade to iOS 11 is something that many users have always neglected – the storage capacity. If you’re updating to iOS 11 now and it doesn’t proceed smoothly, you might haven’t considered your device’ storage space – it might be running low and couldn’t accommodate the big memory allocation needed for iOS 11. Find out below how you can resolve such issue

Part 1: Reasons for Insufficient iOS Device Storage

There are a few known reasons why you’re having insufficient storage space in your iOS device, and by digging them down, you can determine how to fix the problem without doing some big effort just to free up enough memory space to accommodate the iOS 11. Read through below to find out these reasons.

A. Insufficient Storage Space due to Unused Files and Applications

The most common (and obvious) reason for having insufficient storage space in your iOS device is because you’ve been keeping a lot of files in it that you don’t view or check anymore, as well as unused applications that can bring a heavy toll in your device’ storage capacity. Both cases can consume memory space that can be allocated to the iOS 11 version instead.

B. Software-Related Problem

Insufficient storage space due to a software-related issue is very rare to happen, but such cause can make one iOS user to consistently being alerted by his or her device that it’s now running low in memory, even if there are only few files and applications in the storage. For this situation, it’s possible that the current iOS installed in the device has been miscalculating its storage capacity, and although this one is very uncommon, it can still be a probable cause to consider.

C. Hardware Defect on the Device Storage

Just like a software-related problem, the device storage can also be affected by a hardware defect in the iOS device. If you’re aware of how much the storage space of your device is but it doesn’t accept more files and applications installed via the App Store or through iTunes using a desktop computer or laptop, chances are a hardware glitch is affecting the process.

Part 2: Common Solutions to Insufficient Storage Space

For most users, giving more storage space to accommodate the iOS 11 installation can be done by performing some manual deletions of files and applications that aren’t being used or utilized anymore. However, if you’re suspecting that a software or hardware-related problem is the cause of the issue, it may take more than the just manual deletion in order to fix the issue. Follow through with our common solutions below to fix it.

A. Perform Manual Deletion

In iOS, doing a bulk deletion of files is quite easy, but for uninstalling applications, it usually takes some time to remove those that aren’t being used anymore. To delete some unused files from your iOS device here’s how

  1. Go to the application where the files to be deleted are stored based on their categories (Photos, Notes, Bookmarks, etc).
  2. Tap the Select option.
  3. Select each file to be deleted.
  4. Tap the Delete icon represented by a trash bin icon.
  5. Confirm deletion of files.

B. Delete all Unused Files Permanently

When deleting files such as photos and videos, they are just being tagged as “deleted” in the system but they’re not being totally removed from the iOS device. All deleted files are placed in the Recently Deleted folder on the applicable app. This one stores all your recently deleted files that still consumes storage space. Here’s how you can permanently delete the files you’ve previously selected for deletion:

  1. Go back to the application that has contained the files you’ve previously deleted.
  2. Proceed to its Recently Deleted folder.
  3. Tap the Select option.
  4. Select all files to be deleted.
  5. Tap Delete option and confirm if to proceed with the deletion.

C. Clear Cached Files from Previously Used Applications

If you love streaming videos online, chances are you’ve been downloading a lot of cached data for each online video you’ve streamed. This will be stored in your iOS device over time. It’s also the same case when you used an application that heavily relies on the Internet, such as the Safari app and another third-party browser. Such cached files must be deleted, and here are the steps you can do on them:

  1. For clearing cached files from Safari, go to Settings > Safari and locate the Clear History and Website Data.
  2. For other browsers installed on your device, as well as other apps with specific documents and data to be deleted, go to Settings > General > Storage & iCloud Usage.
  3. Tap the Manage Storage option to review the apps that consume a lot of storage space.
  4. Each app has an entry for Documents and Data that will show you how much it has consumed memory to keep such amount of data.
  5. From here, you have the option to remove the app to free up the storage space it consumes and then reinstalling it whenever it’s needed again.

Part 3: Fixing Storage Space Issues through Fonedog Toolkit – iOS System Recovery

In the event that the cause of the insufficient storage capacity issue is due to a software or hardware-related problem, this is the only time you’ll need to use our FoneDog toolkit -iOS System Recovery. It’s a tool packed with modules that can cater to specific needs of iOS and Android users, including system repair and bulk deletion of files and applications. To use our FoneDog toolkit in resolving the issue, follow the instructions below:

Step 1: Download and Install Our FoneDog Toolkit.

You can download the installer of the FoneDog toolkit from our website. Get a copy and install it on your desktop computer or laptop.

Step 2: Connect the iOS Device to the Computer.

After installing the application, connect the affected iOS device to the computer and have our FoneDog toolkit to verify it. Ensure that the program can recognize your device.

Step 3: Proceed to the “System Recovery” Module.

The module that you’ll need to repair your device’ current iOS system is the System Recovery. This one is represented by a gear icon menu with a wrench tool inside of it. Click this menu tile to proceed inside the module.

Main Tools

Step 4: Take Note of Important Reminders for System Recovery.

Below are some important reminders you’ll need to take note first before proceeding to the system recovery procedure:

1) All the files and data in your iOS device won’t get deleted; however, it’s best to create a backup of your device first before using our fonedog toolkit.

2) Your iOS device will be set to “locked” if it’s currently unlocked.

3) Your iOS device will be set to “non-jailbroken” status if it’s currently jailbroken.

Start

Step 5: Check Your iOS Device’ Technical Specs

The next page of the System Recovery module shows you some drop-down fields with predefined values – these are the technical specs of your iOS device, which our FoneDog toolkit has detected through successfully performing.It will use such specs to retrieve the most suitable firmware package to be installed to your iOS device. Review these specs and click Download to proceed.

Download

Step 6: Download the Firmware Package.

Proceed in getting the firmware by clicking the Download button. This will require you to wait for a couple of minutes until the firmware has been downloaded.

Alternatively, you can download the firmware on your own and have it used by our FoneDog toolkit by clicking the Copy button to retrieve it, followed by the Select button to command the program to use that firmware package for the system repair.

Step 7: Perform System Recovery Procedure.

This step will be done automatically by our FoneDog toolkit – you’ll just have to wait for a few minutes until it gets done. This step will apply the downloaded firmware package to your iOS device, in order to fix the software or hardware bug that’s affecting how your device is calculating its current storage capacity. After the system recovery, your device will automatically reboot.

Reparing

Step 8. Verify If Your iOS Device is Now Reading Its Storage Capacity Correctly

After your iOS device has restarted, check for its current storage capacity reading if it’s now correct. Go to Settings > General > About and see your current storage capacity under Available option. If you think you have now enough storage space for the iOS 11, proceed in installing it to your device through over-the-air approach or via iTunes.

Repare Complete

Part 4. Video Guide:  iOS System Recovery

Part 5: The Conclusion

Resolving the issue with insufficient storage space in iOS devices usually just take easy steps to get fixed – just manually delete old files and unused applications and you’re now good to go in getting the iOS 10 release. However, there can be instances that a software or hardware glitch can hinder you from upgrading to the latest iOS version. This is when you’ll need the FoneDog toolkit – iOS System Recovery. And for performing the easy and fast bulk deletion, the FoneDog toolkit – iOS Data Eraser is your best choice to use.

iOS Data Recovery logo

iOS Data Recovery

3 Methods to recover your deleted data from iPhone or iPad.

Free Download Free Download

Hot Product


PowerMyMac logo

PowerMyMac

16 in 1 App for Mac
Clean, Protect and Optimize Your Mac

Free Download
iOS Data Recovery logo

iOS Data Recovery

3 Methods to recover your deleted data from iPhone or iPad.

Free Download

FoneDog uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more.